Sujit Debnath   03 September 2015 at 15:45

Stock transfer against form-f

I have query, kindly advise.

Customer Location: Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Material: Polymer grade 123 Black
Qty. 50 -60MT
Trader(seller) Head office Location: Gurgaon, Haryana
Current status: We buy material from manufacturer at Basic+ Excise+ CST, and sell to customer at Basic + Excise +2% CST.
Customer place order once in a month 50-60mt with 10mt each schedule, we supply 10mt each time throughout the month.
Note: there is no other customer for us in Noida/ Uttar Pradesh. Single customer and single grade material.
Proposal: To save 2% CST, customer want us to open warehouse in Noida.
Transfer Stock from Gurgaon to Noida against “Form F” and invoice them against VAT .

The question:
Is it legal to make stock transfer and sale against VAT for predetermined customer, grade of material and qty.?
How to proceed for opening ware house?

If any one guide me, will be grateful.
Sujit Debnath

rohit   29 June 2015 at 13:58

receiving demand draft as compensation is it taxable

My friend is getting divorced and is receiving a compensation of 10 lakhs in form of demand draft.So she wants to know that when she deposit the amount in saving bank account, is that amount will be taxable, if yes then how much she need to pay and what is the procedure.

Also, she would like to know that is their any way through which her compensation should not be taxable.

Orissajob.Com   01 March 2009 at 14:36

Service Tax calculation

Dear Sirs
We are the Manpower out sourcing Service Providers, also providing contractual employees to different Organisations.

Shall Service Tax be calculated on the Total bill of the Salary of the Contractual employees

or Shall the Service Tax will be calculated only on our Service Charges (based on our service odderings) only ?

Is there any rules refarding the calculation on total wage or on service charges only ???

May i get a proof of the copy please ??

Pragatika Mishra

Binod Kumar Mishra   22 February 2009 at 09:38

want to know the that i can get anticipatory bail from HC

sir,

please let me know that whether i can get an anticipatory bail from High Court at Ranchi under section 498(A) and 3/4 of DP Act which has been filled by my wife to a counter blast to my divorce petition. she has filled the case on false allegation and after 2 and half months from filling of my divorce petition. our reconcilliation had failed and the witnesses were to be examined from next date. my relatives had got Anticipatory bail from Hon'ble High Court at Ranchi and now i have applied for the same. one more things if i can't get the AB from High Court will i get it from apex court. please send me some orders of HC or Apex in AB matter relating to husband. waiting for a quick response sir as i am seeing that my case will be listed by wednesday next.

raja_kumar   21 February 2009 at 10:49

Charging disproportionate and multiple penalties for a single transaction

I hold a Barclays credit card.
My credit card statement for the month of January reflected a balance of Rs.180.00 to be repaid on the due date of 22nd January 2009.
I had repaid the above amount on the due dates vide my cheque drawn on ICICI Bank. However, due to some problem in fund transfer between my linked accounts, the cheque got returned due to “Insufficient funds”.
The Barclays credit card alerted me via SMS about the Cheque return and as soon as the SMS was received on 27th January 2009, I had repaid the entire amount due to the credit card thro’ Visa Money Transfer.
Now the Barclays Credit Card had sent me card statement for month of February 2009, charging me a sum of Rs.1235.96 towards penalties. The statement contains no transactions but only penalties towards Cheque return Fee and Late payment Fee as below:

(i) Returned Cheque Fee Rs.500.00
Service Tax at 12.36% Rs.61.80

(ii) Late Payment Fee Rs.600.00
Service Tax at 12 % Rs.74.16

Total Rs.1235.96

I had contacted the customer care service of the Barclays credit card over phone and via e-mail requesting them to waive or withdraw at least the late payment fee since I was a prompt payer of my dues and had never defaulted before. The Barclays credit card had refused to help me and waive or withdraw any of the charges stating that they had levied the charges as per the rules.

I feel frustrated and helpless since I had to pay penalty in excess of seven times of my transacted amount. This is besides the cheque return fee charged by my bankers viz., icici bank.

Can anyone help me in this to proceed further?

What the RBI and the laws of the land can do in this issue?

Shall I pay the card the penalties demanded in part or full (under protest) or stop payment to the card and proceed with arbitration in a legal forum?

Please Help!
Thanks to everyone in Advance!!
Raja_kumar

Ram P Saraswat   18 February 2009 at 13:58

service tax

We are running schools under charitable trust. Trust name is Citizens Welfare Asso. And school name is Billabong High International School. We are using Brand name of (school name) another party and for the same we entered into an frenchise agreement. According to agreement we will pay some percentage of fee collected from students to our frenchise i.e. to owner of the brand name/School name.
Now the matter is this that they(owner of brand name/school name) are charging service tax on their frenchise commission, so are we (the trust) liable to pay service tax to them?

vinod satpute   15 February 2009 at 20:10

JURISDICTION

If any special tribunal established by the parliament,has the right to bar the jurisdiction of the Supreme Court, OR

when can Supreme Court bar its own jurisdiction..

For instance , the trial of the terrorists under a Special Tribunal.

i need your expert advice please do help me...

Thank you and regards

amit   15 February 2009 at 14:09

defamation

atul runs a firm having c&f of many companies & his father is a govt. servant getting a scale of 1st class. according to ledger of atul. mr.rajeev has to pay rs.2 lacs to atul according to ledger balance of mr.rajeev. after some time rajeev gave two cheques of rs.10,000/-to atul & fraudulently give a notice through his advocate making party to atul's father & second party to his atul's firm that you have not supplied me goods for which i have given u two cheques for rs.10,000/- each hence committed offence u/s 406 & 420.
here i want to ask this that can atul's father suit case of defamation on mr.rajeev? as atul's father is a govt servant & has no concern with business & what atul can do, because the cheques given in favour of atul's firm was in account of previous balance of mr.rajeev

SUMIT   15 February 2009 at 11:26

CONTRACT ACT

As the rates quoted by me were the lowest,the Tender was awarded to me. A formal letter was sent to me on 30.2.95 to informing that my tender has been accepted and that i have to required to deposit a bank guarantee for Rs, 10,00000/- within 45 days from date of letter. This letter failed to reach me, company meanwhile after waiting the prescribed 45 days deided to start legal proceedings and filed a suit of breach of contract. What should i do? Is the company has a power to do so aginst me ? Which section is in my favour which against?

P.Muthusamy   14 February 2009 at 20:56

CAN I WRITE A WILL

I AM HAVING SELF ACQUIRED PROPERTY ALONG WITH THE PROPERTIES BEQUETHED BY MY FATHER AND PROPERTIES BY PARTITION OF PROPERTIES OF MY MOTHER.

CAN I WRITE A WILL BEQUETHING ALL THESE PROPERTEIS TO MY WIFE . I AM THE FATHER OF THREE DAUGHTERS.

KINDLY ADVISE.