New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Hemant   10 June 2018 at 09:23

Hakka sod patra

My sister wants to relinquish her rights on the property earned by our parents in favour of me without any compensation. What is the stamp duty Registration fee for registering this deed ?

Anonymous   10 June 2018 at 03:31

Section 9 hindu marriage act

Hello experts
My wife has filed case u/s 9 for resuscitation of conjugal rights. I had filed for divorce in 2015 bt case was closed ex parte in 2017 as my lawyer didn't inform me about court dates neither he attended court himself. As of now she has done 4 cases against me. Her purpose is to harass me so that i get tired of cases and bring her back home.
I have not attended any date in court for section 9 since it is difficult with work responsibilities. Would the court pass judgement in her favour? In case the court orders me to bring her back and i do not do so, what will be the consequences?

Sohail Bhai Khan   10 June 2018 at 01:14

Sell minor's share in self acquired property without court .

Respected board of lawyers,

How to sell my self acquired (purchased) property jointly registered with my wife & my minor 2 kids as co-owners without court permission ?

I am a resident of kolkata. In march 2017 i purchsed a property consist of land & building in kolkata and i paid the full consideration of registered sale deed from my own funds without any loan. I have mentined myself (as self purchaser) + my wife + 1 minor son + 1 minor daughter as vendors/owners of the said property. Mutation is also done in all 4 names of my family members.

Now i need immediate money to support my business. Me and my wife decided to sell the property. We are staying in a different property owned by me (no one is staying in the property that we intend to sell).

Now when we tried to sell the property, buyer is asking for court permission for minors. We consulted local lawyer but he said that it will take minimum 1 year to get the court permission. If i do not support my business with money then i have to close my business, so please mercy on my family and give legal opinion how to sell our property without obtaining court permission. If my business is closed then i have no other alternate of surviving with my family. Me & my wife are ready to give any sort of undertaking but help us to sell the property legally (protecting buyers interest).

Please mercy on my family.

Thanking you.

Manikandan   09 June 2018 at 20:32

Re-Sale of my plot to different purchaser, by land promoter.

In the years of 1999 we have paid and registered 6 residential plot measuring 1750Sq Ft each, from Mr Kumar the land promoter & Power Agent. But within couple of years. The same land promoter Mr Kumar fradulently altered the survey no and done re-registration of my residential plot to different parties in subsequent years.

Now please help me how to claim the tile declaration and cancel the fradulent second sale deed.

Anonymous   09 June 2018 at 19:06

Section 494

My wife has filed complaint against me u/s 494 in 2016. I have a girlfriend but we have not married neither we have prepared any document or certificate for it. My wife has never appeared in court till date for this case. We are living separately. I am living alone right now. It is very difficult to get leave and attend court dates. My wife has also changed her address to prevent notice being served to her. Her intention is to make me run to the court now and then. My lawyer is not guiding me properly. How can i tackle this matter?

Abhay Kumar Sethia   09 June 2018 at 17:42

Inter payment by a sister concerned for other group company

I have query on inter payment by one sister concerned for other sister concerned. I mean that one company's bank accounts is used for other company's payment. Is this covered under GST as a supply of service to one sister concerned from other sister concerned.
Can it be treated as transaction in money in the GST.
or
please suggest me other ways to avoid GST.

Abhay Kumar Sethia   09 June 2018 at 17:38

Proprietorship under the huf with a same pan

I want to registered a entity under my existing HUF with the same PAN, for trading of goods, and these goods are supporting material for the the main good Manufactured by MY sister concern which is a pvt ltd company. and this Huf is also a director in the said pvt ltd company.

is it a wise decision to frame a proprietorship under the HUF with a same PAN
OR
we shall go for any other form of the entity for our trading business.

Reply at your earliest.

Anonymous   09 June 2018 at 16:41

Gpa cancellation

I gave power of attorney to my dad for my apartment back in India. I did not maintain any copies nor did I take note of the GPA number. Is there any way I can get the numbers or copy if I need to cancel them or is there any other way out to cancel them by news paper notification without the details and then registered notification to the attorney and the registrar office? I remember I signed the GPA in notary office and not sure if it was registered or not. So in simple can I cancel the GPA without having details/copy of the GPA I gave some years back?

Anonymous   09 June 2018 at 16:09

पुश्तेनी जमीन का बराबर का बंटवारा

विवेक कुमार द्विवेदी , नागौद जिला सतना (म.प्र.)
सर, क्या पुश्तेनी संपत्ति में बिना बटवारे के किया गया रजिस्टर्ड वसीयतनामा खारिज हो सकता है
मेरे दादा जी ने 2008 में बिना बटवारे करे बिना पुश्तेनी जमीन में आधे से ज्यादा जमीन की रजिस्टर्ड वसीयत चाचा के मौजूद होते हुए उनकी पत्नी यानी चाची के नाम कर दी थी ।
कुल जमीन में से तीन भाग चाची के नाम नामांकन हो कर बाकी बचा एक भाग में मेरे पिता जी तथा मेरे चाचा के नाम पर शामिल खाते के रूप में दर्ज है ।
वर्तमान में दादा जी की मृत्यु हो चुकी है तथाचाची ने वह जमीन नामांकन करवा कर दूसरे को विक्रय कर दी है ।
क्या यह वसीयतनामा खारिज हो कर मेरे पिता जी और चाचा के मध्य यह पुश्तेनी जमीन का बराबर का बंटवारा हो सकता है।

Anonymous   09 June 2018 at 15:27

Appeal against maintenance order

Hello experts

I had filed divorce petition in 2015 but case was closed ex parte in june 2017 as my lawyer did not inform me about dates neither he attended court himself.
Meanwhile my wife transferred rs 3.60 lakhs from my personal account on 19/3/16 and rs 1.50 lakhs from my overdraft account on 12/4/16. Please note that she filed for maintenance on 11/4/16.
Family court passed final order on 23/5/18 but my lawyer infomed me on 01/06/18.

The order says that i have to pay rs 5000 for her and rs 2000 for child per month with effect from 11/4/16. That would amount to nearly 2 lakh rupees. Already she has taken more than 5 lakhs. My net income is just 30000 per month and since she took money i cant arrange the said amount.

The point to note is
She has admitted in court that she has taken more than 5 lakhs from my account.
Another point is
The order says that i have not submitted any proofs from my side neither i have appeared for cross examination. The problem is that i could not get leave from office and when i managed to get leave my lawyer would request for another date to the judge. I has also given my passbook to the lawyer as proof but it appears he has not submitted it in court.
I would like to know whether it is advisable to appeal against the order in high court with requisite proofs. I am asking for yor valuable opinion since the lawyers fees in high court are very exorbitant. I also do not know her present address.
My lawyer is refusing to give me my file back. How should i handle the situation. Please guide me because time is running out. I am yet to receive a hard copy of the order.