Aditya R khandelwal
07 January 2010 at 14:24
WEL I PURCHASED A LAND 10 YEAR BACK.....THE PREVIOUS OWNER HAS GIVEN ME THE "REGISTERED SELL AGREEMENT" OF THE LAND IN MY FAVOUR.ALSO THE "REGISTERED POWER OF ATTORNEY" WAS BEING ISSUED BY PREVIOUS OWNER BUT IT IS IN FAVOUR OF MY ELDER BROTHER, I HAV GIVEN ALL THE MONEY OF THE LAND 10 YEARS BACK TO THE PREVIOUS OWNER. THE PREVIOUS OWNER ALSO ISSUED "REGISTERED WILL" IN FAVOUR OF ME.NOW 3 YEARS BACK THE PREVIOUS OWNER DIES."THE SALE AGREEMENT" AND "THE REGISTERED POWER OF ATTORNEY" AND "THE REGISTERED WILL"WERE ISSUED ON THE SAME DATE.CAN I SELL THE LAND WIDOUT INVOLVING MY BROTHER IN IT????I STAYS IN ALWAR IN RAJASTHAN.
IMPORTANT NOTE TO ALL OF YOU EXPERTS . DEAR ALL SIR THE SALE AGREEMENT IS A "REGISTERED SALE AGREEMENT" i.e. it is notary attested by the previous owner in favour of me. AND ALSO I HAV THE "REGISTERED PAYMENT SLIP" in Hindi we cal it as "BHARPAI RECEIPT" it is also notary attested ON Rs. 10 STAMP PAPER IN THAT SLIP ALL THE PAYMENT WHICH IS BEING PAID BY US TO THE PREVIOUS OWNER IS MENTIONED.THE WITNESS IN THE "REGISTERED PAYMENT SLIP" ARE THE 4 SONS OF THE PREV. OWNER.THE REGISTERED WILL IS ALSO notary attested by the previous owner itself. Now can i sell The land and on what basis? Either on the basis of REGISTERED WILL or On The Basis OF REGISTERED SALE AGREEMENT. And also Is it Necessary to Get probate? which i am not in favour of making as it might create problem if the Son of previous owner try to create for me.
Can any of our learned members provide me any GO issued by Government of Tamil Nadu in respect of usage of special adhesive (NJS)in affidavit to be sworn before notary public ?
Anonymous
07 January 2010 at 12:44
i am a govt employee.i have married on 15-03-09 in hindu marriage system.on marriage ceremony sapthapadi has not takes place.from then on we had cohabit only for two months.from then on she is torturing me for money for their debts.& we both feel with ego problems.now she is pregnent &she denied for cohabition & intercourse &she left my house without reasonable cause.
my questions are
1)is it a valid marriage?
2)if i go for conjugal rights "if she comes for one week & if again go with her parents witout reasonable cause if it is repeated again & again" what is the law says.then i go for divorce?
Anonymous
07 January 2010 at 11:14
who are the enforcement agencies under the Sarfeasi Act.
Also are there any specification for approved valuers
Anonymous
07 January 2010 at 10:44
Is there any labour cess applicable in civil work? Either any case law of himachal high court is available in favour of non applicability of the labour cess.
Aditya R khandelwal
07 January 2010 at 10:11
WEL I PURCHASED A LAND 10 YEAR BACK.....THE PREVIOUS OWNER HAS GIVEN ME THE "REGISTERED SELL AGREEMENT" OF THE LAND IN MY FAVOUR.ALSO THE "REGISTERED POWER OF ATTORNEY" WAS BEING ISSUED BY PREVIOUS OWNER BUT IT IS IN FAVOUR OF MY ELDER BROTHER, I HAV GIVEN ALL THE MONEY OF THE LAND 10 YEARS BACK TO THE PREVIOUS OWNER. THE PREVIOUS OWNER ALSO ISSUED "REGISTERED WILL" IN FAVOUR OF ME.NOW 3 YEARS BACK THE PREVIOUS OWNER DIES."THE SALE AGREEMENT" AND "THE REGISTERED POWER OF ATTORNEY" AND "THE REGISTERED WILL"WERE ISSUED ON THE SAME DATE.CAN I SELL THE LAND WIDOUT RECEIVING PROBATE AND WIDOUT INVOLVING MY BROTHER IN IT???? I STAYS IN A SMALL TOWN IN JHALAWAR IN RAJASTHAN.
