Queries Participated

prasad   22 February 2010 at 22:51

Liability to deduct TDS on rent

My client is a partnership firm .It came into existence by an oral agreement on 1st july, 2009.The written agreement was executed on 1st of December, 2009.Now, the question is,whether for Income tax purposes when did the firm come into existence ?
This is relevant ,since they have not deducted TDs on rent. So was my client liable to deduct tax on rent for the period 1st July to 30th Nov? Or will they be treated as an AOP?

yogesh bawiskar   22 February 2010 at 22:03

jurisdiction of civil court / co-operative court

Plaintiff is not a member of maharashtra co-operative society. she is not debtor, guarantor. She never gives her property as mortgage to society. But her Husband is member of co-operative society and he is also debtor and he gives his share of property as mortgage. property record shows names of both as a owner. Co-operative declare auction sale of total property.so she filed suit in civil Court to stop the recovery proceeding in regards to her share in property. Defendend filed objection u/s 9A of C.P.C. Whether their objection is teneable or not ? please give suggestion with case law.

Saj   22 February 2010 at 20:53

Eligibility to be in the director board of a pvt ltd company

Is there any law telling that, the investor owns certain amount (%) of equity has to be in the director board of the company.

For instance, where is the position of an investor owns 3.5% of the total equity in a private limited company.

Any suggestion would be highly appreciated.

Saj

girish kodarlal bhavsar   22 February 2010 at 20:07

nagotiable Instrument Act

If the cover of sttutory notice by RPAD may return with endorsement that the Adress is in complite in spite of that the UPC is not return by the same andorsement can the holder of the cheque can file Complaint u\s 138 of Negotiable Act ? whwther the Complaint is tanable and maintainable provided under the N.A. act?

pramod patil   21 February 2010 at 13:23

trust taxation

trust is registered under BOMBAY PUBLIC TRUST ACT 1950 AND SOCITIES ACT 1860. WHICH KIND OF TAXES ARE APPLICABLE TO TRUST AND SECONDLY HOW TO OBTAIN 80 G AND 35 AC CERTIFICATES. PLEASE GUIDE

Y.P.Sharma   21 February 2010 at 11:46

un

Please help in the following:
We have land which was in the name of my Sister earlier.I was the GPA holder of that Land. in 1992 i made an agreement with A for pledge(rahan) of the land in Rs. 4lac & given the possession.But I received only Rs. 2lac, and A refused to get this agreement registered & did not paid balance Amount.And due to his Political approach he got the girdawari khasra in his name for that land as "gair marusi"& the concerned recors is missing from the office & moreover not notice was served to me.In 1998 I transfer title of the land in the name of my two sons i.e.B & C.
In 2001, A had cut some of my trees from that land. I made a application to the local P.S. but due to his political links it was of no use.However the senior officer of P.S. put us underpressure to sell the land.We went to the sub registrar office & made a agreement to sell of the land in favour of A in Rs. 4Lac & B received the Amount of Rs.50K but C was absent at that time so in place of C, I sign the Agreement.In that agreement it was written that we have the dispute of land with A.And he has possession over land from 1992.There are some trees,Tubewell & machinery of B&C is left which they would be take away before the Registry of the land.and date of registry was fixed after two months.
On the date of Registry,B got himself present in the s/registrar office.
In the year of 2004 A made a civil Suit for specific performence which is represent by his legal heirs as he died in 2008.
Apart from this D,son of A made a appication to Asst. Coll. Grade II for durusti of giradawri(possession) in his name on the basis of possession/Sell agreement.In reply of this application C has asked him under which capacity he is demanding the same but this appeal has rejected by the A/Coll.
Pls advice what should we do,keeping in mind,that possession made was unathorised.

shammi kumar   20 February 2010 at 13:19

stay application

I want to apply to AO for stay of demand of income tax against order u/s 143(3)of the income tax act ............is there any time limit to file the application of stay ? list of paper or document to be attached with application ?

YASHPAL RAWAT   18 February 2010 at 19:05

C form & Procedure

1.If vendor in Maharshtra send bill in the name our Office in UP and dispached goods in our depot in another state Bihar. so C form will be issued by which state.

2.If vendor send bill in the name our Office in UP and dispached goods to Job worker in another state Bihar and after converting in to Finished Goods , the Goods will dispached from Job Worker location to our depot in Punjba . so C form will be issued by which state and what will be the procedure for purchase & stock transfer.

Rekha.....   18 February 2010 at 16:09

Need Judgement

Respected Sirs /Ma’am
Please provide me the latest judgment of Supreme Court of India on Article 29 and 30 of the Constitution as I need tomorrow early morning plz. I will be very grateful to u.

Ravinder Singh Dhull   17 February 2010 at 22:05

Black Money Research

Hi friends,

We are doing research on Black Money and it elimination,

can anybody guide me regarding any case law discussing the same from anywhere in the world, or in the alternative atleast some advice how to curb the same legally, where our law is wrong