details of an advocate.

(Querist) 25 September 2009 This query is : Resolved 
dear sir

plz tell me that if i have registration no of advocate then can i get deatails of him.

if yes then how? which web site?

plz answer my query. my e-mail id is "itsme.pallavigupta@rediffmail.com"

i will be highly oblised to you.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 25 September 2009
In addition to registration no. of an advocate, you should also possess the knowledge of bar council providing him enrollment. Every state bar council has no website. some of bar council have only this facility.

So far as information is concerned, you can get only name, father's name, residential address, his years of passing different exams, details of degree of law and information related thereto. bar council is also covered under RTI Act. You can move an application under this act also.
Guest (Expert) 01 October 2009
NANDKUMAR B.SAWANT.M.COM.LL.B.(MUMBAI),ADVOCATE
MOBILE.09325226691, 09271971251
e.mail.adv.nbsawant@yahoo.co.in
e.mail.nandkumarbs@sify.com

REGARDING THE REGISTRATION AND DETAILS OF ADVOCATE KINDLY NOTE THAT
1.YOU MAY GET MOST OF THE DETAILS FROM THE BAR COUNCIL OF THE STATE WHERE THE PERSON IS REGISTERED.BUT YOU HAVE TO MENTION THE REASON AND EXACT DETAILS REQUIRED.
2.KINDLY NOTE THAT CERTAIN WEB SITES DISPLAY THE INFORMATION OF ADVOCATES WHO ARE THE MEMBERS.
3.YOU MAY CHECK UP FROM THE INTERNET.
IN CASE ANY FURTHER INFORMATION IS REQUIRED KINDLY SEND EXACT DETAILS OR WRITE OR CALL
WITH BEST REGARDS TO YOU YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
NANDKUMAR B.SAWANT.M.COM.LL.B.(MUMBAI),ADVOCATE.
Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate (Expert) 01 October 2009
pallavi ji,
i have seen yr query second time fisrt i ignore because i think that it is out of the way but now i m serious and i will take intrist in this query till the resolve, send me wht is the ragistration no?
then i will help u !
Sachin Bhatia (Expert) 01 October 2009
Yes you can get the details of the advocate from the State Bar council by giving them that registration no.
You can also get this information under R.T.I. Act.
Sachin Bhatia (Expert) 01 October 2009
Yes you can get the details of the advocate from the State Bar council by giving them that registration no.
You can also get this information under R.T.I. Act.