Sbi lost land sale deed document

(Querist) 21 November 2018 This query is : Resolved 
Hello I had taken loan from SBI on 1980 to build a house.I made full payment on Dec 2017.When i asked to bank to return my Land document ,bank people told due to shifting of bank we are not getting your document.I had sent lots of email to zonal office,head office but did not get my land documents.I have also gave hard copy to RBI but RBI told didnot get any info from SBI.what to do ? Plz say.Waiting for your reply asap.Thx
SHIRISH PAWAR, 7738990900 (Expert) 21 November 2018
You can get the copy of registered sale deed from registration office. For misplacing the document from bank custody you have to approach the consumer forum for compensation against bank.
Subhajit Pattnaik (Querist) 21 November 2018
If i suit a case against sbi in consumer court then how much compensation i have to apply.My land price is 1.8-1.9 crore.& building price nearly 80-90 lakhs. Which consumer court i have to go state or central ? Which 1 is best ?
Advocate Bhartesh goyal (Expert) 22 November 2018
Valuable document missed from bank's custody is gross negligent act of bank and for that bank is liable to compensate you.File complaint before State Commission and claim 25 lacks as compensation towards lost of document.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 23 November 2018
Move to State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission where the bank is located and claim full value of the property in compensation.
You have also the remedy to move to civil court and file a suit for declaration, permanent and mandatory injuction and compensation for damages through a local prudent lawyer
Hemant Agarwal (Expert) 26 December 2018
1. You have the House in your enjoyable possession, without any restrictions. Hence damages & compensation cannot be claimed on the same.

2. What is lost by the Bank is the documentations by the Bank, which constitutes negligence & deficiency. Here the amount quantum has be decided by you (& not linked to the house) by proper justifications and reasoning's, like somebody is documentarily offering you Three crores for the house, but you are unable to sell because of lack of the documentations which is lost /misplaced by Bank.

3. Firstly complain to the banking ombudsman and on its failure to solve grievances and based on the reply of the bank before the banking ombudsman, move ahead before the State Consumer court (for damages upto one crore) and National Consumer Court, for above one crore of claims.

4. Without proper justification /reasoning, documentations and evidences, claim matters will be thrown out, without any further references.

Keep Smiling .... Hemant Agarwal
VISIT: www.chshelpforum.com