I leave in a flat which is in my parents name they bought it for me.
They leave in other town.
but Ii have my name plate on the Housing society nameplate.My parents have no objection with this.
Some people from society committee are telling and say that i have to change my name plate as per the owner name
Kindly guide me through a legal process to sort this thing
Can anyone please tell how to surrender my advocate license? Is it necessary to surrender my license if i want my originals back? Answer w.r.t delhi bar council is preferred. Thanks
I am not understanding evidence law. I am trying now and then but I don't know why I am not able to understand it maybe it's because of language or there can be other reasons too. Help me.
In a suit for injunction, what happens if all the defendants are not properly represented?
immovable property as gift from certain family members is exempted from tax.
Will I (an adult man) have to pay tax if I receive a residential plot as gift from my mother's sister who is 65 years old and a widow with no children/heir?
Will my mother (70 years old and widow with children/heirs) have to pay tax if she receives above plot as gift from her sister (who is 65 years old, a widow with no children/heir)? Later, can my mother gift this plot to me (other legal heirs will sign relinquishment deeds) or to all her legal heirs without any tax on any donee?
Thanks in advance.
I want to file a complaint against some tax evaders who are not including their rental income in their total income while filing ITR. What is procedure to file such complaint. If by chance my complaint proves to be wrong, can IT department take action against me.
Dear Advocate Sir,
In brief:
We are Muslims and my father got married in the year 1931, he left 5 sons and 2 daughters. and an old house property.
He had executed a conditional and religious will in the year 1982 in favour only one of the legal heir-co sharer
for half of the property on certain terms and another half on. certain conditions,
The existence of such a will came to my knowledge by the year 2013.
Now I have proposal to file a case to declare such a will is not valid.
does it come under limitation limit?
Is there a limitation of 12 years from the year 2013?
Pls advise me, and thanking you
Dear Legal Fraternity.
One of my friends has purchased a property admeasuring 400 Sq. Yds. in Hyderabad from a Company which is engaged in Real Estate Company and the Company has executed Sale Deed in favour of my friend and later handed over the original sale deed.
Now after some period my friend has offered to sell 300 Sq. ( out of 400 Sq. Yds.) to another person and agreed to execute Sale Deed in his favour and retain balance 100 Sq. Yds. (may be for sale in future).
Now my query is :
1. To whom should the Original Sale Deed document of 400 Sq. Yds. be handed over ?
2. Should it be handed over to the first person who will be getting registered for 300 Sq. Yds. or to the prospective customer who will purchase 100 Sq. Yds. in future because the first purchaser is asking my friend to hand over the original sale deed of 400 sq.yds.
3. Is it necessary to hand over the Original Sale Deed to the purchasers at all ?
What does the Transfer of Property Act , 1882 say in this regard or under any other law ?
If there is any material or judgement on these issues , plz share the kink because I am a layman on this subject.
Thank You.
Hello! I live as a tenant one in a housing society in Pune. During this pandemic, I'm stuck here all alone while all my roommates went home.
So this housing society I live in isn't allowing visitors but I had already seeked my owner's permission to call my brother here from Bangalore because I have health issues and it was difficult for me to manage here all by myself. Also, I already asked the security supervisor of the society prior to my brother's visit on what are the formalities and he said after his arrival he'll be made to fill a form and that'll be it.
My brother came to Pune after the owner allowed and the security advisor said that it was okay. But today a security personnel came to my flat said my owner needs to mail the management office of the society stating my brother's visit and the owner did just to confirm that he has allowed for the same.
But the management society replied that I cannot call my brother here. I'm not well and can't handle all this fuss for nothing. My brother is just a visitor and I don't want him to stress him with this.
I just want to know what are my rights? Is this allowed what this housing society is doing? If not, what can I do about it? Please advise me what to do.
Thanks in advance!
Is allegations a valid reason to condone delay in filing spp
sir, petitioner has filed condone delay petition to condone delay of 446 days in sub court to file appeal , in affidavit petitioner just mentioned lower court suit avernments with little modifications and has not mentioned any reason for delay. In one para just mentioned I tried mediation through elders but respondent was very stubborn .in another para petitioner mentioned police complaint by petitioner and respondent mother on respondent and said respondent had fight with mother and finally petitioner says due to such prevaling situation i didn't want to cause hardship to any one. Is this acceptable for courts if petitiioner narrates her suit allegations to condone delay. Requesting your expert opinion please thanking you.