Advocate required for Maternity Rights to file a case against company

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 04 April 2011 This query is : Resolved 
I am working in Delhi's, Pvt. Ltd. company as Sr. Executive HR. I am working in this company for the last 3yrs. I am 8 month pregnant. I have send an email to my CEO on 1st April' 11 regarding maternity leave but he has not replied on that mail anything. And, Today he told me he has hired a new HR person who will join us from tomorrow 5th April' 11 onwards. He asking me to leave the company and also he is denying me pay 3 months salary against maternity leave.

I required your urgent help. Please advise what action should I need to be taken. Or please advise if any advocate can handle this case.

Kindly advise or forward the contact details of an Advocate.

Thanks & Regards
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 04 April 2011
The company has done a wrong thing.
Appropriate civil suit could be filed against it for both recovering your balance amount and for your reinstatement as well.
Shyam Ji Srivastava (Expert) 04 April 2011
YOU MAY CONTACT TO ASHA GARG ADVOCATE who is in Delhi. Contact No. of Asha is 9811382717.

Shyam Ji Srivastava
Advocate
H. S. Thukral (Expert) 04 April 2011
You can challenge your dismissal and also claim maternity benefit under the Maternity Benefit Act.

Course