Pallavi   23 January 2009 at 18:16

Debt Recovery By KSFC

hi,

I have heard that there is new statute lined up that any property should not be auctioned by the Finacial corporations or debt recovery team during the recession? is that true? if so when will it be active?

Umeshpratap Singh   23 January 2009 at 17:57

Dowry Matter - Its very urgent

Dear all,
FIR lodged by the complainant on 03.09.2008. Police department for unknown reason delaying to file chargesheet. Though the complainant had been admitted in hospital for approx 2 months due to physical & mental attrocities by the respondents. Every medical certificates & documentary evidences of dowry has also been submitted to the Police. Police had spoken to complainant that after "Panchnama" they would file charge-sheet, but even after 4months they didn't. The complainant is financially not sound & police is asking for bribe to file charge-sheet.
What can we do in such case??
It's question of one young girl life, who had been married only few months back.
Pls guide me so that i can help them. I'm also a law student.
I will be grateful to you people..
Its very urgent.

KAMARAJ BHARATHY G   23 January 2009 at 15:52

court fee for bare injunction

anybody can tell me about the court fee for the bare injunction. one property value is 2 lacks. i have to get injunction against the defendent to interfeare the peace ful possesion of the plaintiff. my question is in injunction suit there is any fixed court fee or persentage of the suit property?

BHAWNA   23 January 2009 at 15:06

TO INCREASE ASC OF THE COMPANY

DEAR !!!!!!

i WANT FULL PROVISIONS TO INCREASE ACS OF THE COMPANY.
EARLIER IT WAS ONE LAC AND NOW HAS BEEN INCREASED TO ONE CRORE.

PLEASE GIVE ME ALL THE FORMALITIES NEEDED STEP WISE AND DOCUMENTATIONS REQUIRED

I WILL BE GRATEFUL FOR THIS

A. A. JOSE   23 January 2009 at 14:41

EXECUTION OF DEGREE BY ANOTHER COURT IN INDIA.

Dear Sirs,

A decree-holder desires to transfer the decree to another court of compentent jurisdiction situated in another District in the same State for getting the same executed againist the property of the judgement-debtor which is a State Government Company under S.617 of the Companies. The procedures involved for the same may kindly be indicated. Whether the court at the other place has to authenticate/endorse the decree before the same is entrusted to the court's Bailiff or not.Thanks in advance.

Aniket Giri   23 January 2009 at 13:48

fundamental Rights.....

Sate Legislation of Gujarat enacted a piece of legislation namely “The Gujarat Panchayati Raj, 2001. U/S. 12 of which a person with more than 2 living children has been disqualified for election of panchayats of each level and resultantly debarring from holding the office in Panchayati Raj Institutions to popularize family welfare program & family planning program. Md. Hafiz a permanent inhabitant of Gujarat having 5 sons & 4 daughters living through a writ before the Gujarat High Court challenged the said Act inter-alia on the following grounds:-
1) That the provision of the said Act is arbitral and discriminatory and consistently violating of Article 14 of the constitution.(Art.14)
2) That the provision of the said Act adversely affects the liberty of leading personal life in all its freedom & having as many children as one pleases to have and therefore against the spirit of Article 21 of the constitution.
3) That the provision of the said Act interferes with the freedom of religion as it is the policy of Muslims that to have more children means more nearness to Allah and therefore against the preamble objectives of the secular state as well as is hampering the fundamental right to freedom of religion guaranteed in Article 25 of the constitution.

Negativiting the contentions, the High Court opined that the problem of population explosion is a national and global issue which provides justification for priority in policy oriented legislation whenever needed and accordingly uphold the action of the state.

Being aggrieved and dissatisfied the petitioner filled an appeal before the Supreme Court, the next date of which has been fixed on 2nd July, 2009 for hearing.

Please give me suggestions, how to plead for this case on behalf of either the PLAITIFF......

Rajkiransingh   23 January 2009 at 12:32

Case laws on excise -Urgent

I need a favourable case laws on "Duty paid goods despatched but retain in factory because of customer request to keep the material for enough space at his workshop-goods catched while visit of preventive branch,goods seized".

can anyone having judgment in favour of above subject.

R.S.Rajkiransingh

DR.P.L.NAWALKHA   23 January 2009 at 11:53

CONCESSION OF STAMP DUTY FOR HOUSE FOR RESIDENCE PURPOSE TO SENIORCITIZEN

ANY ADVOCATE DEALING WITH PIL MAY CONSIDER THIS PUBLIC INTEREST AND SERVICE TO SENIOR CITIZENS SUBJECT AND GET IT INCORPORATED IN THE BILL/ACT. PANNALAL NAWALKHA

Satyendra   23 January 2009 at 10:29

Memorendum of Understanding (MoU)

What is a Memorendum of Understanding (MOU). Please tell me all the details about it.
Why it is made and what the effects of it. Also tell me all the legal consequences after signing MOU.

Satyendra   23 January 2009 at 10:28

Memorendum of Understanding (MoU)

What is a Memorendum of Understanding (MOU). Please tell me all the details about it.
Why it is made and what the effects of it. Also tell me all the legal consequences after signing MOU.