Good bye friends.
Advocate. Arunagiri
(Querist) 01 February 2012
Dear Learned Experts,
I would like to recollect my previous discussions regarding the quality of the query in LCI.
We have decided to represent this LCI Admn as a team. I was asked to discuss with this Admn. So, I have sent an email to Mr.Prakash Yedulla Admn, LCI, few days before. For which there is no response. I was under the impression the LCI will be thankful to the experts for spending their time in answering queries. I was under the impression that the LCI will threat the experts as indispensable. I was under the expectation that LCI Admn will call me for a discussion. It is very much shocking to note “ no response”
Many of the experts are spending their time on this LCI. More than 90% of the queries are academic queries. That too like what is cr.p.c.? What is c.p.c.? By this it is very clear, the experts are spending their time in solving the academic queries.
Even out of the 10% queries, many of the queries are fake queries.
The admn is not understanding the fact, why the real grievances are not addressed in LCI?
The admn is interested in making money through advertisements and subscriptions. I don’t say that the LCI should do a free service.
LCI is getting its name, just because the experts are answering to the queries. This has increased the hits and they are getting advertisements. LCI should thankful to the experts for volunteering their services at free of cost. But, the LCI had started collecting subscriptions from the experts. It seems that LCI is of the feeling that experts are getting monetary benefits through publicity by paying subscriptions or otherwise.
Under the circumstances, I thought of informing the admn regarding the quality of the queries. If the quality of the query is not there, even then the hits are increasing, this is only an artificial booming, which is not healthy in the long run.
As long as the real aggrieved persons are not coming to LCI, the volunteers will be wasting their time, in solving academic and fake queries.
At this point, I personally thought of reconsidering my decision in continuing with LCI. Either I should continue as an inactive member or to leave the LCI.
I have decided to leave.
Unlike LCI Admn, before leaving, I wanted to thank my learned friends for having a nice interaction and friendly relationship, even though we have not personally met. I also thank LCI admn for giving me the opportunity to serve the public, who got benefited by my opinion.
The world is very small, hope I will meet the LCI team friends in a different platform or in person in any court.
I will be deleting my profile from this LCI as of 7.00 p.m. 01.02.2012.
Good bye.
V.Arunagiri. B.Com., B,L., SMP (IIM-Calcutta), (C.S)
Advocate and Vice Chairman, International Human Rights Association.
Mobile: 8807708423, 8807708424.
Email: advocatearunagiri@gmail.com
Devajyoti Barman
(Expert) 01 February 2012
As a matter of solidarity I am fully at the side of Mr Arunagiri. Rather I thank him from the bottom of my heart for tying the bell to the cat.
Dear Mr Arunagiri Like you I have have been to this Site for a long time anf for the last several months I have greatly notice remarkable change in the type of quires.
The very purpose of our coming to this site is lost as nowadays mostly the legal professionals at uour expense and time just solve their legal queries and pocket their own fees. In the process the need of the litigant gets lost.
We are also partly to be blamed for as in the mad rush of showing our respective expertise we do not diffferentiate the queries or do not heed to the suggestions made by ourselves to screen the queries and reply those.
I would , therefore, request you not to go away from this place. Rather lets all unite and take a decision to help only the genuine litigants and not the advocates who just come here and get their problem solved.
Whoever agree with our views do come, unite and take a collective decision. But Arunagiri is not going anywhere.
V R SHROFF
In my Opinion , Arunagiri, yours is a hasty decision. We are in a process of Forming a Group, and decide these issues.
Filtering Query, and avoidin to waste of time for fake query, I had suggestion, that even if LCI do not Filter, Our Group, , a Jr. adv [By Turn all, otherwise] will filter it.
Only one person will go thru all Query, not all experts.
He will Remark, or reply, and will be ignored by all others, unless our First Expert allot it to a particular Expert. For Example, any tax matter or corporate matter be delegated only to Two Experts Mr. Shah & Mr X,
Any MJ to Mr. y & z
and so on
That would be self help.
Later we will find what indirect benefit we get by getting Clients, Directly or indirectly from LCI.
Let me be frank, I tell about the First Week of January 2012.
(a) A First Client I received is Delhi resident, having Criminal & MJ cases at near New Mumbai, Panvel, , not from LCI, but as it reflect in Google, from internet site, unconnected to LCI membership. I earned out of it.
