jacqueline
25 January 2015 at 13:45
I am British, my husband is Goan, we lived together for 7 years then married(in UK) for further 20 years. we have 20 year old daughter. We moved to Goa and bought land and property with money from sale of property in UK. My husband also has inherited land. We have not lived together for 4 years. I know we can divorce in UK and the divorce will be recognised in India, the same as the marriage, but we never actually registered our marriage in Goa..does this make a difference to our financial settlement and would i still entitled to 50% share and legally able to take settlement out of Goa to restart my life back in UK. We are both agreed to the divorce.
ashish
25 January 2015 at 13:39
Sir, my grandfather was four brothers. My grandfather has one son and one daughter. My grandfather passed in my father childhood, my father look after her sister and mother. My father done her sister marriage forty years ago. My grandmother (widow) living with my father but she likes her daughter very much and wants to give her property to daughter only but the property is not divided yet between my grandfather and his brothers. My question is
1. Is my grandmother give property to her daughter only?
2. Can my father transfer his father's property share in his name without his mother interruption?
3. What would be procedure or documents required to dividation of my grandfather property as they are four brothers.
Please advice.
ramesh
25 January 2015 at 13:24
My 2 sisters got married in year 2000. Can they fight for share in my fathers property? Do they have any right now?
shivedh
25 January 2015 at 13:19
My father expired a month ago and he has an bank account which has his lifetime income including the PF, amount received after selling a house in UP.
My mother as the legal hier and claiment has applied for the bank account money and other that her we are two brothers who have submitted the DISCLAIMER/NOC for transferring account money in our mother's account.
But, my younger brother's wife has sent bank an application on behalf of my brother's 2 year old son claiming that my brother's son also has a share in his grandfather (my father) savings bank account money.
Thus, kindly help me in answering my below queries:
1) Can my brother's wife file a claim for a share on behalf of my brother's 2 year old son.
2) Till now my brother and his wife are living separately due to personal issues but ARE NOT DIVORCED YET. Even NO DIVORCE have been filed yet. So, in this condition can her ask for her father in law's (my father) bank account money?
3) My mother is the legal rightful successor of my father and she is the only one to receive this amount as we (me & my younger brother) have submitted the DISCLAIMER?
KINDLY ADVICE
Amitbharde
25 January 2015 at 12:44
Hello Sir
The brief despcription:-
my wife left the homw 6 months back by making quarrels and beat with my parents and me. Also she was forcing me to live with her parents as Ghar Jamai. When I denied, she left the home as said above.
Now she has filed the case against me u/s 498A one month before.
Also right now they have filed the DVC case also and demanding 30 lakhs cash and 50K per month as maintenance. also they got passed interim maintenance order of Rs.10K in this month.
Now on 28/01/2015 me with my monther and father has to appear to court. We are not aware of any of the things.
Also I am not capable to pay ths much amount as I am practicing as financials and accoutnings.
So can anyone let me know how to deal with it.? Any quash petitions or stay order possible on this case?
MOTILAL JHALANI
25 January 2015 at 11:53
Sir/Madam,
Re: Consumer Disputes Rederssal Act.
One letter was sent by Bank to me through courier and the courier delivered letter to me after delay of 20 days. I filed a case before District Consumer Rederssal Forum against the courier. The Ld. Forum dismissed my petition on the ground that I am not a Consumer under the Act.
1) The Consumer Protection Act, 1986 under the head Definitions has defined Consumer as under
(d) "consumer" means any person who-
(ii) [hires or avails of] any services for a consideration which has been paid or promised or partly paid and partly promised, or under any system of deferred payment and includes any beneficiary of such services other than the person who 4[hires or avails of] the services for consideration paid or promised, or partly paid and partly promised, or under any system of deferred payment,
According to above, I, being a beneficiary, I want to file an appeal. Please inform me whether I, am a consumer or not? Please also inform me/send me a copy of the related cases in this respect from National Commission and Supreme Court .
With Regards,
(Motilal Jhalani)
Nihit
25 January 2015 at 11:51
Dear Sir/Ma'am
One of my relative has been implicated in a corruption case under PCA.
During the early stage of trial it has emerged that sanction for prosecution was given by incompetenet authority.Our lawyer is of the opinion that we should file application for quashing the case on ground of invalid sanction order.
But a friend suggested that it may not be a good idea as fresh sanction will be obtained by CBI sooner or later.
We are facing a dilemma whether to go for quashing petition or not.Please advise (assuming the court accepts petition).
Mangesh R Wadekar
25 January 2015 at 11:16
My mother had made me and brother nominees for her flat. I know that nominee is not the owner. We both sons want to sale the flat and also give equal share to my sister. but she is not interested in selling this property. this property is vacant. I am doing this because the relations should be maintain good in each other. I tried to convinced her but she is adamant and simply making nuisense value. I have also told her that we will rent it and distribute the rent equally. she is not ready for this also. can anyone guide me.
Yash
25 January 2015 at 11:10
Hi Team,
Challenged arbitral award u/s 34 in Patiala house courts with condonation of delay of 28 days in May 2014 (award was passed in Dwarka courts.)
Application for condonation of delay was rejected on 15-Dec-14.
However, during the pendency of case in Patiala house court, award winner company legal name was changed in Oct 2014 the same was neither notified to me nor court.
The current situation is that Company has filed execution petition in Gurgaon civil court( I live in Gurgaon)using the same old name of the company.
Query:
1) Please suggest if the EP filed is valid in Gurgaon, since award was passed in delhi so they should have got transfer certificate from delhi to Gurgaon.
2) They did not communicate change of legal name to me as well as patiala house court during pendency of case. So, does that make any impact on the award? Please suggest if award is valid or not.
3) Pls suggest the EP filed in the name of old company is valid or not.
4) Please suggest what are the advantage points for me to proceed making this award null.
Please help ASAP.
Divorce help
My wife frequently go to her parents house for living without any major issues.
She makes different small petty issues for not coming back.
To make living she made false women cell complaints which & court complaints.
When ever she wanted to return back.
Now i do not want to live with her as she is not making a family.
How can i get divorce.
I also have abroad visa where i want to start my life with a new start.
What should i do.