Queries Participated

Minal   22 December 2011 at 13:30

Divorce

from 7 month of my perganance my husband has no contact with me i m contacting him in between after delivery he came on 2 day and then after when my child was of 5 month the reason was family problem if i want to take divorce can i take the custody of my child
please answer as early as possible

Anonymous   01 December 2011 at 08:22

Writ under article 226 in supreme court

Dear experts, Will the Supreme Court entertain Writ petition filled under article 226?

Thanks in advance

Md Abdul Kadher   13 September 2011 at 12:33

Marriage of foreign national

One Australian lady wants to marry an Indian man both are belonging to different religion. She is Christian and he is muslim. Can he marry her in India under Special Marriages Act? What are the ways available for their marriage?

sood   12 September 2011 at 22:10

Society registeration act 1860

In case a dispute arises within a charitable Society regd.under the Act. amongst the members. Which is the Compentent court to adjudicate. Is it a civil court or the Registrar of Societies. The Society is registered in Chandigarh.

hardeep   12 September 2011 at 14:14

Will in case of remarriage

I am a male legally divorced by mutual consent and I am having a son from my previous marriage whose legal custody is with me. Now while searching for a suitable partner for my second marriage, I came in contact with a lady who is divorced and issueless. But she wants to adopt one son of her younger sister who is a widow with two sons. Now I want to ask if make a will in favour of my son from my first marriage and go ahead with my second marriage, what will be legal implications as far as property and other inheritence rights are concerned.

Anonymous   12 September 2011 at 12:52

Mainteinance

Kindly guide me on following matter:-

Husband after divorce have been paying maintenance to his wife, next month husband going to became retired. Will the husband after retirement also bound to maintain his wife from his pension??

Anonymous   08 September 2011 at 15:35

Divorce/498a

My wife filed 498A a year back after that I applied for Quash in HC where we arrived at a settlement basis which the FIR and subsequent proceedings were quashed by HC. The whole settlement that includes that our divorce is effective the date of Quash but still we should obtain a formal decree of divorce from the competent court.

Know it has been 6 mths that she is turning up and not coming to apply for MC divorce. It is a violation of what was agreed. what is the remedy to get divorce. The HC order already says that it is effective .... date which has passed by 6 mths now.

Anonymous   05 September 2011 at 11:51

Reconciliation

Hi Experts, My case is in Family court.5 summon sent.6th summons- his lawyer appears. But he is not coming.what will first happen when the husband appers for hearing.will we get chance 2 talk? is der any hope of reconciliation. I hav cm 2 knw frm his frnds- dat he still loves me..

Anonymous   05 September 2011 at 11:42

Divorce petition

I am residing at Moradabad (U.P) born and brought up from Kerala, I married in 2003 from Kerala, but I left her in Kerala next year 2004 and I filed divorce petition at Moradabad, she counter filed it in Supreme court and court ordered transfer of case from Moradabad to Kerala, now after 6 years district court of Kerala dismissed the case. Rest case of maintenance, 498a are running in different courts in Kerala still.

I want to file the divorce case again at Moradabad, but they will try to get the case transfered again to Kerala. So, my question is, is there any way OR if I file the case in Allahabad High Court, then is it possible to get the case transfered from Kerala High court OR they will have to approval the Supreme Court again.

Please advise ?
Thanks in advance.
Ajit Kumar

Anonymous   05 September 2011 at 10:22

Need urgent help ?

Hi Buddies,

I need ur kind help,a case u/s 125 crpc,petitioner (wife) evidence closed.RWs on next date start,in petitioner evidence forget to tender some documents related to husband `s salary like salary slip etc.have any provision that pertioner tender exhibits even after closing of evidence.Please provide me detail it is very urgent.