About dob certificate

(Querist) 31 January 2014 This query is : Resolved 
my DOB registered in muncipal records is different from my other documents.while applying the passport, need to be submit DOB certificate.the difference is only two months while comapring my documents.
Please help me in this regard. what i have to do now to get the passport.
thanking you...
ajay sethi (Expert) 31 January 2014
why the difference . if your date of birth is correct then what is date mentioned in school leaving certificate and Pan card . ?

you can make application to state board for change of date of birth in school leaving certificate if you passed out of school recently . if more than 2 years have passed Board will not make changes and you need court orders
ajay sethi (Expert) 31 January 2014
RULE 69.1 CHANGES IN BOARD’S CERTIFICATE – CHANGES AND CORRECTIONS IN NAME

AMENDED RULE 69.1(ii): Application for correction in name/surname will be considered only within two years of the date of declaration of result provided the application
of the candidate is forwarded with the following documents:

(a) Admission form(s) filled in by the parents at the time of admission

(b) The School Leaving Certificate of the previous school submitted by the parents of the candidate at the time of admission.

(c) Portion of the page of admission and withdrawal register of the school where the entry has been made in respect of the candidate.

viii) RULE 69.2 CHANGES IN BOARD’S CERTIFICATE – CHANGE/CORRECTION IN DATE OF BIRTH

AMENDED RULE 69.2(iv): The application for correction in date of birth duly forwarded by the Head of school along with documents mentioned in Byelaws

69.2(iii) shall be entertained by the Board only within two years of the date of declaration of result of Class X examination. No correction whatsoever shall be made on application submitted after the said period of two years.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 31 January 2014
Well advised by the expert. However it would be difficult to get the DOB changed in all your educational certificates.

Though it would be irregular but you can explore the possibility to register freshly the DOB as per your documents by paying late fee and order of competent authority. By this short cut your date of birth would be in accordance of your educational certificates.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 31 January 2014
Alternately you can get the order of the court to amend the record with the educational institutions.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 31 January 2014
how the DOB got wrongly recorded.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 31 January 2014
File a petition in the Magistrate court, including the PAssport officer as a party.

Get direction to take the DOB as per the Birth Certificate. this is the official procedure of Passport office.
ganesh sabastian (Querist) 03 February 2014
first of all thank you very much for your responce.
my studies are started at very early stage and also i dint maintain the records of my academics from calss 1 to 9 . but for 10th class, there is a rule in Andhra pradesh that those who born on before given so and so date , there are eligible for writting exams.
and so my school administration have changed my date of birth by giving some cerificate to the board.
now there is a problem related with my date of birth.
can i change date of birth in muncipal records or any other alternative?
please......

ganesh sabastian (Querist) 03 February 2014
Who is the Competent Authority?
U mean by Court Orders!? @ Rajendra k Goyal
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 03 February 2014
Find out from the registration of birth and death law of your state, In some States it is Sub Divisional Magistrate.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 03 February 2014
you said

"my school administration have changed my date of birth by giving some cerificate to the board. "

Does not sound to logic it is your parents who may have given some imaginary date so as to make you eligible for the exam
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 03 February 2014
you said

"10th class, there is a rule in Andhra pradesh that those who born on before given so and so date , there are eligible for writting exams. "

so you were fraudulently made eligible to sit in the exam.

Do not you think that your certificate may be at peril if you quote real date of birth with proof.
ganesh sabastian (Querist) 04 February 2014
yes sir, but before applying for exams
my management sent my parents to madal revenue office & got some certificate..
to which that is concern is i dont know.
that time we are not aware of my DOB. @ Sudhir Kumar.
ganesh sabastian (Querist) 04 February 2014
what are the consequences we struggle if DOB do not match?
what are the alternatives to get the passport? and i dont think DOB is only for passport but in future it fix a problem for me and its not possible to change my DOB in my certificates. as u said it may cancelled .

today i am concerned about my DOB or passport but as you are saying ...i am so panic about the future sir.
but i believe there must be a solution . an individual dont want to fix problems knowingly.
please help me sir.
i will approach as like u guide me.
the birth and death registers are now noted in online ,data should complete before 31/03/2014 there is bulliton released today

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 04 February 2014
what solution passport authorities gave you.
ganesh sabastian (Querist) 05 February 2014
i didnt approach any authority but its mandatory to show DOB certificate.. which i seen in the website