Queries Participated

Anonymous   28 May 2026 at 18:48

Hindu succession query

We are 5 siblings from Mumbai suburbs father died interstate in 1984 and mother died in 2019 we 5 siblings own tenanted building given by our grand father through registered partition deed in year 1955 our eldest brother was only a month Old in November 1955 and then grand father added his name as minor son as beneficiary along with our father . after our father's death he used to manage the property collecting rent etc.he made mutation entry in City survey property card without mentioning ratio but now He claims his ratio is 60 % as his name is already there in partition deed and even in mutation entry his name is there as minor son and father as a guardian. So what he is claiming is that legally correct please guide us .

Anonymous   25 May 2026 at 12:44

Application for final decree after preliminary decree

Plaintiff filed application for final decree and metes and bound. Property is owned by plaintiff ymother and defendant is daughter( sister to plaintiff) . Rights have been declared by preliminary decree . Plaintiff is entitle to 1/3rd share, Plaintiff father 1/3rd share and Defendant is entitle for 1/3rd share. Meanwhile Defendant son filed forged Gift Deed impleading himself in the partition suit claiming the property of his father (defendant husband) as donor with forged documents. My sister son is not necessary party to the partition suit. Can impleadment petition will be allowed and if allowed how can it decide the title of suit property after after declaration of shares in preliminary decree.

Please kindly advise what will be result of my preliminary decree when it has attained finality after Supreme Court confirming my preliminary decree.
Thank you

adv. rajeev ( rajoo )   12 May 2026 at 19:16

Medical negligence case to be filed

Any advocates from Kerala to file medical negligence case. I have to refer to my client. Please put the cell number

adv. rajeev ( rajoo )   12 May 2026 at 13:20

Ni act legal notice

Dear Learned Members,
Legal notice u/s 138 of NI Act was served to the accused by hand. In my opinion it is valid service. But judge is not agreeing for that.
If any judgements regarding legal notice served by hand to the accused is valid service. Kindly let me know the judgements

Anonymous   07 May 2026 at 12:54

Legal guidance needed regarding rights of muslim seco

I am a Muslim widow with a child. Around two years ago, I married a Muslim man through Nikah. At the time of marriage, I knew he already had a wife and children, but he assured me that he would look after me and maintain the relationship properly.

However, after marriage, he has not been taking care of me emotionally or financially. He does not stay with me regularly, avoids coming to my house, and now says he cannot continue the relationship. He also did not properly disclose this marriage to his family members, and I feel neglected and mentally disturbed because of the situation.

Now he is trying to distance himself and wants to end the relationship. I want to know:

1. What legal rights do I have as a second wife under Muslim law?
2. Can I seek maintenance/support from him?
3. Can I file Domestic Violence or cruelty case if he refuses to live with me?
4. What legal effect will the Nikahnama and Qazi records have?
5. If he claims that the marriage happened under emotional pressure or coercion, how do courts generally view such situations?
6. What are the proper legal remedies available for me to protect myself and my child’s future?

I am looking for genuine legal guidance regarding my rights and possible future legal steps.

Anonymous   08 April 2026 at 18:33

Summons thru., whatsapp

I have filed divorce petition of my client. Respodant is living at Dubai. His address is not known only my client his whats app number and mail ID. I have filed an application send the summons thru., whatsapp and email, but judge is not agreeing for that. Is there any recent judgment that summons can be sent thru., whats app and email. And also procedure to send the summons to out side india . Please let me know the judgement and procedure.

Please upload the recent judgements

bharat khatwani   09 February 2025 at 11:24

Help needed

I wish to present my case in court without the assistance of an advocate, i.e., as a party in person. My tenant has sent me a legal notice without any legal merit, seemingly with the intention of extorting money before vacating the rented property. Interestingly, all his sons, who were living nearby, have sold their properties, and as tenant is 95 years old he can not live alone in that house . Could you please guide me on whether there are any courses or resources available online to help me prepare effectively for presenting my case in court?

Anonymous   15 April 2024 at 18:30

Ni act complaint and notice

Notice u/s 138 of NI Act is issued to co., only. There is no single word of that, it is represented by Managing Director. Complaint is also filed same. In my opinion complaint is not maintainable without directors are parties
Kindly reply me and if any citations please let me know.

ashok k rao   18 March 2024 at 14:33

Case filed under 138 cheque bounce

I filed a cheque bounce case of Rs.2 lakhs in Feb 2021 pertaining to refund of my property booking amount which I had paid online from Bangalore to Hubli and the owner withdrew full amount from bank and closed the account and sold the property to another buyer. For almost 12-15 months even after getting notices from Court he did not turn up for taking bail. He came later and without serving notice to my advocate managed to get bail and ran away and again not seen for 2 years. Court issued 9 NBWs and Arrest warrants. On 26th Feb 24, case advanced from 29-4-2024 he came without any notice to my advocate took date and disappeared. I have been given Rs.300 payment orders as complainant by Hon Court. I wonder if such things are permitted by Hon Courts that one accused is escaping so many notices/NBWs/Arrest Warrants. The case is posted for PW-1 CROSS and my advocate do not yet received any intimation from Court/opposite party. I prayed to the Hon Judge to order Ex parte previous date, but did not get orders. My advocate is also in a fix to explain to me. Kindly advise what next for me.

adv. rajeev ( rajoo )   23 September 2023 at 11:19

Corruption

If a complainant transfers a money to the government servant thru., phone pe or goggle pay , or thru., bank whether it amounts to acceptance of bribe?