(b) A Second Client, as I mentioned earlier, a struggling harassed husband, lost his job as called for Divorce case for 8 years, I solved his problem within a week, He got Decree of Divorce same day, and of his own, he paid me well, over and above my normal fees. He came directly due to LCI Query that I replied to him. His entire family was so happy, and I too. Bless LCI.
So Those confidential matters we can discuss, and also share our experience Privately as a Group of LCI.
And we can rearrange our Clients too. We can redirect clients from different locations.
I had offer to file and litigate at Chennai, Madurai, Indore, etc, and we can extend our co-operation, appearing jointly, without losing our client. We can share monetarily and in Law Point also.
We can have our own rule to contribute say 25% of our earning thru LCI to Group Funding , and share it among all, and use say 10% for this Administration of the Group, and pay balance to experts.
I wanted to discus these in Private Meeting, but considering an urgency of Shri Arunagiri, deciding to leave us within 12 hours by 7 pm., I am compelled to disclose few of the points, that can help all of us, and the LCI also continue getting as many hit as it want, and all of us shall be protected by our own shield, that we prepare for ourselves,
I proposed 4 weeks of time period for action Plan for that reason.
It started with Query of Shri Arunagiri, and it is very disappointing that instead of solving the problem, you decide to Quit.
I recommend, Wait & Watch.
Let us Prepare our Blue Book of Policy, Implement is, find Result and Benefit, without affecting the interest of LCI, on the contrary generate and help LCI Interest also, as growth is reciprocal. Either both grow together, or both sink.
Better to encourage the interest of both, whether one like it or not.
Let us Find , how far it benefit, and how far we can eliminate our unhappy event, and add certain benefits. It may take at the most 4 months.
Till then we must continue as it is, with implementing this Policy that we will form in a month.
All problems will be discussed and amicable solutions to achieve our objective will be worked out.
So I appeal all to work on it, in Phased manner,
And I request Shri Arunagiri to be with us, and start working with Tom, and we will do the needful.
I believe that directly or indirectly, we are getting benefit if LCI.
1] We get wide publicity to clients in need.
2] I joined recently before 3 months, had been rewarded monetarily also, and is useful
3] It also increased my knowledge. I was Tax Zero, came to know from Mr. Shah, Shri Makad, Shri Ajay, many things I was not aware.
4] It sharpen my axe, as certain acts, I overlooked, as unnecessary for practice, were referred.
5] I could recollect Labour Laws, where I do not practice.
6] I had some time pass for masala Comments that I enjoyed, also in forum.
7] I get nice PM pleasing and encouraging, early morning, from few unknown friends.
So I Conclude, LCI Platform Benefitted me, and must have benefitted my Expert Colleagues also, Monetarily, Knowledge Exchanges, Exposure to outer world, and we have pleasure helping many deserving persons all over India, at the cost of out time.
At least I do not like to Miss a Senior Expert, so request Arunagiri to be with us. Just postpone it for a month or two, and decide later on. Don’s be in Hurry. First Negotiation Meeting with LCI is not the last Meeting. They may re-consider also.
I hope other members also contribute their opinion, openly, and later on confidentially.
I am sure, the bitterness will vanish, and something rewarding will be worked out.
V R SHROFF
I just read Shri Barman's View, and fully support it.

Dear Experts
i also supprot the views of Mr. Arunagiri and of Mr Berman. but here one thing is to be noted that some time an advocate also have his personal problem that should be solved by us and in matter of academic enquiries it must be totally denied in the straight way and one more thing that the querist must dislcose himself regarding the query whether he is an advocate or not. if like arunagiri everyone deletes his profile from LCI than our moto for free help will be in vein. so do not delete the proflie just change the way to answer on LCI and one more thing whihc is started before few days is the subsctiption for making the call. it is not fair nad instead of giving the reward in the way of thanks they are asking for the subscription from the members. one thing i want to tell in one year i have not recieved a single penny with the help of this site and i do not want to recieve it in future also and the administration is not looking the situation and they are looing for the advertisements only and not for the benefit of the memebers.
The reward whihc they are giving is lie a MUG of LCI and other small gifts only. if the administrator wants the publicity than it must be in contribution and the adm. should give good rewards to the experts.
Devajyoti Barman
I have found everyday most advocates simply post the problem of thier case and get a ready made solution or advice.
We have to first answer whether we are here for solving the case of other advocates or not?
