Queries Participated

vincent gomez   13 July 2009 at 17:19

Trademark Registration in India is very unfriendly

Since January 2007 I have applied Trademark search in the form TM 54 for four different names four times. In reply I got a set of copy of all the names which is not even close to my search name in TM 54, yet a bunch of several pages copy was sent to me stated as close to representation of the name I have applied in TM54. In March 2007 I applied with due required fees in TM-1. In June 2008, I was given additional representation form with allotted number which I filed with required fees. In June 2009 I was sent another letter stating that my application is objected.
There is no body in the TM Delhi Office to whom I can contact and clarify my doubts and the staff members are very ignorant who acts as if they do not know anything and guides the public to contact the PRO who is very bussy at the meetings always.
Why can't Trademark Office, like Registrar who at first instance let the applicant know, whether the name is available or not, instead bitting the bush like TM Office, and how can I come to know if my name in TM54 is available or not. Please let me know, I do not trust TM Office now.

Anish   25 October 2008 at 14:31

Indemnity Bond

I'm a graduate engineer. My previous company, where i joined as trainee just after my graduation in Dec 2005, made me sign an Indemnity Bond in Jan 2007. They said they would send me to Germany for Advanced training initially of for 3 months and it would extend for 2 years.

They sent me to Germany for 3 months and i returned in April 2007. But instead of training I was made to work on an Indian Project which i was already working on back in India. That is I practically did the same work i was doing in India apart from the fact that i was doing it sitting in Germany. I complained to the management but they told me that the Germans were not interested in training Indian people.
I left the organization in July 2008.

The bond is on stamp paper and was for a period of 3 years, starting from "the day i return from training."
The amount of the bond being 2 lakhs. Now the company has sent a notice(on their letter head)to me claiming the amount and legal action if i do not pay.
I asked them through Registered mail and E-mail as to why they were claiming the amount as they had not provided any training. The HR Head responded to the email saying "You have signed a bond and if you had a problem you should have said it earlier."
But i had complained to Vice President and also a to member of the Board of Directors.
when i told the HR Head about this through email, he did not respond.
Now they have sent a notice through an advocate through registered mail, which i could not receive as i was not at home.

My question is...how should i act and should i receive the next notice...?If they file a case how can i prove that the bond is not valid..?

Thanks in advance

SACHIN DHARMENDRAKUMAR JAIN   14 October 2008 at 11:52

Employment Bond

I have joined Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. (IOCL) as an officer in Grade A (as a CA). I need to execute a bond of Rs. 1 lac if I leave the service of IOCL before the expiry of 3 years. I have left IOCL after working for 65 days.

The Co. has sent me a legal notice asking me to pay bond money otherwise, the will go for criminal/civil proceedings against me.

Please help me out whether employment bond are valid. (with supportive case laws, if any) Further, what should I do to avoid harrassment and unnecessary tention.

I would be very thankful if anyone from this community can help me out.

Sachin D jain.

L. Raghunandan   26 September 2008 at 16:41

Procedure for registration of Trade Mark

Hi...i would like to know the procedure to register trade mark of a company

N.K.Assumi   10 September 2008 at 07:16

Copyright and Patent:

Are copyright and patent amount to Injunction against the whole world?

sayed fazil   05 September 2008 at 20:27

cheque bouncing

dear sir

against export order i gave a company advance payment of rs 11 lacs.this company failed to give me the goods at the agreed delivery schedule.this resulted in my order getting cancelled.i asked for refund of my advance payment the company gave me cheque which bounced on presentation due to insufficient funds.
What i have to do next to recover my money from this company and how much time it will take in courts
Please reply me

Fazil

salilkumarp   28 August 2008 at 20:01

copy right act

DEA SIR,
MY FRIEND HAS WRITTEN A LITERORY WORK IN MALAYALAM AND NOW HE WANTS TO OBTAIN COPY RIGHT OF IT.HE WANTS TO KNOW HOW HE CAN FILL UP THE FORM FOR REGISSTRATION AS THE FORM SAYS ABOUT SENDING OF NOTICES TWO OTHER PERSONS.WHO ARE THE THO OTHER PERSONS NOTIFIED IN THE PRESCRIBED FORM, HE HIMSELF IS THE PRINTER ,PUBLISHER AND DESTRIBUTOR .
ALSO, WHETHER A TRANSALATED COPY OF THE SAID MALAYALAM BOOK IN TO ENGLISH IS TO BE SENT ALONG WITH THE APPLICATION.
OR,WHETHER A REGISTRAR OF COPY RIGHTS IS CONSTITUTED UNDER EACH STATE FOR REGIONAL LANGUAGES ? PLEASE ADVISE ME .
THANKING YOU SIRS

shantilal k. patel   26 August 2008 at 14:38

Writ Petiton

What us writ petition?

In what circumstances it is filed?

Where it is filed?

Can any friend explain with examples?

S.K.PATEL

Prachi   26 August 2008 at 13:22

Lease Agreement for a hotel

Would you be able to tell me what are the clauses that should be included in a lease agreement for a hotel?

umapandya   26 August 2008 at 11:18

anticipatory bail

charge section 420,467,468,471,120(B) of IPC

A trial is going on under above mentioned charges in a lower court.The accused is already graned bail by a session court.A decision of the case is expected to come with in one month.CAN accused person go to high court for anticipatory bail.what is the procedure?