Resolutions

(Querist) 01 March 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Please guide me on this.I have a client where his company is a electrical company and also it want to get engage with share trading.Whereas its main object clause of memorandum only talks about electrical business.I want to insert another object clause as SHARE TRADING.The said company is a PRIVATE LTD.I want to draft a resolution. Can anybody suggest me for same..Thanks in Advance

Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 01 March 2014
You have to change the 'Object' in MOA first. Mere passing of resolution would not do.
R.V.RAO (Expert) 01 March 2014
yes.resolution has to be passed eventually.
but first things first.
you need to amend the objects clause by inserting thenew object of share trade.

but electrical and share trade are 2 different objects and not related to the main business and are poles apart.
so you need to include share trading under other objects as it is not incidental or ancillary to main objects.
call for an extraordinary gen.meeting of shareholders(for this, first call a directors board meeing ,let them explain to shareholders the need to amend objects clause and then let them recommend to share holders to amend objects clause and let them then fix date,time and place of EGM), and amend the objects clause .
file the EGM minutes to ROC including the objcts clause amending resolution and roc form.
Guest (Expert) 01 March 2014
I endorse views of Shri R.V. Rao.
R.V.RAO (Expert) 02 March 2014
thanks.sri.Dhingraji
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 02 March 2014
Agree with the expert R.V.RAO Ji.
R.V.RAO (Expert) 04 March 2014
thanks.sri goyalji.