Raj Kumar Makkad
The reward of award is secondary thing. I think our prime motto is to help the needy persons through free legal advice on this site which is going to be frustrated by the act and conduct of Admin. Despite of repeated reminders to pay heed towards the genuine problems being faced by real 'owners' experts in their day to day working on site, Admin is sleeping in deep enjoyment.
Arunagiri was requested by all of us to contact Admin and once again bring our feelings/thoughts to his knowledge so that an amicable solution may be arrived but nothing seems on his part which has necessitated such harsh decision on the part of Arunagiri.
This is not individual matter of Arunagiri rather of all of us. If he has to take such painful decision, we are not behind him. At least personally I shall not allow Arunagiri Sir to be sacrificed alone for our joint cause. His feelings are important for all of us
BUT war are not won by fleeing from front. War is fought at front and war is won with zeal and courage. If we one by one go and flee from this war, there shall not be any impact upon site or LCI because it has already invited more than 1.58 lakh members. We or some other person or more persons say experts shall replace us and this shall go on.
Why should we leave our share/contribution which has made this site to travel its path from ZERO to here? We experts at least top experts have only paid/made contribution to flourish this site so we shall not leave and shall evolve a joint strategy and shall win in this HOLY WAR as suggested by Shroff.
I personally request Sh. Arunagiri to please review his harsh and untimely decision and continue to lead our battle against evil.
DEFENSE ADVOCATE.-firmaction@g
1 ) Ad SACHDEV pl do not think that people get their problems solved from this site on the hand by coming on this site they sit on the head of their advocates and confuse him and make the mess of their cases.
2) Mr Shroff is right that we get knowledge from the field unknown to us.
3) For me telling bluntly I give contrary opinions so get inputs for my real cases in similar situations.

I TOTALLY AGREED WITH SUPRA EXPERTS VIEWS.
ARUNAGIRI AND MR BURMAN has given the facts clearly.
90% of the querries are theoritical mostly from students. Out of rest many are from advocates who get ready masala.
I am with all of you to find a solution so that time devoted by experts is rewarded since they make this site popular.
ajay sethi
1)i agree with views of Mr Barman/ Mr shroff/Mr Makkad
2)mr Arunagiri we would request you to reconsider your decision of quitting this site .
3)i agree that these days most of queries are academic in nature and is often used by advocates to get solution to legal problems being faced by their clients .
4)but through this site we have also come to know various legal experts from all over India . it has enriched our knowledge
5)As far as PRO is concerned we have collectivelly decided not to renew our PRO subscription .
6) we should stay united and resolve to work hard to improve this site . today LCI has of over 1,50,000 members due to collective efforts of experts .
hope you will take into account views of your friends on this site and reconsider your decision
H. S. Thukral
I am of the opinion that no body has invited us to this platform. Choice to join the same is entirely our own. No body compels us to answer the query. Take for example there is one a repeated query. One experts answer' repeated query' another experts pokes in and say 'yes it is repeated query' then third and fourth. Every one knows why other experts answered. No body asked them to do so. This practice has been adopted by many who who are party to join this debate. In whole of my answered queries there is not a single one answered as 'I agree'. After all I am not the last word or a court of appeal to pronounce a judgement whether any answer is correct or not and then who I am to sit over the judgment of others and making a mark of endorsement that I agree. if I agree then I should be silently satisfied that the querist has got the correct answer. If feel something more is to be added or the opinion is wanting then I must enter. I don't have any bad feeling that as an expert I am being ebbed out of the so called top experts list of 50. As and when I get time I open up this site and If there are queries I am sure I know the answer I feel replying the same and others which are not my field I go through the answer to increase my knowledge. There is nothing to be aggrieved with the administration.
Of course I do not approve the administration for earning more money by way of charging from experts. It should think and realise that this way some unscrupulous may join in and give unqualified advice to the litigants. Administration can be held liable.
Mr. Arunagiri is a good lawyer and has earned my respect. His aptitude to help others is evident from his credentials but then let him take a decision without any compulsions.
Murali Krishna
I totally endorse the views of Sri Harbhajan Singh Thukral. I regard Mr.Arunagiri as a highly knowledgable advocate. And I have gained much from his expert advises. I wish Mr. Arunagiri take a decision without any compulsions.
R.Ramachandran
I share the feelings of Mr. Arunagiri.
Yet, I would urge him to continue and not to leave.
