Request for guidance

(Querist) 20 February 2013 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Experts

I sent a request in the name of my father under RTI Act to AP Land Records asking a file copy. They gave us wrong file number.

The file belongs to my grandfather land, in which our family is having share. Again I sent another request under the RTI act in my name with supporting documents and Rs. 10.00 IPO in DTDC courier.

The covered delivered by courier on 16.10.2012. I did not get any response from them.

After two months, I spoke to the designated officer and sent another set of supporting documents in DTDC courier, which got delivered on 28.12.2012. I did not get any response.

Again on 29.01.2013, I sent a mail to Chief Commissioner explaining the issue.

Till date I did not get any information. I want that file copy urgently. How can I handle this. Is it right to send another request to Chief commissioner or to approach AP RTI Authorities with Central RTI authorities thru email.

Shall we send a CC to CS of the state. I want to take up this issue very seriously. Also guide me whether we can send request thru private couriers also or only thru govt. service like speed post / postal department. Please guide me.

Thank Q

PVG
Nadeem Qureshi (Expert) 20 February 2013
Dear venu Gopal
you have right to filed a complaint against the department who are not ready to provide you the detail as you desire in your application or not show any sufficient reason within specific time, before consumer court and get compensation as per your status and harassment.
You can file an appeal before appellate authority too, if you want.

Feel Free to Call
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 20 February 2013
yES, APART FROM THAT YOU CAN REFER APPEAL AGAINST NON SUPPLY OF ANY REPLY.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 20 February 2013
no more to add.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 20 February 2013
Provision of appeal is given in RTI Act so exhaust this opportunity with a consumer complaint as you are also a consumer.