Rename baby name in Birth Certificate

(Querist) 11 April 2009 This query is : Resolved 
D/Sir/madam,
I residing in Punjab & my daughter's birth in 2004 in Haryana. I want to change/rename her name in Birth certificate.
Plz. help me how can I change/rename my daughter's name in Original Birth Certificate.
thanking you,

(JS Baath)
adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (Expert) 11 April 2009
What is the necessity of changing the name of ur baby in the birth certificate. While taking admission to the school u can enter ur baby's new name. Mere sworning an affidavit is also sufficient to change the name of ur baby.
M. PIRAVI PERUMAL (Expert) 11 April 2009
Sir, The change of name of your baby cannot be made now in the birth register of the municipal/local authorities. Alternatively you sign an affidavit and effect an publication in newspaper regarding change of name of your daughter and also by effecting notification in the official gazettee by applying in the prescribed application format (this is the procedure in Tamil Nadu for change of name). Kindly check the procedure in your State regarding change of name. After completing the formalities you can give the new name in the school records for your daughter.

sanjay singh thakur (Expert) 11 April 2009
Dear Mr. Bath
Mere Affidavit to the effect of new name will be sufficient for your purpose. However, if you publish the same in one of the leading daily News paper than it will be in accordance with law.
Y V Vishweshwar Rao (Expert) 13 April 2009
In State of AP an application before the concenred MRO/Thasidar /Geneal Administration Section/ to be filed and after paper publication and enquiry the change of name will be approved and the same will be published in Offical Gezzete and and in all the offical records the GO will be the authority to show that the name is changed and the same can be filed beofore the Registraro fBirths for a Note/ record .
With regard !
RAKHI BUDHIRAJA ADVOCATE (Expert) 14 April 2009
I do agree with my Ld. friends. U can give the swron affidavit for change in name at the time of admission in school.
JS Baath (Querist) 14 April 2009
Thanks to all of u,
Kya mujhe affidavit dene aur newpaper me publish karvane k bahad dono name (old and new) likhne padege. Agar aap k paas Haryana state ka koi procedure hai to batana? aur Affidavit ka format bhi dena.
navendu kumar (Expert) 24 April 2009
Dear Baath, opinion of Mr. PIRAVI PERUMAL. M is 100% correct and this procedure is applicable nationwide. You have to write only new name.
SANJAY DIXIT (Expert) 20 May 2009
I agree with my ld. friends.