Shop on pagdi in chandino chowk delhi

(Querist) 10 June 2016 This query is : Resolved 
My father has bought a shop on pagdi and paying rent since 1993 in chandini chowk in delhi.. And now he is ill .. I want to know if something happened to my father... Then kya wo dukan main nahi chala sakta kya ???
Ya sale kar sakta ?? Please guide me!!!
Apurv (Querist) 10 June 2016
Hi My father has bought a shop on pagdi and paying rent since 1993 in chandini chowk in delhi.. And now he is ill .. I want to know if something happened to my father... Then kya wo dukan main nahi chala sakta kya ??? Ya sale kar sakta ?? Please guide me!!!
Apurv (Querist) 10 June 2016
Please help me someone???
Adv. Sagar R. Jadhav (Expert) 11 June 2016
Yes you can run your business from said place, get your name changed in rent receipt if anything happened to your father, you can intimate your landlord about the same and he can do the same.
Apurv (Querist) 11 June 2016
Thank you!!
But the labdlord is saying .. You can not run the shop as i have given the shop on rent to your father.. Only he can run the shop.. And not accept the rent. And he is also saying this is a law that son can not run the shop onle father can .!!!
Guest (Expert) 11 June 2016
Tenancy is inherited. after your father you will step into his shoes.
DEFENSE ADVOCATE.-firmaction@g (Expert) 11 June 2016
Whatever is suggested above is legally correct but there will be many many routes for the landlord to trouble you so be ready for a long legal battle.

First of all what you are doing now and do you intend to continue the fathers business, it not the landlord can claim it on the ground that you do not need it.

Another problem will be personal need of the landlord and can claim more hardship.

Since the value at location will be multi million for the property so engage an expert advocate who has dealt in such matters.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 11 June 2016
Agreed.

Engage a very able counsel ASAP.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 11 June 2016
Well advised, as the value of the property involved is very much, engage services of expert local lawyer to protect your interest.
P. Venu (Expert) 11 June 2016
How is that the property is with you on "pagdi"?
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 13 June 2016
Well advised.
For further query and proper proceeding engage a prudent lawyer in Delhi.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 29 September 2016
Repeated query:

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Pagdi-shop-in-chandini-chowk-612001.asp

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Shop-on-pagdi-chandini-chowk-618116.asp

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Shop-on-pagdi-basis-618286.asp
Kumar Doab (Expert) 29 September 2016
Why to repeat so many times?
Kumar Doab (Expert) 29 September 2016
Since so many repetitions and advises have not satisfied you,as advised by Dr. J.C. Vashista, engage a prudent lawyer in Delhi.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 30 September 2016
Discuss with local lawyer.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 30 September 2016
There is no use to repeat a same query again and again.