Matrimonial financial fraud!

(Querist) 15 May 2020 This query is : Resolved 
All Honble Advocates

With one of my friend from Bangalore , below given event sequence in chronological order has happened-

1. I got a marriage proposal from shaadi.com. date-...24/12/2019...............
2. Person name Hemanth RaghuKumar, Shaadi.com Profile ID:- “SH22665000”. date-........................
3. My marriage got fixed. date-..12/1/2020......................
4. After that, during our talks he started to give different reasons for taking 5 Lakh Rupees from me. date-...14/1/2020.....................
5. He was by root from Tamilnadu but settled at United Kingdom. date-....22/1/1981....................
6. During talks he trapped me with name of buying flat at Bangalore. date-...14/1/2020.....................
7. He, His Sister, One more banker were involved in whole fraud. date-..28/1/2020.....................
8. All money I had transferred in Bank account. date-.15/1/2020.......................
9. He told me to send money to purchase Flat in Bangalore. date-13/2/2020........................
10. I open a new Bank Account send bank details to him. date-....7/2/2020....................
11. He told me I send you 280,000 Pounds, after that I got a call for Citi bank banker and email also to pay Convert charge. date-...13/2/2020.....................
12. After transferring around Rs 500000 banker called me and also send emails and told me according to the United Kingdom Monetary Control Unit Law you pay Tax for this amount. date-.17/2/2020.......................
13. I told I don’t have this big amount, then Banker sent a mail to send a 50% tax amount, with that bank will release 50% amount. So I pay 50% Tax amount, but with that, I didn't get a 50% amount. date-....24/2/2020....................

Kindly suggest what best can be done to recover the money.

Regards.
ankur
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 15 May 2020
From facts given by you, this appears to be a fraud, lodge complaint with the police.
Guest (Expert) 15 May 2020
Yes before lodging the Complaint with Police discuss with a Local Good Criminal Side Lawyer in detail. More than your loss of money even your parents would be worried about your self. Take Care of them . Be Bold and handle this issue with the help of the Advocate.
KISHAN DUTT KALASKAR (Expert) 15 May 2020
Please follow the opinions of above experts and also read relevant material online and use your wisdom to come of the situation.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 15 May 2020
Your friend has been trapped by fradusters. He immediately need to lodge police complaint with the wise guidance of a local lawyer dealing in the criminal side of law.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 17 May 2020
From the facts stated it is observed that it is not your personal case.
You did not mention whether the marriage of your friend fixed for 12.1.2020 was solemanised or yet to see the light of day ?
The monetray transaction of Rs. 5 lakh started from 14.1.2020 may be presumed to have taken place after marriage of "your friend" with the boy settled in UK, is it so?
You have opened new Bank account in Banglore on 07.02.2020 and transferred the amount in that account, means you have transferred your money in your account, is it so?
The boy was to purchase flat in Banglore on 13.2.2020 and same day he told you (not your friend) to transfer 2,80,000 pound, the statement is unbelievable.
Presumably you are unable to fabricate the story.
If there is some truth in your statements, which is prima faice absolutely false and unbelievable, revert with factual story.