Hello
A person was working as a waiter in a hotel . He got covid positive and died in the hotel.
Is his family entitled to any compensation or remuneration from the hotel owner under the labour code or any other act ? Kindly suggest suitable legal remedy
I have agricultural property; which I am planning to give to my nephew who is unmarried. ( I have never married and no adopted children)
Now ther querry is...
a) can I give the land as gift to my nephew or
b) should I draft a settlement deed.
In both the cases, what are all the formalites, and which is easy in respect of procedure and cost - Experts please guide and advise.
Travolook/customer/care/number 810l008091//810l008091
Is quashing of criminal proceedings and quashing of fir same or different?
Please throw some light in this topic.
we had public charitable trust since 1963 with main objects of goshala and gosamvardhan,due to municipal order we can not run goshala within the municipal limit now we want to extend our objects adding social services and religious services but registrar are not accepting it say that you can not extend or amend the objects
Dear Sir/Madam,
I have an urgent query regarding , whether a gate or door is allowed to be constructed on a bedroom wall of a freehold DDA flat that opens out towards a park adjacent to the flat / bedroom and is under PPE scheme? Originally , there was no wall or boundary wall of the park adjacent to the flat when bought.
Your urgent response is solicited.
Kind regards
Cred/customer/care/number 810l008091
My father was the sole proprietor of a Pest control services company in New Delhi. He is no more now, we want to transfer his company to my name(i am his eldest son). We have running tenders and want to continue the work and in order to take new tenders, e need the proprietorship changed to my name. Can SDM change it? or succession certificate is the only way out? We don't have a lot of time as we want to run the current work and take new ones also.
Respected Advocates,
I made my OBC certificate for the first time in 2019. But due to urgency I could not submit my mother's employment certificate (govt aided high school assistant teacher) and obtained the OBC NCL showing only father's income. However, the application form had my mother's occupation details and even with her status/income, my NCL status remains valid. This year, I renewed that certificate for another exam with proper documentation for both parents. But the certificate number of the renewed NCL remains same as the 2019 certificate with just a new date of issue/renewal. I have used this renewed certificate (but bearing the certificate number issued 2019) for an exam and got interview call.
1) Can it lead to cancellation of my appointment in future?
2) In case I get appointment under GENERAL/OPEN merit, can it still lead to cancellation in future?
Family pension for a married daughter separated from husband
Can a married daughter, separated from her husband owing to many reasons (chiefly, torture) and living with her parents for more than two years, claim and be entitled to Family Pension under the extant Pension Rules? Is there any precedent in the form of a judgement/notification on this issue?