I have thought of the following steps, which if we follow scrupulously, I am sure, there will be an alround effect.
1. Do not answer “Anonymous” queries. (Answering ‘anonymous’ queries, or saying that we should help the needy etc., are all misplaced sympathies. If somebody is really in need, he will definitely abide.). Even if there is any attempt by interested quarters to boost the ‘hits’ by prompting ‘anonymous’ queries that will get discouraged.
2. Do not answer “Commercial” queries.
3. Do not answer “Academic” queries.
4. Do not answer “vague” queries.
5. Do not answer a query which lacks in facts.
6. Do not answer abstract queries.
7. Do not answer queries based on someone’s lofty ideas/views and the existing legal position.
8. Do not touch those queries which begins with Hi, guys etc.
9. Do not also touch those queries which is in ‘sms language’.
10. Do not attend to ‘moot problems’.
11. Ignore the ‘repeat queries’ if any.
12. Ignore the query, if the querist do not stick to the same ‘thread’.
13. Do not proceed to answer a query, when an expert had already sought additional information, and if the information has not been provided by the querist.
14. Do not touch a query, if you do not have anything to say as an answer to the same. Somebody who knows will give the answer.
15. Do not answer a query, unless you have anything further to add (value addition) or if you materially differ (you have a different view point) with the answer provided by an expert.
16. Above all, visit the profile of the querist, check what types of questions that he is posting. This will give us a rough idea about the genuineness of the query or he is a ‘busy body’, simply out there to raise one query or the other to keep the experts engaged!
17. Openly condemn those who solicit business by saying “contact me etc. etc.”
18. If we do the above consistently, I am sure, items 1 to 12 would vanish within no time. (Probably this will also have a dent on the number of ‘hits’! and consequently the avertisement revenue.
Though our intention is not to affect the revenue. However, the Administrator will soon realise that without the co-operation of the experts, the site cannot get as many hits as it boasts of today.)
19. We will get only quality queries.
20. Item 13 to 15 will drastically improve the quality of answers.
21. Experts will command respect.
22. LCI Administration will HEAR US.
Sankaranarayanan
i too agreed all learned experts opinion and their mind reading about these LCI. But we also need to express our view in correct time to help or remedy for sort out the problems and planning.
These all our wish and suggestion for improving the quality of this site, one thing we also need to share that we also got lot of information and iteration with all learned friends view by this platform.
THIS LCI given good role and act as a bridge between our experts.
Mr arimagiri expressed his suggestion in right time to the management of LCI. hope the think twice and take initiate action either by charging or be given other way of improvement and restriction.
I agreed with mr arunagiri, barman and other hand of mr harbajan ji too
Hope we thing good and wish for good improvement of this site
Mr Ramchandran has given good suggestions .
At least start be made with pointing out persons who are giving their cell nos and email IDs.
ajay sethi
1)the issue as to whether anonymous queries are to be replied was debated at length .
i and MR Prbahakar Singh had stopped replying earlier to anonymous queries .
but since there was no unanimity among experts on the issue we started replying to anonymous queries as other excxperts were replying to them
2) as far as commercial academic queries are concerned i do not reply to them as experts have agreed that let them engage services of lawyers as theyc an afford legal fees .
3) the tendency of some experts of giving cell no in reply to queries is deplorable and amounts to solictation of clients . it should be banned .
4) in case any querust want to contact experts profile has email id and cell no of experts .
R.Ramachandran
Dear Mr. Sethi,
I fully agree with you.
There has to be some unanimity. Otherwise, there will be lack of unity. Needless to say, when we stand divided, a third party will surely take advantage of it. That is what happening in front of us. Whether we recognize / realize it or not, that is another matter altogether!
Following the dictum, that 'Charity should begin at home', I am following whatever I have written above.
Your alone following will not help, let a code of conduct with agreement be made and who ever goes against it must be pointed out instantly.
R.Ramachandran
OK, I agree with you Mr. JSDN.
Mr Shorff pl make a model code with relevance to Mr Ramchandran and Thukral inputs coupled with other experts.
Advocate. Arunagiri
(Querist) 01 February 2012
Dear Learned Experts,
I should thank all my friends individually, for expressing your views through this forum, PM, email and phone.
When many of the experts are sharing the views and showing their concern, the Admn of LCI is still silent. It clearly shows that they are least bothered about the experts.
