Proof of attendance of an advocate in the high courtcourt

(Querist) 14 November 2013 This query is : Resolved 
Recently I have came across a question that what is the proof that Mr. X, advocate, who has been authorised by Y to appear in a particular case in the high court, has put in his appearance before the High Court?
facts are ; In few dates the case was listed for hearing and published in the daily cause list. Mr. X has appeared in the court but the case could not be heard due to paucity of time. In the daily order sheet appearance of any advocate is not mentioned on any day (may be the rule/practice of the High Court).
In this situation, what will be the proof (documentary) that Mr. X has appeared in the court. Kindly advice.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 14 November 2013
inspect high court file to know whether lawyer has appeared on dates or not.

but why ru after lawyers.
Rama mohan Acharya (Querist) 14 November 2013
Thank You Mr. nanda for the prompt response. Firstly, I should clear that I am not after the advocate. It is me who will suffer, I am also law graduate & working in a CPSU. The internal agency is making the investigation. I was physically present in the court and witnessed the advocate has appeared. But unfortunately, name of the advocate is not appearing on the daily order sheet of High Court (It may be the practice/procedure of high Court). The agency need documentary proof of his appearnce. How I can get it? Name of any advocate, even the opposite party is not appearing on the daily order sheet. case was listed. Order speaks that. Thats why the query. kindly advise. It is a matter pertaing to High Court, Lucknow Bench. Even the Allhabad High Court Rule is silent on this aspect of attendance of advocate. kindly advise.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 14 November 2013
inquire from high court registry of lucknow.

moreover, it is ok. ur welcome.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 14 November 2013
Agree with the expert R.K. Nanda ji. Nothing more to add.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 14 November 2013
another option to witness the proceeding by yourself.
Rama mohan Acharya (Querist) 16 November 2013
Sir
In this particular matter witneessed by self, but here is the question of documentary proof. Can any body guide what is the system of recording attendance/ appearance in the High Court?
Anirudh (Expert) 16 November 2013
In circumstances where though the item appears in the cause list, yet the item was not taken up for hearing, the presence/attendance of the Advocate is not generally marked. In any case it would be an ineffective hearing. Confirmation from the Advocate that he was present in the court for the hearing is quite sufficient. You cannot get any other documentary proof.