Queries Participated

vishwa   23 February 2012 at 14:24

Reuest for text of gazette for tn manual workers act

Request you to kindly provide the text of the following GO notification of TN govt. in relation to TN manual workers (RE&CW) Act 1982:

G.O.Ms.No.95, Labour and Employment Department, dated 2.7.1997 and G.O.Ms.No.151, Labour andEmployment Department, dated 24.9.1999.

If available,please do mail to v.kasivishwanathan@gmail.com

noor   17 January 2012 at 20:18

Can police seize my gun i have valid licenense

i am ex service man am doing job in security department i have pistol i have license . when am performing duty then police was arrested me and saying that i did not have permission to do as gun man for other people and same they arrested me and seize my gun . ploice have rights to seize my gun tell me about that they book me in arms Act under section 30

Mukul Kr. Singh   29 June 2011 at 17:31

Course on Criminology & Forensics

Hi, I am Law Student and want to pursue a good course in Criminology.Please suggest some that can carry value when it comes to practice in the court of law.Thanks.

indian_victim   12 June 2011 at 14:25

IPC 304 B - HUSBAND BAIL

Please advice me why husbands are not getting bail after spending one and a half year long in jail without got charge framed in UP. Why court is even not willing to listen their bail application. please advice what we can do and get the bail done.

rahul trimbakrao deshmukh   12 May 2011 at 21:19

s.27 of law of evidence

in my case there is written panchnama u/sec. 27 of evidence alongwith video shooting. what should be my stand?

anckoora   06 May 2011 at 20:31

marriage

dear sir,
my son's engagement was done 16 months before. During this period, on many occasion, we found that girl is not suitable for our home-in nature, in thoughts and in actions-reactions on different situation. In fact we fixed the marriage date also. But a couple of days back, she again raised some issue. This was limit for us. so we broke the relation. Now her parents are threatening us that they will send gundaas to our house, they go to media, they will give this in news paper to defame us.
in which law (criminal or family law) they can proceed for legal action. To broke the engagement is it a crime ? (2) against their threat, can we file a police complain ?
pl. guide me , what to do ?
thanks

Ganesh   02 May 2011 at 14:34

IPC 324

Person is convicted by Sessions court under S324 of IPC, Released on Bial, What is the limitation period for filing Appeal in high court.

What will happen if an Appeal is not filed in the stipulated period of limitation.

What is the process for getting Certified copies of deposition of witnesses and cross examination from the court.

Ganesh   02 May 2011 at 09:03

324 IPC

What is the importance of panchnama in a criminal trial.

If the panchas do not depose in the sessions court will it be a ground for technical default in case of appeal to High court.

Incident happened at 8.45 pm and the panchanama was done at 8.15 pm. will this amount to a fault as the trial court has considered it only as an irregularity. How can it be just a mere irregularity when the accused is in the police station at the time of happining of the incidence. Will this help the accused in claiming alibi.

Any case laws to support this contention.

M. ASLAM FAROOQUI   29 April 2011 at 11:14

Hand Wrirting Expert

section 138 of N. I. Act

Whehter the Report and Evidence of Private Hand Writing Expert is admissible in Court.

The Hand writing Expert gave report that the signature on the cheque is not of the accused.

jailani   28 April 2011 at 15:22

False dowry death case..!

I got aquital and received the judgment also. Is there any way can i file a damage or compensation case against my in laws and state also for the false dowry harassment 498A and death case 304B.

I went on many mental stain and stress due to this false case after the death of my wife from that same day night to aquital i faced many problems due to my in laws and police also.

Can i have a resolution for these..? Is there a way can i sue my in laws for their false dowry death case on me..?

Please suggest..?