We have selected our captain Mr.Shroff and coordinator Mr.Tom. Mr.Tom who always acts as a third umpire, came forward to meet me in person by tomorrow. Both of them suggested not to leave the LCI in the interest of our team’s unity.
As rightly pointed out by our learned brother Mr.Sridhar Pasumarthy, Advocate, Ongole, Andhra Pradesh, “act all the experts unitedly and give a chance to the admin. of LCI to mend its attitude. Give a chance to change their attitude.”
The suggestions of Mr.Ramachandran are very practical and adoptable by all of us.
Captain Mr.Shorff and LCI team suggests that in order to show our unity, I should not leave. I love my LCI team. I respect and accept the team’s suggestions and I am shelving my decision to leave LCI.
To leave the LCI is not an emotional decision.
But, the decision of not leaving the LCI, is an emotional decision. Now, I forget about the LCI Admn and would like to stand along with the LCI team with a team spirit. Hoping that LCI Administration will HEAR US in the larger interest of the common man and public.
So, instead of saying good bye, I say Good night. (I am leaving Chennai right now)
Expert’s union zindabad.
Devajyoti Barman
Very good.
Now I would urge all to comply the suggestions of Mr Ramachandran.
I have share his suggestions with full support.
R.Ramachandran
Thank you Mr. Arunagiri for accepting our sincere request.
V R SHROFF
I appreciate views of Shri JSDN.
Sometime I used to wonder, why JSDN only speaks on defense side.
We are opening our cards.
Now we, as one family, need sharing views, decide the policy, and once decided, we all will act accordingly.
Without harming LCI, we must look after our interest.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate
Dear Sirs,
There cannot be any reasons to say that Mr Arungiri could be wrong in his observations
But it need permission to disagree with his views even if I am not among top 50.
All those seeds are sown are not harvested.
He is right to say that many queries are useless but kindly count the thanks that you and others have received in solving the queries. this way everyone will disappear. Lawyers and doctors are notorious for fleecing but this forum shows a contrast that people spend their own electricity for relying free queries. It is true that at times some fraudsters and criminals also come to ask how to commit/hide their deeds and do not appreciated sound advice. But for their sake the plight of real suffers cannot be sacrificed even if they are in minority (infact they are not). All members have seen that some queries have severely criticized me for forthrightness. This forum provide window not only to advise right people at wrong people can also be advised (some may appreciate as well).
He is right to say that some queries are insignificant. A query may be appearing irrelevant for us but we do not know how useful the reply may be to the person on other side. We see that some law students are preparing their seminars may be even dissertations. preserving such sites is important for their grooming to shape the society for future.
Mr Arungiri cannot be correct to assume that the contribution of him is not significant. Even a humble and recent beginner like me is feeling elevated from the commendations I got from many senior members Mr Sonee kapoor, Nadeem Kureshi, Kumar Doab, Devjyoti Burman,, JSDN, Depk Nair, Arungiri SM Shroff, PS Dhinga, RK Makkar, Mr Tom. It is only there is some contributions which each member is making. It is beehive and no member can have right to feel redundant.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate
Mr Arungiri made another contribution by extracting the highly valueble view of Mr Thukral adn Mr Ramachandra, Mr Ajay Sethi and other experets.
V R SHROFF
I noted the decision of Shri Arunagiri, and am very happy to note the favorable decision.
Thank You Mr. Arunagiri.
I will collect opinion and circulate the code of conduct, considering all the points suggested by Shri R Ramchandran, , Shri Ajay Sethi, Mr Thukral, Mr. Barman, Mr Skj advocate, Shri Raj Makkad
I had a talk with Shri Prabhakarji & ors, who extended their whole hearted co-operation .
I will consider the views of any experts who regularly reply Query. I WILL circulate final Draft of "MODEL CODE," for final approval and comments to all, in co-ordination with Mr. Tom & Shri Arunagiri,., After considering objections or suggestions, if any, On Approval, WE ALL WILL strictly obey and implement it with unity and support of all LCI EXPERTS.
EXPERT’S UNION ZINDABAD
prabhakar singh
I am astonished to read all this but happy on the ultimate out come.
I am feeling good and that I shall not be deprived of company of Mr. Arunagiri.
What Mr.Thukral has objected to and Mr. skj-advocate has assented is more than 200% correct and at least I confess and have confessed in past openly in my post which may be revisited.
