Queries Participated

Anonymous   03 December 2010 at 16:30

Foreigner

The queries are :

1] Can a foreigner start a business in India as a sole trader.?

2] The business he is looking is wholesale lending to organizations and mission groups. Can a foreigner start such business in India? If he wants to how ?

3] Can a foreigner open a personal bank account? If so, what's the process?

4] How an Indian can help him?.

Gaurav Agarwal   15 September 2010 at 15:39

Can private limited company but agricultural land?

Can private limited company but agricultural land? If so, kindly cite an example.

bhupendra   14 September 2010 at 10:17

Memo of Appearance

what dose Memo of Appearance mean in S C? how to file it?

s.loganathan   12 September 2010 at 22:12

Privileged and Confidential Information.

Is everything and anything pertaining to opinion on a case discussed with a Lawyer, considered as Privileged and Confidential Information? What if that advise is against the law, such as "You will not win your case if you tell the truth, you can only win if you lie, even if you have merits". Will the scope of Privileged and Confidential Information still shield him?

s.s.m.rajan   11 September 2010 at 23:02

enrollment entrance

whether entrance exam is conducted for advocate enrollment

navin   11 September 2010 at 20:25

need help under section12(A)domestic violence

MY WIFE HAD PUT ME UNDER SECTION12(a) DOMESTIC VIOLENCE.
1)SHE STAYED ONLY FOR 150DAYS OUT OF940DAYS
2)SHE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE EXPIRY OF MY MOTHER
3)I TRIED MULTIPLE NO. OF TIMES TO TAKE HER BACK EVERY TIME SHE AND HER FAMILY INSULTED ME AND DEMANDED MONEY THROUGH DIFFRENT GROUNDS.
4)HER FAMILY LAWYER KNOWS EVERY THING AND CONFIRMED BY HER AND WORKED AS MEDIATOR FOR 4 MONTHS TOWARDS SETTLING MY FAMILY LIFE.BUT NOW SHE HAS FILLED THIS CASSE AGAINST ME.
5)MY MARRIGE WAS FAMILY MARRIGE AND ONLY FAMILY MEMBERS WERE PRESENT.THE TOTAL COST OF MARRIGE WAS 12000.00 ONLY.NO MONEY OR MATERIAL TRANSACTION HAD BEEN TAKEN PLACE.BUT NOW DOWRY AND DOMESTIC VIOLENCE CASE.I HAD TALKED WITH THE MARRIGE BROKER WHO DID THIS RELATIONSHIP.HE ALSO KNOWS EVERYTHING BUT THAT FAMILY IS NOT READY TO LISTEN ANYONE.
6)I CANNOT EVEN HIRE ANY ADVOCATE FOR THE CASE AS MY ECONOMIC CONDITION HAS WORSEN AFTER THE MARRIGE.
7)MY WIFE FAMILY HAD MY MONEY TAKEN ONE AND A HALF YEAR BACK BY THE NAME OF HELP AND NOT RETURNED TILL DATE I AM PAYING THE INTREST OF THAT MONEY.
KINDLY HELP ME TO COME OUT OF THIS
AS SHE HAS CLAIMED FOR INTERIM MAINTENANCE,SHARE IN FAMILY PROPERTY,
DESPITE I HAD TRIED TO TAKE HER BACK MORE THAN 100TIMES BUT ALL EFFORTS IN VAIN.

Chandrika Subramaniyan   11 September 2010 at 16:50

Advice Required...Thanks

My question is should I give the tenant a copy of the sale and settlement Deeds or not ?I do not know the Tenant well….and from below…wonder whether he can be trusted considering he is also in the property field himself.

Brief on effort and action made so far towards selling a property.

1.Decided to sell a flat (1/6th Owner ship of Land/Plot measuring 1 Ground and 1175 Sq Ft and a 2 BR Aptmnt measuring 825Sq Ft in the plot )bought by my Father in 1975 in Desikachary Road Alwarpet and subsequently recieved the property to my name after demise of Father in 1993 under settlement agreement between Mother,Brother and Self.

2. Talked to the Tenant residing there currently on 11 Month contract from year 01 Nov 2004 and informed him on my decision.He was ready to buy the property although his tentative price quote did not match what the Builders (Original Builders of the Property Value it at currently…that is the market and potential sale value). Did not match my expectations or research that gave me a fair price value. I may negotiate to agree to lower price by 3 to 4 Lakhs.

3. Meanwhile Tenant requires copy of the sale deed & settlement deed to take it to the bank to assess his loan possibility and to get the property valued by them and to get the mortgage value of that property before he buys….before he will re consider his offer to buy price.

4. The Original Builder….the senior marketing executive is of the opinion not to give even a copy of the sale and settlement deed without a pre sale agreement and 10 to 20 Lakhs in DD before releasing even the copy. Their opinion is that the Tenant really does not need a copy of the sale deed and settlement deed to assess all of the above he claims he needs the sale deed to assess. Says…..Loan approval really depends on the income potential….the Bank value of the property may not necessarily be the market value…and that by giving the address of where the tenant resides….he can very easily get a mortgage value of the property from the local municipal/corporation office.

Thank you for your guidance and opinions

Rgds
Chandrika

Suresh C Mishra   11 September 2010 at 14:25

appointment of authority under the Minimum wages Act

who will be the authority under the minimum wages Act ? whether the Assistant labour Commissioner who is not workmen compensation commissioner at present by the amendement in this act can continue as authority under the Minimumw Wages Act. and what will be the position when the authority is continuing as authority under the Payment of wages act ? a serious jurisdictional matter , Please reply this question along with referecne and advise whether the authority woking at present can continue or not and what will be the fate of orders passed by them ?

amit   11 September 2010 at 14:14

Misbranded U/S 2(ix)(k) of PFA ACT 1954

Dear Sir
Food inspector took edible oil sample from my client's factory(who is edible oil manufacturer and packer), though oil sample meets all standards yet it was found to be misbranded U/S 2(ix)(K) of PFA ACT 1954 as batch no was not mentioned on the label, now matter is pending in CJM court, Dear friends please tell me any remedy for above matter , as i think since sample had meet all standards, can my client take benifit of above fact to discharge misbrand matter after paying fine rather than imprisonment, plz give your valuable opinion along with some High court/ Supreme court judgement(case law)

ankit gupta   11 September 2010 at 13:59

application for setting aside ex parte decree

hi there

please send me a format of application for setting aside ex parte decree.

do we need to enclose an affivadit after the application and a verification of the same.?

please tell me elaborately ho to draft such application.

if possible please do explian me telephonically my contact no is 9891803682.

i will be highly obliged to you.

ankit gupta