Obc certificate

(Querist) 16 December 2015 This query is : Resolved 
My query is that I want to obtain an obc certificate from UP where my family lived 15 years ago.We are currently residing in haryana.As rule is there that you can obtain an obc certificate only from the state of origin.Now I have no residence in UP.How can I obtain an obc certificate considering you have to attach a residence proof alongside application?
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 16 December 2015
matter of procedure. check from Tehsil office.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 16 December 2015
Has UP office refused to issue on your application?
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 16 December 2015
Only your ancestral state is competant to issue relevant certificate and grant the benefit, other state shall not grant any benefit.
Rajiv (Querist) 17 December 2015
Rajendra goyal ji,
NO,I haven't yet. I just want to be sure so that my application will not get rejected.I have no residence proof of UP although I have a birth certificate.Will authorities issue a caste certificate considering me or my family doesn't ordinarily resides there at the moment? Please guide me.
Rajiv (Querist) 17 December 2015
Dr Vashisth ji,
My ancestral state is UP but we migrated to haryana 15 years ago.I want to claim OBC reservation in UP since my caste is there in central list.Now I have no proof of residence there.How will I prove that my family/me ordinarily resides there? Please guide me.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 17 December 2015
There is a separate community certificate application, who live in other state.

You can use it and apply it to the Tashildar of your current location. If he does not oblige, you may lodge a complaint to the BC Commission, Delhi, They will do the needful for issuance of the certificate.
K.S.Srinivas (Expert) 18 December 2015
Govt. of India’s instructions on various matters concerning Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribes including those on issue of caste certificate:-

Issuing Authority : Ministry of Home Affairs.
Addressed to : All Chief Secretaries of States.
No. 35/1/72-R.U. (SCT.V) Dt. New Delhi, the 2nd May 1975.

Para 2:- Cases of migration.

(ii) Where a person migrates from one State to another, he can claim to belong to a Scheduled Caste or a Scheduled Tribe only in relation to the State to which he originally belonged and not in respect of the State to which he has migrated.

In view of the above instructions, you can get OBC certificate from the State of U.P.