ASHWANI GAGNEJA
13 May 2016 at 18:41
Dear Sirs,
We had filed a recovery suite against a Delhi based Company in 2001 for recovery of 13,68,000.00. The contract was signed in Delhi. Majority of Invoices had crossed the limitation period. But small Invoice of 1960.00 was raised after that and well under limitation, but this Invoice was not receipted. But after this, we sent statement of account atleaset 6 times and this Invoice was part of the statement. They neither denied or disputed it. That means they have accepted it. Please give me your expert advice & legal opinion whether this will be considered by the court.
Thanks & Regards
Ashwani Gagneja
ASHWANI GAGNEJA
13 May 2016 at 18:31
Dear Sirs,
We had filed a recovery suite against a Delhi based Company in 2001 for recovery of 13,68,000.00. The contract was signed in Delhi. First 2 supplies were made to their Delhi office & bulk of goods were supplied to their branch in Gurgaon.
Please let me know after going through the above facts, Delhi Jurisdiction will be accepted by the court.
Thanks & Regards
Ashwani Gagneja
Dear Expert,
I want to know that can a co-operative society issue a maintenance bill to the occupant?
In one of my matter the society on one hand is not ready to join one flat owner as a member of the society and demanding a huge amount for the membership and on the other hand regularly sent the maintenance bill and collecting the charges from them as an occupant.
is it valid? can society issue a bill and demand the charges from the occupants?
Guide me please.
ASHWANI GAGNEJA
13 May 2016 at 17:51
Dear Sirs,
I had filed a recovery suit against Delhi based Company in 2001.
Their lawyer asked for Registration with the registrar of Firms in 2009. We had to trace it as it took time to do so (as the document is rarely used). But we found that there was a mistake in name, which got rectified in 2010. Registrar has stated that amendment will be applicable retrospective (Under RTI).Please tell us whether this rectification would be valid or not.
Thanks & Regards
Ashwani Gagneja
Amul Ghodke
13 May 2016 at 16:32
A widowed Mother has lost her young son. my question is who will inherit property, which is in the name of son? Son was married having 2 years old daughter. can a widowed mother get any share in property?
what is the procedure to be followed for giving justice to widowed mother for her share in property for her protection.
Please kindly guide. Thank you.
Satinath Bhattacharya
13 May 2016 at 16:03
We are a manufacturer based in Kolkata. Pl let me know whether we have to pay purchase tax on purchases of raw materials, made from unregistered dealers, used in manufacture of goods on sales of which we have paid VAT.
Anonymous
13 May 2016 at 16:03
Good noon
sir
I m defence person posted at Portblair now.
My question is that can i transfer my court case from Ghaziabad to my duty station court.
Bcoz i m duty nd can't attend every date but my in laws are self employees.plz aware me if there is any petition or rules regarding this issue.
Khader
13 May 2016 at 16:02
Hi Sir/Madam, I have a friend who want to take divorce from his wife, they are just 2 years married and have a 6 month baby. My friend's main concern is her wife does not have any interest in him,, meaning she does not have any concentration over him and she does not have any kind of love or affection towards him, even in bed. She used to say "I don't like men at all, I don't like to sleep with you(meaning having sex with you), I don't like to live with you, I can live without sleeping with you for lifetime- is it possible for you to live like that etc". Moreover she does not talk, laugh or play, she lives entirely in her own world-internet, calling aunts, amma, laptop etc. Whenever he needs her, he approaches her and get satisfied but the same is never from his wife which annoys him the most. She never approaches him. Moreover she likes to live with her mom, therefore she lived there 15 out of 24 months at her mom's residence in this 2 years of time. My friend is telling she has zero interest/likeness in sex and she never been attentive towards him in any matter- work, inside & outside home. My friend showed a lot of love towards her at first, but day-by-day he is losing interest on her and now he is looking for divorce. Can he get the divorce for this reason.
Dhrumil Suchak
13 May 2016 at 14:55
My client had filed a complaint u/s 138 of NI Act in Mumbai but he hadn't paid required court fee and had moved an application for granting some time to pay the same which was granted by the court. Now since court fee was not paid, verification was not taken and issuance of process was not ordered for. On the next date, the complaint was transferred to Gujarat as per the ordinance after a transfer order was passed by the court. The case was then filed with the appropriate court in Gujarat, court fee was paid as applicable in Gujarat and process was issued by the court clerk which was duly served and the accused started appearing in the court on dates. Now the advocate for the accused has pointed out the deficiency that verification has not been taken and so the court cannot be said to have taken cognizance of the complaint and also, process has been issued without an order regarding the same and hence, he is now objecting to recording of plea of the accused. What to do in this case? Thanks in advance.
Tenant neither giving rent nor they are vacating
Hi sir,
this is rohit from hyderabad
i facing so problem from my Tenant neither giving rent nor they are vacating how to vacate them immediately i have not done rental aggrement also plz do the needful to me