Ancestral property

(Querist) 26 March 2014 This query is : Resolved 
My father-in-law's father purchased three acres of agricultural land in Bangalore.

On his demise, the said property was in the name of his wife, that is, father-in-law's mother.

On her demise, the said property, IN FULL, was transfered to father-in-law's name, even though he has five sisters, one since deceased.

My query is, does this amount to ancestral property, as far as his ( father-in-law ) five daughters and one son is concerned ?

The property is in Bangalore City limits.

Please elucidate me.

Shreedhar Naidu
Shreenaidu@hotmail.com
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 26 March 2014
It is a ancestral property and sister have equal share in it.
shreedhar naidu (Querist) 26 March 2014
In response to your reply.
He has so far not partitioned the property.

Does his five daughters have the equal rights over his only son ?

Can he make a WILL in favour of his son bypassing five daughters ?

Please update.

Shreedhar Naidu
shreenaidu@hotmail.com
Anirudh (Expert) 26 March 2014
The facts given by you are highly insufficient to answer your query.

You have to indicate:
(1) How does your father-in-law's father get the property - did he purchase it? If so in which year? If he did not purchase it, then from whom he got the property? In which year he got the property?

(2) When did your father-in-law's father die?

Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 27 March 2014
Since granpa purchased, it is his self-acquired property, how he has passed on to his wife i.e., granma?
On the demise of granma, on which document the property passed on the FIL leaving other sisters/brothers aside?
The time when it was transferred to FIL?
Show the documents to local lawyer and proceed as advised.
Guest (Expert) 27 March 2014
As and when i go thro the replies of anirudh he is very much inquisitive asking for more details from people with out trying to help them with contents given by them anirudh is obviously making them to contact him to promote his business
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 27 March 2014
For a useful advise, it is necessary to get the basic information.

The information sought is relevant and not baseless is necessary for the advise.

There is nothing for the author to react in such a manner.

Expert Anirudh ji is seasoned, knowledgeable and has not and never asked to contact him to promote his business.

The comments of author are highly objectionable and not appreciable.
AS an analyst and for the betterment of LCI the Experts should try to post their replies basing on available information instead of asking for records.client could do so if they wish not by force which is business promotion
V R SHROFF (Expert) 27 March 2014
LCI Experts are directed by Experts??
COMMENTED BY SO CALLED expert..; WITHOUT CONTRIBUTION THAT CAN BE RECOGNISED AS TOP 10 OR TOP 30?? & what qualify her as Expert???no name, no contact number,

WHAT LCI ADM Doing??? u know what is the action. pl take action immediately...

check abusive words used by Mehar Afshan Ibrahim""

just as she did not get favourable reply of her Query, of immoral & illegal relationship and extracted money for live-in relationship , sex, facing 138 ni!!Is it not prostitution???
LCI ADM: PL TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION, BEFORE SHE SPOIL EXPERTS IMAGE.& make LCI a broth** :: what image & character she has to comment on established Experts???
Mr.V.R.Shroff what is that you are talking about in your last paragraph what is that query you are talking about i am no way connected to that
In sha allah the truth is always opposed
V R SHROFF (Expert) 27 March 2014
Mehar Afshan Ibrahim

IT IS YOUR COMMENT TO ONE OF OUR EXPERTS, THAT ARE EXTREMELY OBJECTIONABLE, AND MIND YOU, IT WILL NOT BE TOLERATED.

So to remind you once more,
before I appeal to delete your LCI membership, this is a warning to you to observe strict discipline.
Never dare to comments on Experts.
They are providing free legal advisae to thousanda of needy persons. free of charge..

& Even if someone try to market it,,We majority of top experts are all professional Lawyers here, and nobody compel anyone to be anyone's client. .

You may be unsatisfied with reply for your query, that does not mean, you start commenting at all topics., in abusive dirty words like mother fucker, that you used. I strongly object it.

To all Experts, pl take note of it.
e may have to take stern action

ADM: lock IP Address, & record the statements made on public platform to the whole word.... Openly...
Crossing Limits..
LCI IS A SITE WATCHED GLOBALLY THE EXPERTS SHOULD BE DIAMONDS IN THE GOLDEN CROWN AVOIDING MARKETING AND ADVISING THE CLIENTS WITH DECENT WORDS
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 27 March 2014
@ Sreedhar Naidu:While posting queries seeking legal opinion/advise/suggestion, you should make sure that you furnish proper and complete information so that you get a proper and appropriate opinion and suggestion to your query. Expert Mr. Anirudh has raised certain genuine questions so that he would be able to address your problem suitably, but you chose not to answer him, therefore you will be getting misleading advises only.
@Mehar Afshan Ibrahim: Kindly maintain ethics and decency while posting threads in the public portal where all the experts are doing charitable service. You cannot pass comment on anyone as you feel like. It is hurting. The noble services of the experts should not be looked down like you did, it is wrong.