Unfortunately my immunity system is very poor and I got this disease only by infection of this site.It is the point system of this site that has caused much damage to us.
Once as pointed out by Mr. Sethi it was decided among us under the leadership of Mr.Ramachandran not to answer Anonymous Queries.Many of us agreed but many did not agree but I started to write objection on anonymous queries and then Mr.Prakash reprimanded me not to do so then I had two options either to quit the site or to remain. Then I decided to remain and informed by open post that admin is not ready to take back option of anonymity.
Since then every thing is going on.Frankly speaking I am not going to get any benefit of any of my activity here except that it is my mental recreation when i am free.
Moreover although i believe in unity but not in unions.Many may get much out of it and many may not get what i am saying.
Suggestions from Mr.Ramachandran has been always superb and this time they are still better.
I have promised here before to Mr.Shroff to do all that we resolve without any hesitation.
M/s. Y-not legal services
thank you arunagiri sir..
first of all accept my sorry for my delay in my presence here.. past four days am not in my station., so frequently am unable to log in lci.. now am here.. i hope i can do something for this situation..
-tom-
V R SHROFF
Hi Tom, Our Team demands from us, so tighten your belt, and let's work a bit faster and harder and deliver a Draft of "MODEL CODE"
for approval and comments to all our colleagues.
H. S. Thukral
I think there is nothing wrong if we answer anonymous queries. Why should we be interested in knowing the identity of the querist. I even don't think anything wrong in answering queries from the students. We only help them improve their knowledge and give guidance.
Making slogans like experts union zindabad looks cheap and is not warranted. I still maintain that if you don't like something or feel like improving, give suggestions. It is in the interest of the admn. to improve. If they don't follow your advice simply fade out.
As I said earlier once I got e-mail from the admn. that it wanted to honour me with a gift as I was in top thirty . I sent my details and meanwhile I was relegated to beyond thirty and I was ignored. But I had no regrets with Admn. While answering I am not helping admn ( may be indirectly) but the few needy who look forward to help from this site. They have expectations. They consider the experts very highly qualified and would trust their opinion. It is upon us to examine ourselves before replying whether we are meeting their expectations.
Yes ! Definitely improvements are required. It is good that some have been suggested and other will follow. Let there be check on enrolling experts. There should be expulsions from the experts list on some guidelines. etc.
I support the solidarity, though I am just a law student, I am also peeved by certain queries which are very basic and vague.
However, what keeps my temper in check is that I also had the similar queries couple of years back.
I am also happy about the frank discussion and decision of Ld. Mr. Arunagiri to stay in LCI.
I have learnt a lot by reading the answers of other experts and one of the most respected have been Mr. Arunagiri.
Hope that the solidarity and the kindness continues.
Warm Regards,
J K Agrawal
I find no issue here to discuss.
If one have a time and a query is as such that his advise may be help full, he should answer, else no need to stick with this site.
it differs person to person that how much time he has to spend on this site.
As far me i touch this site only when I am tired with my own work and want to relax.
prabhakar singh
Dear Mr.Thukral!
To tell you the truth by oath i did not know even after receiving a PM from ADMIN. what feature member means until i receive a CONGRATS FROM MR. RAMACHANDRAN FROM WHOM I ASKED WHERE IS THE DISPLAY AND HE GUIDED ME THEN I KNEW ONLY,ADMIN ASKED MY ADDRESS FOR SAME PURPOSE YOU MEAN YOU FEEL DISPLACED BUT NOT I STILL THE SAME RESULT THAT IS WHAT HAPPENED WITH YOU.I DO NOT NEED THAT BUT I COULD NOT UNDERSTAND THAT.
Raj Kumar Makkad
First of all I welcome the wise decision of Arunagiri to remain with us and secondly the decision to frame and adopt a Model Code of Conduct for experts. Though this should have been done by Admin but as he is keeping mum so we experts have decided to do so.
I have started following the suggestions of Sh. Ramachandran from today itself in letter and spirit expecting all others to consider and follow.
The committee headed by Shroff should consider views of both sides in their consideration while framing code of conduct. They should also consider why we all are here to contribute, who are benefitted, our concern towards beneficial persons, award/reward/distinction of actual contributors, quantity or quality of replies, expertise on particular subject, when a query should be treated as resolved etc. etc.
I am heartedly with my expert friends without using the word like "Expert Union Zindabad". Neither we can make union nor it shall be allowed by Admin because after all site belongs to him.
