Anonymous   12 October 2023 at 23:57

Recall of order

Respected expert,
In a summary suit a Conditional leave to defend order is passed by the city civil court which is challanged before high court by a writ petition. Now the defendant, my client found that some facts produced by the plaintiff are false and some facts are deliberately suppressed by the plaintiff in the summary suit. My writ petition is pending before the high court for admission. Under the circumstances can I make an application before city civil court for recall of order u/s. 44 of evidence Act and/or section 151 of CPC. (What I understood is that review petition is not maintainable as the writ is filed)
Please guide me on this point.
Thank you in advance.

Jasvinder   12 October 2023 at 21:49

Benami transaction

A partnershipship firm was made between brothers and in deed it was written it will do trading of building material, sale and purchase of land and land development. Now a land was purchased for partnership firm and fund was given from firm and it stand as a stock of firm in audit report but it was purchased in name of one partner.
Is it a benami transaction.

vamsi   12 October 2023 at 16:57

Regarding filing of ep

Sir, in money recovery suit, the plaintiff/ Petitioner get interim attachment orders on defendant properties. while the court ammen attaching such properties, a third party voluntarily stood as surity and he handed over his property original documents to the court ammen. The court ammen prepared and submitted his report accordingly. after that in such suit the defendant set exparty and passed the orders. the defendant alienated his properties to others. How i approach the court through EP for recovery of suit decree amount. the court did not pass any order in such I.A. based on court ammen report. kindly suggest me.

Janhavi Mantri   12 October 2023 at 15:00

A person living in a same society has send a letter

I live in a co-operative housing society. In the same society, my father-in-law has a flat which is now in the name of my mother-in-law after my father-in-law passed away in 1998. The share certificate is also in her name.

On 12th October 2023 my husband received a letter from a person living in the same building challenging my father-in-laws signature. He has attached two documents. One is a letter written to Charity COmmissioner which my father-in-law has signed in the year 1996. The other document is an agreement related to his flat signed in 1996. Accordingly the person the 2nd document signed in 1998 has a fake signature of my father-in-law. And now he is asking for some documents from us to mathch my father-in laws signature.

My question is - what do we do? Does that person (he does not have any authority) have the right to ask for these documents ? Should we respond? My father-in-law was very much alive and signed the agreement in 1996 along with two other trust members.

Please guide.

Janhavi Mantri

Anonymous   12 October 2023 at 08:44

Remand of suit-rights of co dendants

The suit was remanded from the High court to the Trial court with a specific direction that Defendant 1 should produce some additional documents and the suit should be reheard and disposed of.

There are 3 defendants in the suit. The Plaintiff had claimed separate relief against all three Defendants. Defendants 2 and 3 never filed the first appeal or second appeal after the initial decree of the suit. They remained non-contesting parties.

Now after the remand Trial court has again decreed the suit in favour of the plaintiff. Now in the first appeal, even Defendant 2 joined as appellant. Is it allowed? Since they never contested the case earlier. Is it not that findings in the judgment before remand reached finality with respect to defendant 2 and defendant 3?

EDDLA TEJA   12 October 2023 at 07:38

Adoption deed

My name is EDDLA TEJA S/O MAHENDER, my father was died on 10/10/2003 when I am in the age of 2 years old so my grandmother adopted me by the Hindu adoption and executed an adoption deed signed by the joint sub-registrar,Jangaon,Telangana
Some persons saying this- this is not valid

Anonymous   11 October 2023 at 19:21

insurance claim due to not submitting all documents

If an insured person have not submitted all documents for insurance claim and the surveyor has rejected the claim. Then what is the recourse that can be taken by the insurer and the surveyor in respect to such claim?

Arpita Chauhan   11 October 2023 at 19:18

Marine insurance claim

Till what time period an individual can claim marine insurance and which mentions it?
and
what is there a legal provision to still claim marine insurance after the time period is over?

Anonymous   11 October 2023 at 14:32

A temple property

My great great grand mother donated land to a temple but that time the temple is unable to use the land and then my great grandfather gave money and took possession of the land in 1965 we have a written statement of a person who was the owner of temple at that time with tickets and date mentioned the statment state that my great grandfather was given the malkana hak( ownership). My great grandmother start using land but they never made an inteqal to their name later on they didn’t paid any attention (nobody paid attention) and after my great grandfather my grandfather start using land but as their no inteqal the land is still under the name of temple and we are using it for 64 + years without any gap . We have documents that state that the land is under possession by us from 64+ years . But now commeti wants the possession of land. Can we defend against that

Anonymous   11 October 2023 at 12:11

Foreign defendant

Proposition 1: In case where there are 3 defendants [2 Indian Defendants and 1 Foreign Defendant] – the Plaintiff does not have the address of 3rd defendant (who is residing in a foreign country) – in which case can the Plaintiff compel Indian Defendants 1 & 2 to provide address of the 3rd Defendant who is residing in foreign Country?