Divorce

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 03 March 2018 This query is : Resolved 
I am married to this person for four years. Ours is a arranged marriage. He became jobless within six months of our marriage. After that he stayed in my parents home for one year without any job. He had a personal loan for 5 lakhs. No savings. After one and half years of marriage he got a small job and he went out of my city. He started giving me mental torture by asking me to get my father's property. I resisted him. But he kept on torturing me mentally. After this I took a home loan and bought a house for us. He started asking for a car. I said I can't afford him all that. He said then go away from me I don't want to live with you. Many times he continuously was asking me for divorce. We don't have children. At one point I lost all hope on him and decided to take divorce.

Now he and his parents are not ready to give divorce. I have given him money to the extent of three lakhs in these four years of marriage. He never did anything for me till date.

He used to abuse me by calling my parents bad name all the time for not giving property. He never let me eat or sleep on a daily basis.

Tried to strangle me when I was asleep once. Tried to push me from the stairs when I was climbing up the stairs.

I want to cut all my relationship from this person once for all.

He is now put up in a job in Delhi, I am currently in Chennai. His parents are not giving his address for communication. What should I do if he is not agreeing for mutual consent divorce.

I even have a doubt whether he will reply to the notice for divorce if I send him.

Kindly help me.
Vijay Raj Mahajan (Expert) 03 March 2018
File petition for divorce on the ground of cruelty and desertion of more than 2 years and send the court summon to his known address where originally her was living or the address of his parents. As you are not aware of his address in Delhi but if his office address is known then that address can also be used along with the local residential address. The substituted service through newspaper publication can also be sought under Order 5 Rule 20 CPC.
Even if he fails to attend court proceedings after receiving court summon the case will be proceeded ex-parte against him and decided in in your favour.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 03 March 2018
AQ so NO reply……………
Kumar Doab (Expert) 03 March 2018
Pls post with your ID and you can get many replies………Your ID does not mean your name or phone number or email Id and don’t post these…
Post your full query in one new thread with your ID…….