Queries Participated

Pragati Inamdar   23 April 2012 at 16:03

Case law

Dear Sirs,

Can anyone kindly guide me as to how to find relevant case laws, i.e, i have tried searching for case law wrt section 39 of Indian contract Act, but did not get good results.

thanks and regards,
Pragati

Anonymous   16 January 2012 at 21:52

Mhada property

My father was an owner of MHADA flat Khar area, After his death when we applied for its transfer in my mother's name to MHADA office at Brandra they have directed us the society stating since it is now a society they will transfer it in my mother's name

My mother also owns a flat at Mahim which is not a MHADA flat also she was a working woman.
The society asking my mother to give them in writing that she does not have any other
property.

Can anybody please guide us what should we do..also that MHADA flat was originally owed by my father and only after his death, as his legal heir, we have requested to transfer it in my mother's name.

Appreciate your response.
Thanks and regards,

Anonymous   12 December 2011 at 18:09

Ancestral agricultural land dispute

If agricultural land was owned by the 'great great grand father' and after his death if his son's son i.e grand father sold the property without the consent from other legal heirs what are the remedies against such transactions?
does the fact that no other legal heir ever contributed for the expenses on the land nor does anybody ever paid any attention to the maintenance of the land makes any difference
also what is the position of female members of the family
Thanks and regards