Anonymous   18 February 2024 at 08:33

Gift deed registered through forged gpa

GPA holder not given power of transfer by owner. He forged GPA and registered gift deed on name of person A and B, Then only person A obtained confirmation deed from original owner.
Is confirmation deed validate gift deed ?
If Yes then validate only for person A or both A and B.

Anonymous   17 February 2024 at 23:46

Eviction be done, without map& schedule of land in decree

Can an executing court, enforce eviction against a money suit decree, where the original plaint, and order in Decree has no schedule of land, no map and no area mentioned in it.

BHARTI KOTHARI   17 February 2024 at 17:52

Rent act and licensee licensor

Tenanted property in the name of father. father expired leaving behind one son and one daughter. the premises is occupied by daughter since last 10 year. brother by playing fraud upon sister executed leave and license agreement and filled eviction proceeding against her under S.24 of rent act claiming himself as licensor . the sister also filled declaratory suit before rent court for declaration that after demise of father both of them have equal right and made landlord as party defendant 2. now the same subject matter between the same parties are pending before two courts. what is to be done ?

Anonymous   17 February 2024 at 17:14

Can one of joint d hr , file execution?

Can one out of two ( joint) Decree holder in a money suit case, file for execution?

In a money suit case, Sr Civil Judge, passed a decree in favour of 2 persons jointly who had filed case.
Now one of the two DHr, has filed a case for execution of the decree. Is this case, maintainable and court can proceed with execution or not?

Anonymous   17 February 2024 at 16:45

Cheated by an unregistered chit fund company

Hello respected lawyers,
I'm a resident of Hyderabad, working in a private company. A known lady from our colony asked me to put money in her unregistered chit fund company. I transferred the money through UPI every month and she owes me 5 Lakhs now. Its been 2 years now but she's not returning the money. Whenever I ask her for the money she will ask for few more days. She didn't give any promissory note or any document which says she took money for chit. All I have is the UPI transactions and chat history with her. We put that money for my marriage and now she's not willing to give it back. We pleased her to get our money back still no response. We even told we shall give police complaint but still she was ready and asked us to give any complaint. My mother and I have no idea how to get the money back. Please advise me how to proceed legally.

Apologies if this subject doesn't come under criminal law as I'm not fully aware.

Dinesh Kandpal   17 February 2024 at 12:48

One sided agreement registration by the flat owner

Are one sided registered agreement valid wherein builder has not signed or present for the registration?

Can housing society accept such member and issue bills in their name ?

Can share certificate be issued for such member?

Pls guide.

Anurag Das Bhuyan   17 February 2024 at 11:45

Interlocutory application

What are the provision for filling of an I.A. in a disposed of writ petition?

Anonymous   17 February 2024 at 11:45

Caste change in school records

I am a student who is studying in 2nd puc and in my school records my parents have given gowdas but my actual caste is SC and we had issued for a court order and the school people objected for change in caste and therefore the court rejected the order
We tried hiring a lawyer and he sent a notice which was of no use and we have been humiliated and refused to change castes I'm currently applying for neet and this could be a huge problem please help me out

KR   16 February 2024 at 22:19

Facing dvc case in a court, is he eligible for govt job

good evng experts, my wife filed DVC case against me and my family members in 2020 and it is still in the stage of notice as on today. at present, I was selected in the written test and called for interview in EMRS principal post. To attend the interview they are asking me to sign the undertaking, which reads as follows
"I do hereby declare that no legal and/or criminal case is pending against me before any court/investigating agencies, I, further inform that I have never been found guilty / convicted of any legal offence and/or crime by any court of law in the past.
I do understand and agree that in the event if my ineligibility being detected at any stage , prior to the verification or thereafter , my candidature .appointment during any stage of service for the post shall stand forfeited."
Am I eligible to sign this undertaking or not. plz guide me. thanks in adavance

JAYANTA KUMAR DAS   16 February 2024 at 21:10

Legal advice

Respected Sir / Madam,
I have following queries –
1. State Information Commission to dispose of my 2nd Appeal (RTI) called hearing just few days before lockdown started due to COVID-19. I arrived the Commission in time. But, because of any unknown reason, hearing was not happened. I was verbally informed that pending hearing will be happened later in a due date which will be informed later. But, till today no hearing is called. In last 04 months, I did write two registered letters to the state information commission praying an earliest hearing. They are keeping mum. Original RTI application was done in April, 2018, following 1st Appeal in time, 2nd Appeal to information commission was done on 01.10.2018.
Till today, I did not receive any information letter from any public authority also.
Without going to the High Court, which central government office/department can help me for an early hearing by the state information commission to dispose of the RTI application ?

2. In state government diploma engineering colleges, many Lecturers in different subjects were recruited violating the norms of the AICTE denying eligible one. They don’t have minimum qualification even for recruitment in such posts. All diploma engineering colleges in India must comply the norms framed by the AICTE. Which central government agency can investigate this illegality / scam ?
3. Examining authority of Diploma engineering system (autonomous body under state government) is not paying huge money in crores as remuneration for different examination duties to the different employees since 2009 or earlier. Which central government agency can investigate this scam ?
Thank you.