Ganesh
07 January 2010 at 09:29
A land was allotted by the district rehabilitation officer to one person he cultivated the land for 10 years the 7/12 extract also showed his name for 12 years. After 12 years district rehabilitation officer informed that the land was wrongly allotted to you and it is allotted to some other person from now. The matter was decided by district court. The case was lost and the court ordered to return the land the person designated by the district rehabilitation officer.
The matter went in appeal in the high court. The court dismissed the petition and ordered to submit allotment letter and then make a fresh application.
What would be the status if the land is still cultivated by the original person.
Does the other person requires to bring a execution order to get the land.
Should the person holding the land return the land to the other person or what he must do.
Anonymous
07 January 2010 at 03:26
There is ten acres Agri land in a village of Karnataka It is inherited land(Now standing barren) and this land is been used by tenant for 60 years and all the documents in Khata are in dad's name priorly and now the same is been transferred in My & my brothers and sisters name. We have taken a petty loan of Rs 50000/- from a bank just to safeguard the property. Now the tenant has lodged a complaiant to tashildar that the land should be of him only and nobody's else.
Kindly let us know the measures to be taken by us so that the land should be in our name only. Also let us know the exact law relating to this. Also provide the process of sale of the land if done by us what are the documents to be taken to safe guard the sale to outsider to collect correctly the sale proceeds.
Thanks in advance.
Please mail to maheshkulkarni29@gmail.com
Mahesh Kulkarni.
amit
07 January 2010 at 02:15
X died 10 years ago, leaving behing his wife Z, & 2 son 1 daughter(all married). Z is drawing Family Pension from PNB, Where an amount of Rs.70,000/- is still lying in account of X. There is no nominee in X account.
Now, Can the amount of her husband X be tranfered to her(Z) pension account, without calling her 3 chldrens from other states who do not have any objection in transfer of their father's bank amount into their motherr's Pension account ?
Can the paper work / formalities of bank be reduced,just by giving an application by Z. since this amount is of her deceased husband?
Is there is any ruling, relating to this, which shows just by giving appplication the amount can be transfered ?
Please Help
My name is Somnath Sinha Ray. I am an architect from Shibpur B.E.College & now a days I am doing my own consultancy with two of my partners. I got married in the year 1995. Unfortunately we not have any kid. My brother got married in the year 2005 and they had a very sweat baby girl in the year 2007. We were having a joint family system.
On 14th Jan 2009 my brother’s wife along with the baby left us and went to her paternal house. We went to her place two / three times to convience her but couldn’t bring her back. We even tried to bring them to our new furnished flat across the road but were not successful. During last one year I personally visited her paternal house as well as baby’r Montessori school so many times and used to call her & send sms.
Recently she filed an 125 against my brother and my brother also filed a case of Restoration of conjugal married life. The hearings of both the cases are still pending.
The baby alias Rohini is the only child in our family & I cann’t survive without seeing her. Last Sunday myself with my brother went to her paternal house to see the baby. That day they first threatened me not to come to their house again and later on registered a g.d. at local police station and the police officer told me not come to their house again without court order. They have already stopped bringing the baby to school. I am now in a very helpless situation & I can’t see the baby. She is the only hope & future of our family & they are purposefully doing the “Emotional Blackmailing” to all of our family members.
Is there any rule in favour of us ? How to see the baby ? If someone can guide me.
Thanks & Regards,
Ar. Somnath Sinha Ray
M-0-9748700816