My complaint not responded

Guest (Querist) 09 February 2012 This query is : Resolved 
This is my complaint online. Nothing is happening. Can there be any other way?

haridas mandal
10/6/10

to cybercell_hyd
To

Asst Commissioner of Police

Cyber Crimes Cell

Hyderabad AP

Respected Sir

Sub - Reporting of Cyber crime ( Fraudulent transfer of Rs 90000 (Ninety thousands) from my savings Bank acct No 860410110002547 on 01 -02 Jan 2010

1. I have a savings acct @ BOI RK Puram Br -500056 for the past 2 years. Consequent to my retirement in 2009 I recd terminal benefits as well as pension in that acct. I had opted for internet facility which was operative.since since Apr 2009. It was primarily being used for payment of Telephone bills, Electricity Bills, HDFC housing loan premiums etc. etc.In the month of Aug 2009 my acct was suddenly blocked for internet banking by the bank auth without informing me. I had appx 16 Lacs just received as my terminal benefits in my savings acct. A few days later on my complaint online to their HQ at Mumbai it was restored. It was repeated in the month of Nov 2009.This time my acct was even blocked for Debit card use at supermarkets/ATM. Bank informed me of some phissing attack on my account detected at their end hence my account had been blocked. Since Nov 2009 i was unable to use my Debit card as well as Internet banking facilty. I was assured of unblocking the account on 01 Jan 2010. Even before i could use the facilty my account was reported hacked on 01&02 Jan 2010 by the Sr Br Manger of my Bank at RK Puram on morning 03 Jan 2010. 2010. There were 11 transactions ranging from Rs 1000 to Rs 20000 transferred to third party i.e accts in Bank of India Branches at Mumbai / Gujarat. I was adviced to report the matter to the Cyber Crime Br cyberabad. Which I did . At the Cyber Cell AC Guards Hyderabad the inspector on duty asked me to open my email accts . He found no phissing mails in the past three months or so in my mail accts.. He called for the BOI representative to submit their view point. Mr Divakar from Zonal Office at AC guards came and briefed the inspector of cyber crime br in my absense.

2. Later i was told to submit the complaint to SP Ccyber Crime at the police headquarter , cyberabad. I went there and lodged the complaint to the SP , cyber crime Br. She went through my submission , did not admit it and adviced me to submit a complaint against the Bank as they were responsible for the safe custody of my acct.

3. Back home i submitted a complaint against the Bank and then petitioned the Banking Ombudsman at hyderabad. Banking Ombudman called me and the banking rep and heard my case .Banking Ombudsman found the transaction valid hence gave verdict in favour of the Bank despite my protest..

4. Thereafter i spoke to the inspector on duty at the cyber cell, AC guards, Hyderabad as well as PA to Dy Supdt at the Police HQ on telephone and was adviced to report the matter to Cyber cell at Gochibowly as my residence as well the the location of the bank where my acct is kept come under the jurisdiction of Cyber cell Gochibowly.

5. I hereby att the following documents in support of my complaint and for your further investigation please:-

a) A copy of my Complaint dated 01 Feb 2010 addsd to Addl Gen of police CID, Hyd handed over to Dy Supdt of Police, at the police HQ. ( original is with the Dy Supdt @ police HQ )

b) A copy of my complaint dated 02 Feb 2010 to Sr Manager Bank of India , RK Puram-500056 branch.

c) Staement of Account of my ban account No 860410110002547 from 01 Nov 2009 to 02 Jan 2010.

d) Ack of my complaint online by Banking Ombudsman , Hyderabad vide their Complaint No 200910009004723 dated 17 May 2010..

e) Reply from Bank of India Hyd Zone letter No HYDZO:CSD:KRR:041 dated 30.04.10

f) Names of the beneficiaries vide BOI letter No HYDZO:CSD:KRR:088 dated 19.05.10

g) Banking Ombudsman letter dated 03 Jun 2010.

h ) Banking Ombudsman letter dated 09 Jun 2010.

j) Banking ombudsman letter BO(H)/RRM/78/C.No4723/2010-11 dated 05 July 2010.

k) My letter to Bank of India Br Goregaon asking action taken against the beneficiary dated Nil.

l) Bank of India Mumbai North Zone letter No MNZ/RTI/18 dated 7 Sep 2010.

6. May i request your kind office to admit my complaint at this belated stage due to the reason already explained and apprehend the culprits to recover my hard earned pension benefits .

Yours faithfully

Lt Col(Retd) Haridas Mandal

Flat No 401 Ushodaya Apts

SV Colony, RK Puram

Ranga Reddy Distt

PIN - 500056

2 attachments — Download all attachments View all images

scan0018.tif
7864K View Download

scan0019.tif
2942K View Dow
M/s. Y-not legal services (Expert) 09 February 2012
we are in india..

just lodge your complaint as in person., whats your problem to appear in person..

online complaint enough mean any one can lodge any complaint against any one.. after received complaint without enquiry police can not file any case blindly..

so your online complaint is vague before police department..

-tom-
Guest (Querist) 09 February 2012
I understand your point of view but kindly understand my point of view at the prime age of 57 and making several trips to Gochiballi appx 43 km from my residence and then redirected to the cybercell under the Neredmet police station who in turn says he is not auth to ack receipt of such complints unless directed by the ACP cybercell , Ranga Reddy district and it is going on and on.
first use formal words for convey your problem., just avoid sms type answers.

in this situation, any relative of aggrieved persons also can lodge the complaint sir..

-tom-
But should not we give stress to lodging online complaint with minimal use of alphabets as is applicable to the Gen Next?
Supreme Of India is accepting PIL online and does not discourage SMS type languages either.
Anyway thanks for the advice.
"Supreme Of India is accepting PIL online and does not discourage SMS type languages either."

-welcome-

supreme court of india may not discouraging sms format.. but lci experts wont encourage it..

-tom-
Uncle To with a big Ego.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 09 February 2012
File a complaint to the Magistrate u/s 156(30 crpc if no FIR is registered.
If FIR is registered then ask for status report through the Magistrate.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 09 February 2012
Neither Supreme Court of India accepts sms language as you claimed nor is preferred by LCI experts.

So far as your problem is concerned, either you convince the police authorities by personally meeting to initiate action or you should take the help of court to direct the concerned police authorities to take cognizance of your complaint and take action accordingly.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 10 February 2012
I do not like to read queries in SMS language .....answer is faraway and out of scope.