Name transfer of residential property

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 13 April 2017 This query is : Resolved 
Hello Sir,

THE CASE:

The said residential property is in Aligarh, U.P . It is not an ancestral property. The registered owner of the property was my grandfather, who passed away 20 years ago. The mutation of the property was never done, hence the property is still in his name. He had no will. My grandmother died 5 years ago. Now my grandparents had 3 sons. One of which is my dad. Out of the three sons, one does not want the property at all. Hence the remaining interested parties are the two sons. The market value of the property is 20 Lakh Rupees.

The following are the questions :

1. What is the procedure to transfer the property from my grandfather's name to the two interested sons ?

2.How does the third son relinquish his right ?

3. What all documents would be required ?

4. How many days would the procedure take?

5. What would be the total cost ?

6. Could you also kindly mention the aprox U.P stamp duty charges for the mutation of the property? (Since different States have different Stamp Duty Charges).

Thank you.
Guest (Expert) 13 April 2017
First obtain the Legal Heir Certificate of your grand fahter from Tehsildar Office .In that the three sons name would appear.Basing on that the Partition could be done and Partition deed to be executed and the son who doesn't want the share should Execute Relinquishment Deed in favor of other two brothers.U.P.stamp Duty for Partition Deeds will not be very high Still Confirm it with Concerned Registrar Office.If it is Concentrated Seriously the Process could be Completed in 3 months. All the documents like Sale Deed Of your grand father,EC up to date would be required.Seek the help of Local good Advocate or even Senior Document Writers at Concerned Registrar Office could Assist You.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 13 April 2017
No reply to query from an author who is anonymous.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 14 April 2017
NO reply to query from author who is anonymous.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 14 April 2017
AQ, NO reply.

Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 15 April 2017
What is harm if you raise your query in your real name?