Keeping in view all such aspects into consideration, I hope committee shall complete its work within a day or two so that we may further analyses and follow accordingly.
Raj Kumar Makkad
Prabhakat Singh ji & Thukral Sab!
I was never offered any reward by Admin as was offered to you though I am holding top position since a long time. Is this a discrimination of something otherwise?
prabhakar singh
AS REGARDS TO ANONYMOUS QUERIES MR.RAMACHANDRAN POINTS OF VIEW IS CORRECT BECAUSE ONCE WE ANSWER AN ANONYMOUS QUERY,THE SAME QUERY IS REPOSED TO US BY IMPROVING THE FACTS THEN ANONYMITY DOMINATES US AND WE CAN NOT CHECK THE GENTLE MAN.MR.RAMACHANDRAN OR I AM NOT INTERESTED IN KNOWING PERSONIFICATION OF QUESTIONER BUT CERTAINLY WE ARE INTERESTED IN OUT SMART PLAYS THEY GAME WITH US,THAT IS WHY HE SUGGESTED THAT EVEN PSEUDO NAME SHALL SERVE OUR PURPOSE.
prabhakar singh
I DO NOT KNOW MAKKAD JI WHAT THIS ALL ABOUT IS BUT THAT IS THE TRUTH THAT I WAS ASKED TO GIVE ADDRESS AND I GAVE BY ADMIN FOR SOME GIFT.
TO TELL YOU TRUTH I HAVE DELIBERATELY NOT GIVEN MY ADDRESS OR EMAIL OR MY NUMBER TO KEEP ME AWAY FROM ANNOYANCE BUT STILL I RECEIVED CALLS AND EVEN EMAILS,PEOPLE ARE SO TECHNOCRATS.IS NOT IT????
(Expert) 02 February 2012
yes shroff sir.. i will.,
and all experts, can i say some thing here.. all of you discussed about "anonymous" option.. but i feel little bit is still remaining..
whats the purpose of anonymous option? whats may be? if its used for a genuine purpose mean, its wrong?
-tom-
the anonymous option may be launched for a genuine reason.. but some of our idiot advocates misused that just for get opinion for their cases, or clear their doubts..
just think from my view.. while a girl try to share her problem [matrimonial or sexual problems] with us she may feel some thing uneasy.,
like wise, if a problem is political oriented or against wealthy peoples oriented mean the author may get such a problem.. at the time the anonymous option may help them..
"so the anonymous option is good and safety to laymen"
same time i strongly opposing it while an advocate try to wear the anonymous's mask. i will be there for give a slap to him..
its just my opinion.. even if you decided that not to response all anonymous queries mean there also i will be ready to follow you..
-tom-
V R SHROFF
Dear Tom
This "Anonymous" and other issue, we will have opinion of all important Experts and decide.
We need not publish it.
We will consider it also in view of impact on LCI. Our joint action, not to reply will drastically reduce no. of Queries, & no of hits and membership, and LCI will be compelled to negotiate with us.
Group will decide when to reply, and when not.
Till then I decided to answer those Query as under :
Can't answer the query, sorry.
Please Identify yourself to avail our free service.
This method is temporary, and others may also do if for a fortnight, to observe it's impact, it's outcome.
Those Point conscious Experts will not loose their points, and "Ano" will not get his reply. How is that Tom??
Adv Shroff
2-2-2012
Deepak Nair
Sorry to say that i missed this serious discussion among the experts as i was on a religious trip to my native place and I could not access CLI for the past 9 days.
Mr.Arunagiri has given a chance to all the experts to open their mind through this discussion.
After all these healthy discussions, i would like to bring to yuor notice one think. That is, there may be a number of people who would be hesitant to disclose their identity. If we stop answering to anonymous queries, then there is a chance that those persons will ask query by putting some pet names and short forms that is as equal as anonymous.
As discussed by the experts above, this section of LCI is helpful to all of us to enhance and update our knowledge in multiple fields of law. Personally speaking, I have gained a lot of knowledge on unseen fields of law, from many such anonimous queries. This is the reason why I do not oppose the anonimous queries.
Mr.Thukral has righlty pointed out many a things which needs to be considered seriously.
Any ways, nice to see that we have got a great captain and a good coordinator in Shroof Sir and Tom.
Thanks to Mr.Arunagiri for reconsidering your dicision to leave LCI.