Queries Participated

Anonymous   01 August 2018 at 21:12

Married Daughters Right over property

Whether a married daughters have right over undivided ancestral property through a registered will prepared in favour of the married daughters only whereas deceased 's son is still alive? Kindly provide any ruling in support.

Sarika   01 August 2018 at 14:40

Bail under IPC 409, 420,467,468,471

One of my friend is facing a fabricated criminal complain against him under IPC 409, 420,467,468,471. What are the chances of getting bail. What could be the min-max time he may have to stay inJudicail custody. What are the other options for bail?. Pl ease advise.

Sonu   11 September 2016 at 23:27

Harassment for money

My mother has four sisters and one brother (i.e. my four massis and one Mama). My mama is married for last 26 yrs.

My youngest massi is 55 yrs of age and a doctor in a govt college in delhi. her salary is very good. youngest massi is single and has not married. She stays with my mamma' house. Our grandfather also put a property in my youngest massi's name which she gave it to my mamma on the condition that she will get one floor to live but she never got it.

my youngest massi also has been giving my mamma at least one lac a month from her salary(my mama has good rental income from other properties too)

issue is that my youngest massi stays with my in a garage turned accomodation since last 12 yrs. my mama has a big house but this small portion has been given to her.

in past, whenever she has resisted to give her monthly salary, my mama/mammi has threatened her that they will involve other family members in false cases. she gets nervous and starts giving money. in fact they registered a false accident case in police station against one of my cousin (my 2nd massi's son)

Now she says she has enough and she has refused to give the money she has been giving for last 10 yrs. She has now shifted to another rented accomodation in delhi.

now my mammi called my mother and started blaming my mother that we have brainwashed her mind to not give money. my mother is suprised by this accusation which is totally false. it is around two months back this accusation was made. Now i have started getting letters
from my mama's son who is a lawyer (with 2-3 yrs experience ). I have not taken the delivery of those letters and I do not know what is in them.

But iam very sure that my mama/mami are upto something fishy to put some false case this time on me to put pressue on my yougest Dr massi to again start giving money.

my mammi is from Bihar and is of a Dabaang nature which is the cause of concern.
my youngest massi is a bit of a nervous perosanlity and she is occupied with her job which is demanding (teaching MBBS students ) and she is afriad of going to police.

my youngest massi is aware of the current situation and she has still not gone to police to lodge a complaint.

what should my mother do to protect me from a false (sending letters in my name means something is fishy ) case

1) Should my mother meet a lawyer and send a notice on lawyers letterhead to mamma/maami as to why my mother is unnceesarily being blamed in this episode (remember some yrs back it was another mammsi who was accused )

2) should my mother go to police station and lodge a complaint against mamma/mammi saying that they are uncessarry accusing her. if yes, then this would mean that police will call my mamma/maami and this may make them more aggressive.

3) My mother also wants to complain against my youngest massi for not standing upto her rights since many yrs and putting family members in trouble.

they are used to getting free money and I do not think so they will let it go like this ?

Confidential.

shantesh Gollagi   11 September 2016 at 12:41

dowary death...related

Hello sir/madam,
Brief background: my brother got married( love) to lady with support of her parent that my parents are unknow abt it. On august 9 ,2016,she committed sucide and their parent filed FIR under 304B and 497A...my brother has been arresed and sent jail now. Now we r trying for bail...Suggestion pl.

bhavesh kumar   06 May 2016 at 10:38

Quashing of petion in Highcourt 482

Sir, what is the document wise procedure for quashing the 498-a ? 2) P.P has any roal to play in quashing on mutual concent?

manish gupta   06 May 2016 at 09:54

Section 9 hma

dear all ,
can section 9 hma case dismiss on or after reply stage

SUNDEEP   05 May 2016 at 21:22

Filing a caveat

RECENTLY A COMPLAINT HAS BEEN SUBMITTED IN CJM COURT UNDER 156/3 AGAINST MY FATHER RELATED TO 420. CAN I FILE A CAVEAT IN ALLAHABAD HIGH COURT AGAINST THE SAME?

shweta   03 March 2016 at 18:31

Employee agreement

my brother and I are both engineers,my brother works in a company wherein he was compelled to sign an agreement stated that neither he nor his family members/blood relations can indulge into similar trade as that of his company.
now I want to start a company of dealing with similar kind of business. will I be able to start a company of that sort??
moreover if not I have a question that how can he can he mortgage my rights of bread and butter??

robin   11 January 2016 at 19:25

If wife is missing how to give legal divorce?

Kumar Krishan Agarwal Advocate   11 January 2016 at 15:03

Are brother and sister comes under domestic violence act 2005

I filed a case of the unmarried sister against her brother that his brother not giving maintenance to her sister and also doing violence in the home. That he also not give her profits from the co-share of her ancestral property to her and also took her mother Gold jewellery in his custody?

I filed a case S.12 before C.J.M Magistrate in Uttar pardesh where he refused to lodged as the Magistrate said that PWDVAct 2005 is only for husband and wife and their relatives only. While I argue him that in the act the word "any woman" and the word "any adult male member" who have some relation to her or have living into it can file case under the said PWDVAct 2005 but he is not taking the case. Hence I request him to pass any order so that I may file revision before District Judge Court.

PWDAct 2005 - The Protection of Women Domestic Violence Act 2005.

Now Questions are

1. Are the bother and sister family violence ot comes under PWDVAct 2005.

Q2. What are the ruling that support for the brother and sister case to file easily and admit by the Magistrate?

Q3. What the real mean of PWDVAct 2005 and is other relatives of father mother , son , daughter, brother , sister,husband and wife all are liable to be prosecute under the PWDVA ct 2005?

Rest any further to say can be discuss here with the clarity of the PWDVAct 2005.