Chs society charges payable

(Querist) 31 January 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Kindly advice Urgently on this issue,

My colleague ha a flat at Karjat.That flat was UN-occupied. Housing Society was registered after three years of its purchase.Society charges is not paid till date.whether we should pay the society charges if yes from which date (Before registration of society or after )
shailesh
ajay sethi (Expert) 31 January 2014
from date you have taken possession of flat you are liable to pay maintenance to builder for payment of property tax , water bills , electricity bills etc . after formation of society payment is to be made to society for outgoings
Hemant Agarwal (Expert) 13 March 2014
1. A Society can legally recover its APPROVED charges (subject to as approved in the society bye-laws), ONLY & ONLY after its registration date.

2. A Society cannot recover charges prior to its registration date, under the MCS Act. However using various parameters, the Society can recover its pre-registration service charge amount, under CPC.

Keep Smiling .... Hemant Agarwal
http://hemantagarwal21.blogspot.in/?view=sidebar
R.V.RAO (Expert) 03 April 2014
agree with sri ajay sethiji and sri agarwal ji.
how can any body demand any thing even before they themselves come into existence?

before the society come into existence,if individual flat owners are not settling on their own ,their flat maintenance,water, electricity ,property tax etc.,they may pay the builder if he undertakes such collection and payment of all statutory dues on behalf of the flat owners.

Course