Power Of Attorney

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 09 May 2010 This query is : Resolved 
I purchased a plot of land in 1987 and I have with me original and duplicate sale deed , patta in my name , Encumberence certificate from 1986 till date , ie for 24 yers.
The land was sold to me and registered in my favour by Power of Attorney holder. The original entire holding of land was between two families and each family executed a POA in favour of one agent . The agent was the person who sold the land to me . Both POAs were registered at same Sub Registrar on same day in 1986 and bear continuous serial numbers. However I am able to locate xerox of only one registered POA and am unable to locate xerox of registered copy other POA . I am keen to sell the land and would like to know how to overcome this technical shortcoming in document. Pl madvise.
bhagwat patil (Expert) 09 May 2010
you will get certified copy of POA in registrars office.
Babu Narayanan (Expert) 09 May 2010
You can obtain a certified copy from the Registrar office for the said purpose and in case purchaser insists, you can indemnify the purchaser as suggested by Sri Siva subramanian
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 09 May 2010
I do agree with experts.
Shyam Ji Srivastava (Expert) 09 May 2010
Dear,
I DO AGREE WITH THE OPINIONS OF THE EXPERT OF THIS FORUM.
G. ARAVINTHAN (Expert) 10 May 2010
You can very well obtain that POA copy from the registrar office