Property distribution
Naveen
(Querist) 08 October 2016
Sir, my neighbors had a problem. That thefather is a retired state government employee and lives alone, and hav an illegal affair. The wife and two daughters are leaving separately they were married. The elder daughter married with BSF javaan now she is widow and maintaining her family with pension. Her father earned money through retirement. There is any chance to her to seek share in her father's money? Kindly answer my doubt
Thank you sir

(Expert) 08 October 2016
No chance.
Ms.Usha Kapoor
(Expert) 08 October 2016
if it i s family pension an unmarried or divorced disabled daughter also becomes eligible to share family pension of her father as his dependent. A divorced,widow and disabled married daughter also becomes eligible to receive family pension of her father's retirement family pension.If you appreciate this answer please click the thank you button on this profile.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate
(Expert) 08 October 2016
There is any chance to her to seek share in her father's money?
she cannot claim family pension. She is not dependent and already has a pension. To that extent I am not able to agree.
but
she can claim share from his estate.
or
she may not claim.
whether she claims or not it is astrological question not leagal.

(Expert) 08 October 2016
Usha ji,
Father's own pension cannot be family pension. Even otherwise, the father of daughter could get family pension had his wife been a deceased employee, but the wife is still alive and living separately, as per the statement of the author.
In fact, author's query is purely an academic query, having no substance.
malipeddi jaggarao
(Expert) 08 October 2016
Mr.Naveen, instead of posting the query onbehalf of your neighbours, let them post it directly so that a clear picture will emerge. Prima facie, the daughter has no right on the retirement money of the father.
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 08 October 2016
Married daughter has no share in the pension of her father.
mother can claim maintenance through court.
If father expires intestate, she can claim share in the property left by her father.
Surrender K Singal
(Expert) 08 October 2016
If father expires intestate, she can claim share in the property left by her father. I agree;
Author has only asked about 'money' ?
Does he mean estate ?

(Expert) 08 October 2016
Surendra ji,
It seems to be quite a vague query from an unconcerned person, may be even an academic query or to seek guidance how to take revenge from his neighbour to settle his own scores.
Naveen
Dear sir and madam this family nubers are my family friends, I don't know how to ask questions regarding to this issue, just seeking by my own ideologie. I am not perfect in English. In this already mother claiming for half of the money which comes to her husband, thank you for all ur valuable suggestions.
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 08 October 2016
Author,
First wife is legal wife, if living separate, she can claim maintenance from her husband through court.
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 08 October 2016
Respected expert Surrender K Singal ji,
I have tried to reply as per my knowledge, which is limited, if the reply was not perfect, you could have given more appropriate reply, which you have not given and preferred to comment in this way. My advice was fit legally without going in deep definition of money in economics. If we read the heading of the query, matter regarding property was raised which included money also.
rest depend on author, how he takes it, no comment was from author.
I acknowledge your intelligence, knowledge, hard work but unable to digest such comments.
Kumar Doab
(Expert) 08 October 2016
You have posted that:
"In this already mother claiming for half of the money which comes to her husband, "
How and on what grounds?
Post full facts of the matter.

(Expert) 08 October 2016
Mr. Naveen,
Your clarification does not sound to have any relevance in so far as you state that the family members are your family friends. In other words, except the retired neighbour all others are your family friends.
How that can be true?
To your question about his daughter, "There is any chance to her to seek share in her father's money," I have very clearly stated, "NO CHANCE."
To make it more clear, the daughter of the retired employee do not have even 1% chance to claim even a single paisa out of his pension even by going up to Supreme Court.
So, forget it.
Naveen
Mr Kumar Doba ji, after retirement an employee gets money through PF, DF ,HRA,SURRENDERING OF LEAVES etc nearly 12 lakh rupees. By illegal affair the wife felt insecure he may spend the money to third person. That's why wife send lawyer notice for half of that money. If the husband not responding to that notice then only widow daughter wants to seek share in that money. sir there is any mistakes pls ignore, this is my humble respect. And Ima waiting for ur valuable suggestions
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate
(Expert) 08 October 2016
"just seeking by my own ideologie"
So Mr Dhingra correctly watched it as academic query.

(Expert) 08 October 2016
Sudhir ji,
Thanks for your agreeing with my perception.
Naveen
Sudhir sir , May I know what is academic query . What's wrong with this query pls tell me sir
Naveen
Sudhir sir , May I know what is academic query . What's wrong with this query pls tell me sir

(Expert) 09 October 2016
So, now the author desires tutorials in English also, by asking to explain what is academic, the meaning of which he could very well find by referring any English dictionary.
Naveen
(Querist) 09 October 2016
Thank you sir
Rajendra K Goyal
(Expert) 09 October 2016
Academic query.
However, first wife has no merit in her claim of half of retirement fund of her husband.
It is money of husband, he can gift, bequeath, spent it as per his wish.
Dr J C Vashista
(Expert) 09 October 2016
There is no truth in the statement made by author.
The author has no connection with the query.
No comments on this academic query.
It is abuse of this platform, ridiculous.