sambhavi sekhar   15 July 2020 at 23:15

Urban land ceiling

Hello sir/madam, we have a land in Hyderabad which is registered as a housing board society. The extent of the total land is 3100 square yards.we are 10 land owners for this total land..the government authorities have claimed that this land comes under the urban land ceiling act also known as ULC and are demanding us to pay around 50 percent of the total card value. We are in harm's way because of this and unable to sell or develop the same.is this a genuine thing which has to be played? Please help me out with the details. Thanks in advance.

Deepak   15 July 2020 at 21:42

Seller not co-operate for registration of property

We have purchased the flat in Thane (Mumbai) and have paid the token money INR 51000 in the month of Feb'20 & subsequently on 15th Feb'20 he transfered Rs. 7 Lacs to Seller bank account.
On 6th March'20 we have paid the stamp duty and registration fees to the government and generate the challans. On 9th march we schedule the registration but due to some personal work we cancel the registration and reschedule the same on 14th March which was cancelled by the seller due to his personal reason. and thereafter due to lockdown we could not able to do the registration. From 1st June'20 registration offices are open hence we contacted to seller but he is not ready to come for registration due to fear of corona. Since last 1.5 month we are following up with him for registration but he is not ready to come. He is staying in the same area where registration office is located. (approx 300 mtr from registration office). we have not done MOU & token receipt as well.

Now we want to cancel the deal & we want our money refund with interest if the seller is not ready to complete the deal on or before 14th August.20. Kindly advice.

1) Should we need to sign the MOU?
2) If we need to sign the MOU then what will be the conditions to be mention in MOU.

Thanks in Advance

JOPHY   15 July 2020 at 10:59

Not processing e-khata transfer

I have visited several times to Shanti pura Panchayat Office comes under Bangalore ,Electronic City to get E-Khata name transfer is done.

Ideally this should have been done in one month of time, but, it is almost 15 days they are not entering the details in the system. I have submitted all the documents to a staff (Sadashiv) . Later I met PDO (James M) and expressed my dilemma and however no further action has taken.

Every time they make one and other excuses.

I have been visitng the panchayat every alternative day and they started telling excuse that server is down since last 15 days and asked me to come another day.

At least they should have entered the details into system by then I am planning to sell my apartment and already taken advance from the buyer. I am not sure what to do next as things are not moving and worried that the apartment selling might be get cancelled .

Please suggest me
Jophy

P. Venu   14 July 2020 at 16:28

Presumption of death based on section 108 of t evidence act

An agreement has finalised for purchase of 15 cents of land and advance of Rs. 5 lakhs have been made. The property belonged to the late mother. Father had predeceased her. Two sons and two daughters are the legal heirs. Of this, one son went missing more than thirty years ago. In a civil action filed by the son, the Munsiff court has declared the presumption of death of the missing son based on the provisions of Section 108 of the Evidnce Act and has held his share in the property to be partible among the other siblings. Accordingly, the Court has issued the preliminary decree as to the share of the remaining legal heirs. Based on the preliminary decree, the revenue records have been mutated in their names. The agreement is jointly with all of them and the conveyance deed is to be executed by them jointly.

However, the Banks, who have been informally consulted, have expressed their inability to sanction any loan against the property. They are apprehensive that the missing son may return and claim his share. How the Banks and their legal advisors could be convinced of the finality and certainty of the decree? Are there any decided cases?

Anonymous   13 July 2020 at 12:00

Plot size less than sold by dealer

I recently purchased a plot from a dealer. It is now registered against my name. (including Intekaal/Mutation).

The plot dimensions are per registry are 33 x 55 feet (with 24 ft wide roads on front and right side)

I noticed during laying of the foundation of the dimensions of the plot is 1 feet less on the front (i.e 33x54) and i reported this to the dealer. He is saying to include the road 1 feet in the front (which seems to be illegal) and he is not ready to pay back the amount.

At the time of measurement, i did not check the dimensions of the road and he had showed me 33x55 size plot but which might have covered the road at that time.. leaving the front road to be 23 feet wide instead of 24 ft.

Can somebody help me and point me in right direction. What could be done in this regard?

Gurjeet

aman   12 July 2020 at 18:38

Property rights

We are two brothers ..my father has divided his property between us by registerd will..i have sold my share with my father’s consent and purchased a new plot on my name , map is also passed on my name ..now i want to do construction on that plot by taking loan..my father is agreed that he will pay emi for that loan ..my question is if my father pays emi for my construction from his account ,can my brother or his son make a right on that property in future??

harry   12 July 2020 at 18:14

To vacate my shop

I didn't expect this type of reply from Dr v. Sir.
Literally shocked!!
Anyway thanks to all expert.. pls. Don't write violent text..

Priyanshu Shrivastava   12 July 2020 at 14:21

Regularization of covering terrace with transparent sheet

Hi, I bought a penthouse in Pune in 2017 and got interiors done with a transparent acrylic sheet at terrace in 2018. We raise a request in society register and they allowed us to get it done in our terrace as it wasn't permanent construction. The transparent acrylic sheet got damaged and needs a replacement. i went to society office for permissions as society gate generally doesn't allow any material to get in without permission from society. what they told me is to get permission from PMC to replace transparent acrylic sheet as it's not in their capacity. when i challenged them that its not permanent construction or structural change but just to cover from rains, why does it need to go to PMC and it was done just two years back after speaking to society bearers to which they replied that PMC recently challenged them as to why are they giving permissions even for this hence it needs to go to PMC. Can someone please help me on this?

Anonymous   12 July 2020 at 12:16

Settlement deed

My father age is 70 and he wrote a settlement deed to me before 15 years and now he wants to revoke it.(in doc he wrote tadanantaram)
1.So he has the right to cancel,if possible how
2.I got any legal right to keep that property

Anonymous   12 July 2020 at 09:28

Rights to property

My brother-in-law has filed a petition for divorce on grounds of cruelty, desertion and adultery. My sister has also filed a police case with CAW Cell. My brother-in-law has two self acquired houses in addition to his rights in the family property.
One of the self acquired houses is in joint name with my sister.
Does my sister have a right to her husband's property in joint name?
Thanks and regards