Sir can you suggest me a good book of labour and industrial law for law student.
how to prepare notes from bare act for judiciary examination
Dear Sirs,
Please let me know that after implementation of ESI Act in an area, whether the workers employed under the Building & Construction works are to be covered under Workmen compensation Act or ESI Act.
As far as my understanding goes, since ESI Act replaces WC Act and MAternity benefit Act after implementation in an area, the workers employed in Building & Construction works should be covered under ESI Act. Although in the Building & Construction Workers Act 1996, it is mentioned that compensations in case of injury/fatal accidents are to be paid as per the provisions of WC Act.
Sir
plz send me some citation in which complainant was not examined & accused was aquitted on this ground case is us 406/420 ipc
Sir
My wife had left my company without any reason 3-4 month prior & she is not coming back to join my company & her parents are threatning me for launching criminal (DOWRY) proceedings against me,I want to file a petition under section 9 of HMA,what is procedure & after how many time (period) i can file this petition.
I want to do apeal against accuital order passed by lower court. Should I present the same in Session Court? or at High Court.. Is there any amendment or citation ?
Sir
I want to send a legal notice to transport authorities of Haryana for restraining overloading & misuse of tractors in commercial activities that is violation of Motor Vehicle Act,,to whom i have to send copies of notice,plz suggest,,if any model drafting is available than oblige by providing the same..Thanks
IN RAJASTHAN QUALIFYING SERVICE FOR FULL PENSION WAS 33YEARS.I RETIRED IN JAN.1996,AFTER SERVING 30YEARS AND 5 MONTHS. GOVT. SANCTIONED ME PENSION IN THE RATIO OF 30/33.MY CONTENTION IS THAT MY SERVICE SHOULD BE CONSIDERED FOR 30 YEARS AND FIVE MONTHS OR SAY NEAREST EQUAL TO THIRTY AND HALF YEARS.,MAKING IT EQUAL TO 61 HALF YEARLIES INSTEAD OF 60 HALF YEARLIES AS IN PRESENT REMITTANCE OF PENSION TO ME.THIS DIFFERENCE ADDS TO MY PENSION NEARLY RS.349/PER MONTH PLUS ADDITIVE D.A,TOTALLING ABOUT RS. 5000/PER ANNUM. IN ROUTINE GOVT. OF RAJASTHAN SET ASIDES MY CONTENTION,BASED ON THE USE OF PREVALENT PRACTICE OF COUNTING WHOLE YEAR AT THAT TIME.MY REQUEST TO THEM IS BASED ON SIMPLE PRINCIPLE OF ARITHMATIC/PRACTICE PREVALENT IN BANKING /FINANCE THAT 60.83 HALF YEARLIES MUST COUNTED EQUIVALENT TO 61 HALF YEARLY RATHER THAN 60 HALF YEARLY. KINDLY GUIDE ME WITH LEGAL POSITION.
CENVAT Credit in Service Tax
I have a query that how many Percentage i can utiliese cenvat for the same catagory? Is it maximum 20% of total service tax payable of the same catagory?