Askling builder's secretary for bribe

(Querist) 25 April 2013 This query is : Resolved 
sir, i want to ask query that we have got flat in 2005 and till now neither we have done its registration nnor we have paid any stamp duty on it, only we have sale agreement between bulder and my mum. now we r going to register it but builders secretaryis asking for bribe for Rs.200,000/- for singing the agreement. fact is we had bought above said flat from investor, but he has made us forst owner instead of second, and made direct agreement between bulder and us. and as we r not a member of society, on the grounds saying that we r not a member of spciety secretary stoping water supply to our tenant staying there, kindly please giude us wht to do as we r not able to arrange this much money to give builder. kindly guide me... wht to do?

Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 25 April 2013
If you have paid the dull consideration money, then you need not pay any extra amount to get the registration which the builder is legally bound to do.
If he refuses to do so then file case before the consumer forum where you would get order for registration as well as compensation out of this harassment.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 25 April 2013
Since the agreement is between you and the builder he is bound to sign the registration. The secretary or builder can not disconnect the water supply till you are paying the charges. If they try to do so you may engage a lawyer and get an injunction for the same from the court.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 25 April 2013
If you are in possession of the agreement to sale for full amount of consideration and no specific date for the registration is mentioned thereto then you need to serve a legal notice to the builder to come present on a specific date before the registrar for the purpose of registration and if he do not come there then get marked your presence there and then file suit for specific performance.

Your water or electricity supply cannot be disconnected if you are duly paying maintenance changes.
Jahnavi Kumari (Querist) 26 April 2013
sir sorry to bother u but can u explain me wht is dull consideration money we have paid them cash aprox. 4lac (full value of Flat at that time). and now builders secretary says that the value of flat has increased compare to that period of time and now if u want get it registered and want to pay stamp duty on it u will require builders signature on new agreement as old agreement registration has been banned now a days for which u have to pay Rs.200,000/- wothout which u wont be able to do same. he further says that if we could have sold same flat to another customer we would have got higher profit on sale amount. indirectly he want to say compensate us giving such amount as we r in loss. pls send me case study in this regards.

Course