Pawar Pankaj
10 June 2015 at 19:54
Hello Experts,
In 2012, I was planning to buy a Property being listed on 99 acres.com in Mumbai. The Property was Mhada redevelopment, but all the tenants of the Building were trying to convert the property into Ownership. No such procedure was completed from Mhada end, but the Building even then formed a Society, made Share Certificates, made Society letter heads, coloured the building making the Mhada sign/Logo disappear, etc.
I as an Outsider didnt knew any of this. The seller "THOUGHT", that Property was ownership due to above incidences and told me that Loan is available on the said property. He being the Society Secretary or so gave me in writing on Society's letterhead, that the Property is saleable legally.
Public sector Bank also didnt perform their Due diligence and told me that, Loan is available on the Property.
Old Custom House also accepted the Stamp duty and Registration of the Same.
The final step, Bank asked for Mortagage Lien on the same property to disburse the Loan, it was then one Chairman of the society, who told us, the Society Ownership Conversion Process was still not complete and hence it is still a Mhada Property on which no loan is available and hence, No Mortagage Lien is possible.
It took me over 2 years to recover the Stamp Duty money from Old custom House, Registration of ₹30k was nonrefundable.
The Seller returned me 70% of black money in parts over 6 months but other losses like Registration, Interest, etc was never returned by him.
He was threatening me actually (due to which, my family never allowed me as a Single Woman to file FIR), even though, it was his mistake and foolish of thinking, that Property is saleable.
He of course, sold his Property in 100% Black and refuses to reimburse my losses of ₹ 4 to 5 lacs and refuses to accept, it was never my mistake.
Is it possible to sue him and send a legal notice against him now after 3 years? What are my chances of recovering my losses in this Lawsuit? I have all the Stamp duty and Registration Documents and Society Letterhead.
Do i need to file an FIR before suing him?
Please help me to get justice and guide me through this..
rajesh
10 June 2015 at 19:51
can a widow continued with limitation act. in 1971 widows husband was in a posession of a shop until his death in 2008. owner is relation. no agreement or rent was paid till from 1971 to 2008. after the death the owner made a injunction suit against the widow. in the injunction suit till supreme court the case favour was in widow and minor daughter. now the owner again made a suit for posession against the widow. in this posession suit can widow claim limitation act or any other remedy that she can easily makeover the case. Another point to tell is that the widows husband has made a will in the name of wife (widow) and daughter stating that I WAS IN THE POSESSION FROM MANY YEARS DOING BUSINESS, IN FURTHER ALSO MY WIFE SHOULD CONTINUE. So please sir give some remedy for this
Pratik Jain
10 June 2015 at 19:45
In the year 1988, 43 peoples (unregistred group) have purchased 3.5 acre land in the name of Niyojit Mahavir Ghruh Nirman Sanstha in the name of 5 members.
After that Niyojit society has not been registered uptill now.
Purchase deed is registered in the name of 5 members. In 2007 layout of that land is passed.
In the year 2007, we had given land to 40 peoples.
Remaining 3 peoples have not given development charges.
So we have not given plot to them.
But now they had filed civil suit against 5 members (holder of land).
So please guide for legal position of us. We have not given any single letter, sign, or any other papers to them for their membership.
Dharmaraj
10 June 2015 at 17:56
Dear Sirs
I am into domestic issues with my wife and I want to safeguard myself against the succession she might get in case i were to buy any property one suggestion as adviced to me is to disown her legally and for that there is a legal process of advertising in two national newspaper and way forward however my question is that my wife is hindu and I am christian and our marriage is registed in Special Marriage Act
please suggest a way out
amol dhamdhere
10 June 2015 at 17:54
I have an flat in Pune jointly owned with my brother and I want to gift my part to my brother(joint owner). How much stamp duty we need to pay to create a gift deed of this transaction.
rajesh singal
10 June 2015 at 17:33
My wife is a central government servant at officer level from more than 10 years. Untill now she has been an outstanding record in her ACR's given by her previous superiors(boss).
Recently her superior has been changed and now she has been in a trouble since then. Every day or other she has been assigned works with an unachievable timeline to finish it and each time due to breach of timeline, she has been issued either a memo or show cause notice for not completing work. She has been harrassed also to do travel in odd hours, lot of sanctions on taking her due leaves. Her boss is doing this in concent and directions from 2nd level( boss of her boss) of her boss. She moved an application to her boss to transfer her to another role/department but it has been rejected by her superior.
She has been very much worried that her boss might be planning to build a list of memos & show cause notice against her and eventually trying to dismiss her on these records..
Please suggest, how can she protect herself from such a situation. Any forums which may be helpful and give advice.
Vide CAT Bench Lucknow order dated 09-07-1991 on my OA No.232/1990 I was awarded and had availed the entitled benefits retrospectively in terms of order “...Accordingly respondents are directed to pay the arrears of salary and allowances and other benefits taking into consideration of those who have been promoted to the post of JTA(S) with effect from 1977.” Recently in terms of 6th CPC recommendations’ and DoPT guidelines, my that time juniors in all India Seniority list have been allowed Grade Pay of Rs.4600/- with effect from 1st Jan 2006; Whereas I am still holding the benefits of Rs.4200/- GP with effect from the date of my retirement (31st May 2008) from service in Geological Survey of India.
Kindly advice whether the instructions in the CAT order above/attached here can be availed by me in present situation also; As my routine appeals on the issue to the concerned authorities so far are futile only.
With Thanks & Regards.
M.M.SURANA
10 June 2015 at 16:53
Pl suggest me senior Consultant who can take care of Sarfaesi Notice
we have a land of piece by name of my mother(her father's share) and mama, nani.It was joint agriculture land which is cultivate by my mama and nani.
In year of 2006, SANAT TAKSIM was issued my patwari and kangoo. Later, it was challenged by my nani in the court of SDM. And SDM court dismiss the appeal and passed the order SANAT TAKSIM can't be cancelled.
But, it was not recorded in the jamabandi till date.
So, please advise how to implement the order of SDM court?
Waiting for reply.
IPC 498 filed by my wife
Sir please help me I married with my wife on may 2009 love marriage, I have a daughter age of 3 year due to dispute with my mother she left my house without telling any one she is a government servant , I also a government servant, and after reaching her parents home she filed 498 we are getting bail, I tried so much for convince her to come back but she denied, we purchase home in my mother father name at amount 40 lacs in June 2013 she contribute 3 lacs by cheque for the same taking home loan, after that she don't like this home and want to buy another big home so we sold one , now she told that in fir we demand dowry on the basis of loan taken by her amount 3 lacs , sir we never take any amount from her , please told me loan taken by her is dowry or not also she's record some mobile clip of my mother sir my father also a government servant please tell me what happens in court