Swapnil   27 February 2016 at 16:21

how email prove as evidence

Sir
If email received from othetside then how prove an email as evidence

Swapnil   27 February 2016 at 16:12

Recording in court room is offense ?

Whether recording in court room is offense or not.
And its considered as evidence if require ?

Mahesh M   27 February 2016 at 15:43

Limitation act

Respected experts,

we are the NBFC and we were accepting deposit and give loans to our clients.

The said NBFC went into the liquidations and few years back it was revived.

meanwhile official liquidator during the liquidation period had filed the recovery suit against the loanees, and got the order in his favour.

one among the loanee challenged before the High court telling that the loan taken by him is barred my limitation and he is not liable to pay the decreed amount against him. Court informed him to deposit the some amount if court wants to admit the said case accordingly it was paid, and accordingly he won the case Now the loanee is asking for the refund of his amount which was deposited before Official Liquidator.

My Question to experts:

As i said earlier, Now company got revived and amount deposited by the above said loanee is been withdrawn and now can we setoff the amount which is outstanding to the above loanee?

shivshyam mishra   27 February 2016 at 14:19

wrong number given in original RC paper

hello sir/madam,
i owe ecosport car and after its registration i was given the number UP 79 K 2036 as written in original RC paper issued by RTO and from then i used the same number plate for more than a year and half. but recent when i verified i was shocked to know that my car number is UP79K2035. for the whole year i have been using wrong number plate. when asked RTO about the mistake they replied that its just a print mistake and made me liable for not verifying the number clearly. i wonder how this can be my mistake when like everyone i too relied on the original RC number issued by RTO and duly signed by the authorities. kindly provide me neccessary information in this regard and clearly suggest on whose shoulder the responsibility falls??
thankyou

Harsh   27 February 2016 at 13:09

Compensation claim intrest

Greeting to teaM,

Is there uniform standard Critera in India set up by MACT Tribunal for deciding percentage of interest in compensation amount arising out of motor Accident. And does Intrest is compounded or not?Or there is no such standard fo deciding this.

Mycent   27 February 2016 at 13:00

Admissibility of audio recordings

Dear experts,
I am the plaintiff in a civil case as want to submit an audio conversation recorded thru mobile as evidence.But the problem is that the origina memory-card on which the recording was done is slightly cracked & as such is not being detected for reading. I took it to several placesto check but no luck, however I have a copy of the recording on my PC.

Now since I have the original card but its not readable, how can I prove the authenticity of the recording. I heard that court asks for the original chip.

Pls guide me in this regard.

Thanks in advance !

regards,
Satender

SRIKANTH   27 February 2016 at 08:00

Ata

what was the meaning of

case stratus:case disposed

nature of disposal:contested-ALLOWED

BUSINESS: Judgment pronounced (VSJ) In the result, the appeal is dismissed, without costs...

I CANT UNDERSTOOD THE WHETHER JUDGEMENT IS IN FAVOR OF PETITIONER OR RESPONDENTS

Sawan Mittal   27 February 2016 at 02:37

Stay order v/s Set aside order

Case :- Mere client ko exparte decree order mila hai session court se against his favour. Now he want move ahead so what is the best way to move ahead for him.

Case related to :- Compensation for alimony money

krishna   26 February 2016 at 14:20

Abatement

Respected Sir,

In earlier suit we failed to bring legal heir on record in 90 days hence suit abated, Thereafter we apply to court for withdrawal of suit with liberty to file fresh suit without applying for setting aside abatement. Court allowed the to withdraw with liberty to file fresh suit.
We filed fresh suit & bring legal heirs on record. Objection is taken of abatement by defendant as earlier suit was abated. Hence fresh suit is also abated.

Our reasoning is that it is implied that court has set aside abatement in earlier suit because court has given permission to file fresh suit. Hence suit is not abated.

If our this reasoning is not accepted by court then can court set aside abatement in fresh suit on sufficient cause shown ? (abatement has taken place in earlier suit which has been withdraw with liberty to file fresh suit)
Thank you.

Mahesh   26 February 2016 at 13:35

Parking spaces for tenants

I have a flat in a society where the building has more than 30 flats of 1 BHK and 6 flat of 2 BHK. I own a 2 BHK flat and have rented out the same. Since inception (2010) the members have resisted buying the parking spaces from the developer. However a few parking slots are bought by some the members, who were unware about the provisions of the Supreme Court, society have already registered protest against the same with builder and also fighting a case in different matter with builder on this issue. All these years members and tenants used to park their vehicles as per their wish wherever they wish in the society premises. However now society has come up with proposal that the tenants will not be allowed to park the vehicles in the society premises. Here the issue is whether society can restrict parking for tenants ? Is it permissible under the provisions of relevant law ?