Gratuity calculation - clarification - reg.

(Querist) 15 February 2017 This query is : Resolved 

We see a ray of hope!

This is to bring to your kind notice that I served in an NGO Hospital
for 6 years and resigned 9 months ago. My salary breakup was as under:

Basic Rs.6660-80
HRA Rs.2664-32
Special Pay Rs.7326-88
--------
Total Pay Rs.16652-00
--------

I request you to clarify as to whether the "SPECIAL PAY" be considered as "GRATUITY" calculation component since my ex-employer stating that 'Special Pay' cannot be considered as part of Gratuity Component hence, will be calculated
on the basis of the 'Basic' only.

Kindly advice terminology 'Special Pay' be considered in the absence of the terminology 'Dearness Allowance'. Look forward your kind support and clarification that will benefit about 250 employees those who are working in the hospital never ever aware of the Eligibility Criteria of Gratuity.

Best regards,

KS Murthy
Kumar Doab (Expert) 15 February 2017
Mr.KS Murthy

It is felt that while interacting on other threads initiated by you e.g;

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Payment-of-Gratuity-600816.asp

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Payment-of-gratuity-601256.asp

these points were covered.

The def. of salary for calculation of Gratuity is;

Basic +DA
Also posted at:

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Gratuity-calculation-basic-special-pay-clarification-reg--632031.asp
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 16 February 2017
.Agree with Dhingra Ji.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 18 February 2017
No reply to repeated query.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 18 February 2017
Dear Ms.Usha Kapoor,

Who is Dhingra Ji and where is he in this thread!