Abhishek Jain   04 April 2018 at 12:12

Transportation freight law

We are transporter. Last year Seller has asked us the quote for consignment which we sent to buyer for confirmation. We got confirmation and we started sending consignment in 5 parts. Total frieght of deal was 557000/-. The seller has sent us payment of 400000/- once the 4 out of 5 vonsebment sent. Remaining balance of 157000/- the seller was supposed to pay after the last consignment.

Now we have completed full delivery within time frame. And we asked for our balanve payment. In between the seller had some issue with buyer and he holded our balance payment. Now it's almost 1 years those guys are not even replying or reverting on our balance payment. We have gone to each possible way to speak to them but unfortunately an answered. In my last call to Seller, they told me " we don't know you. Don't call here".

We are planning to take legal action what should we do. We have all proofs like mail confirmation, invoices and mail remainders etc.

Please suggest. The seller is at Kerala and we are here in Ahmedabad.

Anonymous   04 April 2018 at 08:19

Award set aside, re arbitration possible ?

Arbitral Award passed in 2012.

Respondent Filed Petition u/s 34 in 2013.

Defense taken that he had no knowledge of Award.

Arbitral Award Set Aside By Court in in 2018.

Now, What should Claimant do to recover his Money?

Can he go for Re-Arbitration after so many years ?

Anonymous   04 April 2018 at 08:07

Womens rights - hindu succession act

PART I

Thanks for lawyer’s learned opinion. Kindly clarify for my specific situation. Kindly keep in view the 1956 act, 1985 Andhra Paradesh amendment, 2005 Parliament amendment, 2016 justice Nariman judgement and 2018 justices Sikri & Bhushan judgement.
1. I am a married Hindu woman from Andhra Pradesh. My father had 2 children: a son (my brother) born in March 1954 and a daughter (me) born June 1956. My father was only son of his adopted parents. I was married in 1973, received no dowry and was living separately. My brother was married in 19735. In 1986 my father and brother partitioned the ancestral Property (AGRICULTURAL LAND situated in Andhra), 11 acres for my father and 14 acres for my brother. I was left out. I think this is against the 2015 NTR government amendment giving right to daughters. Later, my brother pledged father’s land fraudulently and it is gone. Brother’s property is safe. Brother drove away father and mother in 1998. They were living with me till the end. My brother died in 2002 without making a will, leaving behind his wife and 3 daughters ( born 1976, 1979, 1982). Father died 2014, mother died 2016. Both made wills in 2007 leaving “any property then owned or will get in future” to me. But, sister-in-law kept refusing to give share to my mother when she was alive, and later, to me..
I have two questions:
1. Am I entitled to a share, like my brother, in the ancestral property of my grandfather?
2. Do I have right to 1/5th share of my brother’s property, which my mother became entitled to when my brother died intestate, and my mother passed on to me by her 2007 will?

PART II

Kindly give your valuable opinion on the following concerning my matter.
My sister-in-law (my brother's widow) is refusing to give me 1/5th share. She is giving me the following 2 arguments:
1. She has partitioned my brother's land between her 3 daughters, registered them and obtained passbooks for their shares from revenue Department. So, there was no land left for my mother. And my mother cannot make a will of something she does not have. (I think this is not correct, my mother can pass on her share by will, even if she did not possess the land).
2. My mother's share is only 1/20th and not 1/5th. As per the 1985 Andhra Pradesh amendment (made by NT Rama Rao government), her 3 daughters get coparcenary rights along with their father by birth. On my brother's death intestate, my mother can only get 1/5th of his 1/4th, that is, 1/20th. (I understand this argument is not correct. since her 3 daughters were born before 1985, the AP amendment will not apply. Also the 2005 Parliament amendment will not apply since my brother died in 2002.

GOVIND KUMAR CHOUDHARY   04 April 2018 at 05:49

Wasiyat Nama

My Grand Mother made Wasiyat Nama and gift to my Aunt. How can I get my share in this property.

Anonymous   03 April 2018 at 22:38

Legal Notice

Sir, I stay in an apartment where we have to pay rs.300 as maintenance initially we used to pay maintenance regularly as the society and its functions were running smoothly but later there were major changes in the functionality like they sent no one to take maintenance, no proper meetings, no information about meetings to be held, removing of old staff without informing us, etc. we have residential and commercial complex here so the shopkeepers have taken the charge in their hands and they don't pay maintenance because they say that they don't use water and electricity as they have there separate connection but they want us to pay maintenance... we haven't paid maintenance because society is not comprising of any official members they are voluntarily running it and aren't holding meetings, not sharing information about anything, they don't take permission and do everything directly and now they have said that those who have not paid maintenance will be slapped with legal notice so can they do so?? ehat should we do now?? plz help

Kumar Birendra   03 April 2018 at 22:09

Termination of contract service without notice

Dear Sir ,
I was contract employee of consultant name Genius Consultant Ltd for the work of Bosch Ltd (Automotive Aftermarket ) in india posted at Ranchi in Jharkhand . Both have nationwide establishments. Terminated was about two months back. I sent a objection letter challenging their termination being Wrongful. Now i want to file a case in court
Please suggest me in which court and under which section i should file case if possible with related section also

Birendra Singh

Anonymous   03 April 2018 at 22:01

Physical possession of e-auction property

Dear all,

I have purchased a property(individual house)
bank BOM E-auction on 17th Aug 2017.

I have paid full amount(around 36 Lakhs) to bank as mentioned and has
recieved the sales certificate from the bank on october 2017.

Till date some of defaulter goods are lying at the premises.Bank officals failed to
give clear posession to till date for me.

Every week i am going to bank and enquiring the status, they simply dragging and not giving proper updates.
Its been past 6 months.

My questions is
1.In salescertificate why bank mentioned "handed over the possession of the scheduled
property,the sale of schedule property
was made clear free from all encumbrances known
to the secured creditro on deposit of the
entire amount of sale price"
2.If bank not resolving this issue,I will not take the property can i get any interest of the amount paid to the bank

Happy to discuss if guys need any more details.

Rameshwar.

Johny   03 April 2018 at 21:45

It act 2008-(i shared us people contact no & gmail ids)

Hi Sir,
My one of friend shared one Excel sheet of his company.It will contains Us people mail id & Phone numbers.
I will shared that to others persons.After that my friend company file a case on me as per IT ACT 2008 U/S 41A in cyber crime statation as i will share confidencial data to other.
1)It will call confidential data or no not because it will access to total no employees in his company?
2)any possiblety for arrest me at the time of attending cyber crime statation?

Johny   03 April 2018 at 21:40

It act 2008 u/sec 41a..no proffs submitted till now

Hi Sir,
My company will file a case as per IT ACT 2008 U/S41A on me about i will share my compay confidential data to others.That data contains Mail Id& phone no of us people who looking for job.Then cyber police will give a notice to me.They dont have any proofs?
Any possibility for arrest me at the time of i attending cyber statation?

Sandeep nema   03 April 2018 at 21:18

Insurance related

What are the norms of insurance of stock, which involves construction materials like bricks, mortars, stones, iron bars, cement bags? Can they be insured if they are being kept in an open area for construction purpose? And whether in case of any natural calamity insurance claim on these stocks enforceable??