Salary as per qualification

(Querist) 06 February 2013 This query is : Resolved 
I am a contractual employee under MGNREGA. in the post of Computer Operator, joined in the service on 2007. There are more than 200 staffs in the same post recruited in different times in the common remuneration. I joined the service with the qualification “Diploma in computer engineering” as undergraduate for the initial period of 2 years. After that the period again extended for next 2 years. But the State Department given 1 day termination to all the staffs in the middle and told to rejoin in the service with all document. During the years I have completed my Graduation by taking the No Objection from the authority. So I have joined as a graduate in the same post. Now the situation is- Recently the state department pass an order for enhancement of the staffs salary. In the order the department divides the staffs as graduate and under graduate. Now my office is not paying me the salary as graduate, saying that “ is there any rules/ judgment where the up gradation of qualification granted and paid the upper scale of pay?”

Now you kindly reply me, in which judgments/ govt. order I can get the reference to show in my office.
Nadeem Qureshi (Expert) 06 February 2013
Dear Querist
you should read the notification or order passed by Govt. carefully after that you can get the best of our opinion.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 06 February 2013
As you attained higher qualification after obtaining the due permission from State so you cannot be discriminated in any way. You go to high court and file a writ after furnishing a due legal notice to State.
Agneya (Querist) 07 February 2013
Is there any case judjement "reference No" where the upgradation of qualification granted in favour of the employee? This will help me to establish my side.State department means State Rural Development Department.
Agneya (Querist) 07 February 2013
Is there any case judjement "reference No" where the upgradation of qualification granted in favour of the employee? This will help me to establish my side.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 09 February 2013
Prima facie attaining higher education is no ground to claim higher wages unless there are special order to that effect. As Mr Qureshi pointed out, you please go through the notification and other terms of employment.