Queries Participated

surya prakash   21 April 2024 at 19:33

Bike theft in parking premises

hi.. I am a parking contractor with Indian railway, recently a bike was stolen while it was parked in our shed, though we are liable compensate the loss to the customer, but bike turned out to be without valid insurance. even though I am ready to compensate the bike owner is asking for huge amount. (50000rs for 10year old hero Honda splendor), now he has filed a police complaint with GRP, where the GRP police are threatening me of booking a criminal FIR against me. what are my leagl chances,? tomorrow i am going to police station to meet the inspector, kindly suggest me how to handle this situation.

surya prakash   21 April 2024 at 19:24

Railway parking

hi..i am an parking contractor with Indian railway. recently i got a parking tender, where railway has fixed the parking charges of rs.20/day for bikes, but there are many private parking (operating in private residential land) lots right in front of the station gate offering the same at 10/day. due to this i am under huge loss.
1. is there any law that prohibits private parking within the stipulated area of railway station.
2. what legal help can i seek to safeguard my investment atleast, as i have already paid three months amount in advance to the railway.
please help me with this , as i have lost 2laks rupees in last 20days.

mohamed sulthanapa   19 April 2024 at 13:45

Blinkit staff cheated me

Yesterday i went to my friend house at koyambedu Chennai, my house is at thirumullaivoyal. "Blink It App" staffs came to my friend house and told they are giving offer discount for downloading the app. They also asked me to download the blinkit app. They guaranteed product delivery in 10 minutes. I told them that i will download the app only if they have service at thirumullaivoyal. They told services are available at thirumullaivoyal. So i downloaded the app. They told they give Rs. 50 off on purchase of minimum Rs. 200. They told they will deliver within 10 min. I ordered and got the product at my friend house at koyambedu. Today i came to my house at thirumullaivoyal and tried the app. Its showing services unavailable in thirumullaivoyal. I m cheated by the blinkit staff. How should i take legal action on blinkit company. Thank you.

Dilip   19 April 2024 at 06:41

Rti first appeal

In RTI first appeal regarding co operative housing society order has been given to the court operative society Registrar to provide the following documents to the appellant but there is no reply till date what further action can be taken in order to get the documents and if the order of the first appellant authority is not followed will it amount to contempt or shall I go for second appeals

Anonymous   18 April 2024 at 18:41

Can my friend appeal for divorce

I'm here ask. One of my friend facing an issue with his husband as he is not mentally matured. His family hided it and married. Now they are forcing here to intercourse with his husband. He doesn't know anything much about marriage a stuff. And they are forcing them to have child.As he not employed and my friend didn't finish here education . So, can she appeal for divorce. Can she demands " Alimony " From his property as he has property under his name. And she doesn't have any income.

SAM   18 April 2024 at 11:43

Re: 2nd marriage done by a woman without judicial separation

Sirs,

One of my client is a married lady who has filed 498a case on her husband in Police station. After getting anticipatory bail by her husband and family members in court the case is at trial stage. She did 2nd marriage during covid lockdown period and she completed all the formalities of marriage during lock down period and after marriage she delivered baby. Her Husband came to know about her 2nd marriage and got details of her marriage through RTI which includes her marriage application filed by her father, wedding card, permission for marriage, list of family members who attended the marriage ceremony.

Now her husband is planning to file for 494 bigamy case in court against her and her husband. My query is whether she will get scot free from bigamy case? because normally I see that courts don't punish women who has child and is living in bigamous relationship with her 2nd husband as Indian laws are more inclined towards females.

I advised her to withdraw 498a case from the court and do settlement with her 1st husband.

Kindly advise

visuiyer   18 April 2024 at 09:47

Call from court

Will the court call for no reason?

The question is because of the following..

There is a call, disclosing that it is from Mumbai High court and informing there is an information from cyber crime agency, regarding money laundering case for illegal activity. They disclosed case number and bank account details(which are not related to me)and asked me to report to cyber crime department 😔.

The real fact is..
The location and bank account details are not related to me and irrelevant.

They have not shared the cyber crime department contacts etc. and I am at Tamil Nadu.

I don't have Bank account in the bank they say
My balance will be in few thousands certainly not for laundering 🌝

Veteran please advise what should I do and
How to react

Anonymous   17 April 2024 at 23:06

Ews category

My parents got divorced and both remarried separately. I primarily lived with father family till I get major. Now I m self dependent earning salary in private sector & living separately in rented accommodation with my wife and children.
Now will my father's income will be counted if I make EWS certificate for myself or only my income and spouse income will be calculated?

Anonymous   17 April 2024 at 17:22

Private schools

Can Private unaided school teachers working in maharashtra file writ against management regarding pay scales,teachers economical exploitation and corrupt practices of management

visuiyer   17 April 2024 at 10:49

Electoral

Please guide me
Is it possible to file writ online.

Is there any legal and statutory formalities or fees .

The writ is about my name missed in the electoral list where I was casting vote for over 40 years and living in the same premises for over 20 years

Please guide and advise as the election date is on 19-04-24 at our location