I given rs. 400000 to my friend(office mate) on july,2013. s this july 2016 completing 3 years. no security received. when i ask my money he is just postponing . and he is saying he will not pay interest. thats i accepted. but principle amount also doubt for me. he may cheat me. when i asked him to sign for extension of the bill or give me a cheque.he is refusing.i am afraid that being a colleague its very bad to issue demand notice.i need extensioon of the bill and with security like cheque.what to do? suggest me please! i heard a provision named "PROTEST" which is for extension of the bill. i have only promisory note signed by him. Kindly give some suggestion on this case.
Sir, 3 people or parties purchasing agricultural land from other party and ownership should be there for 3 parties. and they are not family members.i want to know partition deed is inetiated directly or after registering sale or title deed.
please tell me what to do. i am also one of the party to the agreement.
Sir I have one of my friend and she belongs to a Muslim family and she is only 16.5 yrs old and her parents trying to marry her. What steps should I have to take to help her. Plz reply me as soon as possible.
A case was filed against accused under 138 NI Act for his cheque worth Rs . 10 Lacs was dishonoured . Accused and Complainant entered into compromise. Accused agreed in the Hon ' ble court to pay the amount in two equal installments to the complainant. Subsequently Hon ' ble court passed an order that since both the parties entered into a compromise and accused agreed to pay the amount . Hence accused was ordered to pay the first installment of Rs . 5 Lacs on 15 th of November, 2015 and the second installment of Rs . 5 Lacs on 15 th of December , 2015 and case was disposed off . The accused did not pay the said amount to the complainant till date. Now what is the remedy left with complainant. Should complainant go for Review petition? If so , under which rule of law . Plz suggest the proper way out
Please help me.
1) PLANTIFF one of the son FILED A CASE OF PARTATION ON BASIS OF WILL/ PARTATION deed of Shankar annaji jande in 1990.
2) The will / PARTATION deed has forged signatures of his late father.
3) witness on PARTATION / will have given affidavit in the case long back that the signatures of Sankar annaji Jande are fake.
4) signature expert opinion is also received from CID pune which says signature are not written by Sankar annaji Jande.
5) PLANTIFF has kept suit pending for 24 years for settlement and doesn't run case.
6) we have moved application under sec 340 read with 195
7) case law of cl pangharkar , sanjive kumar Mittal was submitted.
8) judge has passed order to register application as miscellaneous judicial case .
Please tell me what to do now and how can civil matter get dismissed .
Also tell me how will this judicial case run and will the PLANTIFF get punishment .
My grandfather died in this tension and my father is looking in this case and since 24 years we are slogged . Please do help I will will be very great full.
In Jan 2000 I taken loan of Rs. 1,85,000/- from Illegal money lender. Against loan amount I handed over original property papers to money lender & also signed 2 documents. 1. Sale agreement on 100 Rs. stamp paper.In this agreement I confirmed that against my property I have received Rs. 2lakhs of final amount of Rs. 3 lakhs from wife of money lender and after getting pending amount of Rs.1 Lakh in one year I hand over my property to wife of money lender. & 2nnd agreement I signed was POA on 100 rs. stamp paper. In this POA I authorize money lender to sale my property.
I have return back loan amount but money lender avoided to hand over my property papers to me.
I have learnt from reliable sources that in May 2005 he misused POA and transferred my property in his wife name. Though till today he never demanded possession of my property. Due to some extremely tough conditions i-e death of my parents mom & dad & my brother illness I am not able to confirm from office of registrar wether money lender really transferred my property to his wife's name by misusing unregistered but notorised POA in May 2005. Kindly guide me whether it is possible that he transferred my property to his wife's name by misusing POA , if yes than advice me how I cancel sale deed and take any legal action against money lender. Also suggest me in future if he demand possession of property can legaly I am in position to refuse possession of my property. How can I confirm through sub registrar office about status of ownership of my property.
He is legaly right to transfer my property to his wife on unregistred POA , what judgement may come if I filled suit aginst him in Court of law.
I am Aasheesh Sharma residing in Thane and have a 2BHK apartment for which I received the possession in January 2008 after paying the demanded Corpus fund and obtaining the possession letter.
I later received 2 letters from builders via courier in August and December 2012 demanding VAT charges amounting to Rs 1.24 lacs which I did not acknowledge in view of ambiguity associated with payment of VAT charges.
I have now all of a sudden received court notice from my builder demanding VAT amount of 1.82 lacs (inclusive of interest). I have read few forums on the internet which states that VAT liabiloity is on builder following to Supreme Court ruling.
I am annexing the required document which confirms demand of VAT.
Can you please review this and advise if I am liable to pay VAT to the builder? Why did the builder not demand VAT between 2012 and now?
Dear experts,
I am in confusion situation now. Me and my dear wife separated 2.5 years back. Wife filed DV on me & my family. JMFC court granted 2k interim maintainance. After too many rounds of discussion decided to go for MCD. Alimony is fixed. partly should be paid @ time of MCD petion and rest at time of end. Meanwhile all counter cases should be withdrawn. My question is it wise to pay partly in MCD first motion. And give time to withdrawn DV. will it not back fire. Or shall I pay in alimony in DV pl suggest. Have a good day
Can a husband sell his self earned and owned residential property without wife's consent?
Husband is staying away from his wife and two major children since two years.
Can he sell his residential property in which his wife and children stay, without their consent?