kumar   29 August 2017 at 22:10

Property problems

We have a residential property (house) in Bangalore registered under my father’s name which he received through a will from my grandmother. The grandmother has declared in will that she has two kids both are males
1. My uncle
2. My father
My uncle has 2 male and 3 females and my father has 1 male child and 3 female children.
Now both the brothers have accepted the will and got their respective property registered in sub registrar office in Bangalore in 2004.
Now recently.
Problem
My uncle and his children’s have secretly sold one more property of my grand mother which was there in a village outskirts of Bangalore “ STATING THAT MY UNCLE IS THE ONLY SON .”THIS PROPERTY OF GRAND MOTHER WAS NOT MENTIONED IN WILL BECAUSE SHE EXPECTED MY UNCLE TO SELL AND DISTRIBUTE IT TO SIX SISTERS(3UNCLES DAUGHTERS AND 3 MY FATHERS DAUGHTERS)
HISTORY (1930): My grandfather had two wives
1. Wife 1 (my father’s mother)
2. Wife 2 (my uncles mother)

Now , Wife 1 (my father’s mother) passed away when my dad was very young (less than a year) later he was taken care by my uncles mother and she never differentiated between them and divided THE PROPERTY ALSO properly. ALTHOUGH, was actually earned by MY father and uncle out of respect it was registered (1960) under my uncles mother name which she showed it as self earned property.
WHAT I WANT TO KNOW THE LEGAL STAND.
1. MY UNCLE NOW SAYING THAT HE AND ALL HIS CHILDRENS WILL PUT CASE AGAINST MYFATHER TO RETURN THE PROPERTY. ( WILL COPY STATES THAT SHE HAS TWO KIDS AND WHICH MY UNCLE AND MY FATHER HAS ACCEPTED IT AND GOT IT REGISTERED UNDER THEIRE NAME ) – CAN THEY DO LIKE THAT WILL IT STAND IN COURT.
2. IS MY FATHER ELIGIBLE FOR PROPERTY - my UNCLES mother PROPERTY which was there in a village outskirts of Bangalore AS SHE HAS DECLARED IN HER WILL THAT SHE HAS TWO KIDS AND ALSO IN AFFIDAVIT SWORN BEFORE JUSTICE . WE WOULD HAVE HAPPILY GIVEN NOC FOR SELLING THE PROPERTY – GOD TILL TODAY HAS KPT US HAPPILLY ONLY .
3. CONSTANT TORTURE OF MY UNCLE REGARDING MY FATHERS MOTHER (QUESTIONING THE MODESTY OF WOMAN)

Ramu   29 August 2017 at 22:08

Bonus paid and Resignation

Company paid productivity and loyalty bonus thru salary and IT has also been deducted and paid to IT.

On resignation, they want to deduct the amount paid under this Head with retrospective effect.

I hv requested them not to deduct. There is no agreement between the Co and me to this effect. Their 2nd circular does not state that money would be recovered.The period of the first circular has expired.

Even if a circular is issued today , it would not be retrospective. If it is then, my letter is before and has to be given weightage.

If the Co deducts then, can I go to Labour Court and or fight in Civil Court.Parallely or after LC.

Period and Costs.

This
Ramu. 29.8.17

Anonymous   29 August 2017 at 20:53

Arbitration section 34

Petition for modification / setting aside of part of Award to the extent of denial of claim, having been filed by the beneficiary of Award, can the court set aside agitated part of Award and allow execution of other part of Award. Any authority for such a proposition, please ?

Mr Fernandes   29 August 2017 at 20:51

Fraud and breach of trust

I purchased a property in 2005 in mumbai and gave a general power of attorney to my brother to handle the matters in my absence as i am an NRI . I was stabbed behind my back 1. my brother added his name on the property 2. he sold part or my land without my knowledge to his wife relative 3. he collected all payment and did not pay me . the cheque which was on the legal sales agreement was cancelled and he was paid cash after one year. 4. he refused to hand over legal documents to me all the time i came down he gave excuses the paper are in the locker and will bring it later etc etc I paid the full payment for the land total 21 lakhs and he withdrawn my own money from the bank account deposited in his ac and should he paid 1.40 lakh for purchasing this land total area of the land is 56 gunthas he added his name on all legal documents and now he is not ready to cooperate. The land was sold to me for 11 lakhs and he took from me 21 Lakhs and i took loan of 10 lakhs for no reason and he keep that money for his use all is recorded on the bank statement i try to solve this issue within the family but he is not co operating for year can i file a case of fraud i am based in Dubai and cannot leave my job and come all the time please advice

sharad   29 August 2017 at 20:44

Buying a property

is aadhar card mandatory for NRI in buying a residential property in India?

Dr. Shokaran Verma   29 August 2017 at 20:37

Rejoining job after resignation

Sir I am Doctor. I have resigned from ESIC Delhi on 5/1/17. After 3 month of notice period (5/4/17) I have join state government job. Right now I want to rejoin my previous organisation. Is it possible to continue previous job.

Ravinder singh rathore   29 August 2017 at 20:24

Stamp duty

Dear expert please let me know that on how much value of stamp paper a lease deed of 10 year should be entered where rent of rs. 12000 pm with 10% increment every year is fixed. Urgent

Bharathi   29 August 2017 at 20:22

Legal heir

My husband was expired. He has two younger brothers. I have a kid who is 3 years old. I applied legal heir . But they told that my mother-in-law name include in heir certificate. They didn't come for his funeral. Then why they told like this? in our ration card her name is not included. She lived with her son.

C P Kenia   29 August 2017 at 20:10

Refund of token amount on flat booking

Hi - I paid 6lac by cheque as token money for booking flat. But agreement is not yet executed. During the period, deal didn't went well as many oral condition got tweaked and he asked for extra money..so the deal got cancelled.

Now i am asking for refund of money, as the oral terms and condition were not agree able to both of us..

Builder is not refunding the token money and delaying the things..what should be my course of action to get money back.

Anonymous   29 August 2017 at 19:53

How to initiate 182/211 ipc proceedings

One Dropati bai widow of Ashok jatav age 36 yrs ,scheduled cast ,resident of Itarsi Distt. Hoshangabad MP reported at police station Itarsi on 11-1-2017 that her neighbour Santosh Goswami entered her house with intent to rage her modersty, when she was massaging her body after bath around 9-am in the morning inside her house. Saantosh Goswami grabbed her right hand with ill intent and pulled her towards him to touch her breast when she pushed him with all her strength and shouted loudly . her neighbour Malti came to her house while Santosh ran away.
On this complaint a case under section 354,354A, 452 IPC, 3(1)w(i) SC/ST act 2015 was registered and upon investigation a chargesheet was filed in the court of special court Hoshangabad .
At the very commencement of the trial Dropati did not support the prosecution story and was declared hostile by the prosecution . She admitted to have reached a compromise with the accused out side the court.
The accused is on the verge of being acquittal.
My query is that how to initiate 182/211 ipc proceedings against this complainant Dropati Bai.