Surya   05 March 2023 at 14:34

Will issue

Dear and Respected Sirs,
My Grand Father and Grand Mother(Fathers parents) has 3 sons and 1 daughter. I am the son of elder son. My father died at my early age. While doing partitions of the properties, my grand father gave two plots to two sons.
(Other than my father) and they constructed houses in them and living happily. Now for my father and daughter( my fathers sister) my grand mother registered a will partitioning a house on my name and my fathers sisters name. For my father we are two, me and my sister. Since the will has given on my name, I invested my money on the house and modernized. I was paying taxes on the house since about 30 years now. The mistake i did was like I have not changed the name of my grand mother on the power bill. Now after this many years, the younger brother of my father called me on phone asking me to return the will( registered by my grand mother) of my grandmother as he got a will which is on subsequent date. I told firmly that I can not return it as the house is in my procession since 30 years. He was saying the subsequent will which he got is on my sisters name. and not my name. most importantly , during our education, me and my sister applied for an educational loan where it was given clearly that i am the owner of the house with extent value.
Out of all these, there was a name spelling correction in my tax bills which was coming from a long time.
I requested the corporation authorities to correct the name spelling, but in response to this request the corporation authorities ( may be influenced by my fathers brother) did a fresh mutation on my spelling mistake name to proper name.
Now my question is do I need to keep this mutation or request them to revert it back? After the mutation my name is appearing properly but as this is a fresh mutation I am not clear that in future do I get any issue out of this.
If I ask for revert of this mutation, my name will go spelling mistake and again I need to ask for name correction.
Is it correct to do mutation ( Title transfer of property) from wrong spelling name to correct spelling name. Kindly advice.
As it is a fresh mutation, is there a chance for my sister to come forward and apply with the later date willl and took over my property ?

I m completely tired of looking for a lawyer advice and now posting this issue here.
Kindly advice and help me to keep this only property I have.

Thank you.

Anonymous   05 March 2023 at 14:13

Spelling correction of name on tax bill & mutation both same

I was paying tax bills on my house since 30 years now. But the name on the tax bills was appearing wrong mostly. Some bills with correct name also are there.
recently I requested corporation authorities to correct my name on the tax bills which was a spelling mistake in Tirupati.
But they executed Title transfer of the application from wrong name to right spelling name...
Is correction of Spelling mistake of name on Property tax bill and Mutation( Title Transfer) both are same?

Do I get along with these property mutation as is or should I ask for revert of this mutation and do any other process to correct my name? Please advise

Do I get any issue becoz of this in the future?

Paul Basu   03 March 2023 at 03:35

Bank lost property deed

My father took a mortgage loan from SBI in 1984 of ₹68000/-. Due to financial crisis he was unable to pay the dues. In 2004 father asked for settlement of the loan. Bank agreed to take ₹94000/- and return the property deed. But bank lost the deed. Father did not pay the settlement amount. The loan was not closed. In 2023 father died. I want to sell my house. What Can I do to get back the deed? I am also in financial crisis.

aslamskhan   27 February 2023 at 23:11

Release deed

Respected team,
I live in District thane Mumbra ....pincode 400612 ...
I intend to make Release Deed for selling or carrying all activities which is legal...
For that there are 2 legal heirs A brother and sister...
Ready to give everything required ....
CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHERE CAN I REGISTER THOSE DOCUMENTS ......
It's of a simple illegal chawl since 1992..Current rate not more than 10lakhs...
Please focus....

Anonymous   26 February 2023 at 12:07

A house settled in my favour

Expertji,
A shop settled (my husband by his father as a family registered settlement deed. My husband settled in my favour in 2022)ten years ago, document with me and all taxes (Municipality, EB) paid by me. I have no agreement with the current occupier. He is my husband's brother and his son. Last eight years, a tenant was there, all rents received by the current occupier. He is not vacating and paying rent.
What I can do? How I can bring him under the new tenancy Act 2017?
Guide me. Thanks.

Manikanta   24 February 2023 at 20:23

Partition of property

My mother Property(house + vacant site) which is in posession of my sister , my sister is trying to alterations and repairs to existing house without our concern as it belongs to all legal heirs as my mother expired without leaving any will.
How to stop alterations or repairs before partition without filing partition suit.

Poonam K.   24 February 2023 at 17:46

Payment of property tax on occupation certificate alone

I stay in CHS. My society has received OC but the complete Conveyance is not done. So, should I be paying Property tax for my flat to Municipal authorities? The bill is in Builder's name.

Anonymous   24 February 2023 at 13:11

Sarfaesi 2002 under property auction

Can bank sold our property in symbolic possession . New buyers can vacant our residency he has right what we do because we are only residents. Our builder get loan on land but he can't gave loans. Bank has action his property by symbolic possession. We are fear about can new owners are vacant our house ya not..

Anonymous   24 February 2023 at 13:05

Sarfaesi 2002 under property auction

Our land is auctioning in after 15 day in this notice symbolic possession are mention what is it and can they are vacant our house

Anonymous   24 February 2023 at 03:18

Gpa holder donor donee

My brother purchased house in Karnataka on his name. He wanted to gift me. I am out of country could not come. I gave him GPA hold on my behalf. So donor is my brother and donee also is my brother on my behalf acting as GPA holder. And he as a donor gifted to donee (himself) but he is my GPA holder. Is this legal? What else can be done without me visiting india. Please let me know. Thanks