WILL FROM INDIVIDUAL TO SPOUSE AND SIGNIFICANCE OF NOMINEES

(Querist) 10 August 2019 This query is : Resolved 
Respected Panel Experts,

Greetings from Dinesh Shah !

I am senior citizen and keen to make my "WILL" for my wife and family also wish to nominate my immovable property as well as other assets and fixed deposits.

Would be greatly obliged if our Panel Experts can enlighten me broadly on the preparation of "WILL" as well as signify and define the roll of Executors and Nominees in the "WILL" when the time comes for execution.

Thanking you in advance for your valuable time.

Dinesh Shah
Email ID : dineshshah651@rediffmail.com
DINESH SHAH (Querist) 10 August 2019
Kindly enlighten on the abovementioned query and oblige.
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 10 August 2019
Ji, state your full name and address, and testify that your age, that you are of sound mind and mentioned "not making the will under any pressure"., select an executor the person who carries out the directions of your will (you may select your spouse as the executor)/son or a capable friend who takes this responsibility, identifinfy your heirs, name of dependents if any, assess and divide your property, finally mention that you have right to cancel/modify by way of codicile/ change the present Will during your life time., signing of Will and two witnesses. It is better to get the Will prepared by an advocate or a senior Document writer. The will does not require stamp duty. sincere advise is to register the will.
J K Agrawal (Expert) 11 August 2019
well and detailed advised by Mr Satyanarayana. I want to clear some points. There is no role of nominee at the time of will. We do not know what do you mean by nominee. at the time of execution only you and two witness required. no body else. You can give your self acquired property to anybody you like. You can appoint a nominee also. It means that the Nominee who can be any body will take charge of your property as an administrator and will distribute it as per you will or as per succession law applicable. Any other type of nominee is not recoginzed by law. No nominee required at the time of execution of will.